Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » Feedback and Suggestions » Earth (Water and Clouds)
Earth
migratingmynahDate: Saturday, 28.07.2012, 03:59 | Message # 1
Astronaut
Group: Users
Singapore
Messages: 44
Status: Offline
Why is it that i can't remove earth's water but i can for other non-solar system planets? And another thing... earth's clouds don't move or change shape like celestia? Will future versions include all of these?




Bye
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 28.07.2012, 04:07 | Message # 2
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8713
Status: Online
Earth's water is part of the surface texture, not generated separately like on procedural worlds, so it cannot be toggled.

And Celestia's clouds never changed shape. You can have Earth's clouds move if you want, by specifying it in the catalog file. Their current configuration exists only to provide the most realistic appearance.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
neutronium76Date: Saturday, 28.07.2012, 08:00 | Message # 3
World Builder
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 718
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
You can have Earth's clouds move if you want, by specifying it in the catalog file


Which catalog file Harb? I was wondering about this rolleyes ..





PC1:Core i7 970@3.34GHz, 6 cores/12 threads, 12GB DDR3 RAM@1.34GHz, 2x(SLI) GTX-580 GPUs 3GB VRAM(GDDR5)@1GHz, OS:Win7x64SP1
PC2:Core2Quad X9770@3.2GHz, 2 cores/4 threads 4GB DDR2 RAM@1GHz, GTX-285 GPU 1GB VRAM(DDR3)@1.24GHz, OS:WinVistax64SP2
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 28.07.2012, 08:13 | Message # 4
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3598
Status: Offline
Quote (neutronium76)
Which catalog file Harb? I was wondering about this rolleyes ..


data\catalogs\planets

Select SolaySys.sc and there you go.

Just edit

Velosity 0.0 // km/h

under the clouds section of Earth

I set mine to Velosity 42 // km/h





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
neutronium76Date: Saturday, 28.07.2012, 08:59 | Message # 5
World Builder
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 718
Status: Offline
Quote (DoctorOfSpace)
data\catalogs\planets

Select SolaySys.sc and there you go.

Just edit

Velosity 0.0 // km/h

under the clouds section of Earth

I set mine to Velosity 42 // km/h


Thanks Doc wink





PC1:Core i7 970@3.34GHz, 6 cores/12 threads, 12GB DDR3 RAM@1.34GHz, 2x(SLI) GTX-580 GPUs 3GB VRAM(GDDR5)@1GHz, OS:Win7x64SP1
PC2:Core2Quad X9770@3.2GHz, 2 cores/4 threads 4GB DDR2 RAM@1GHz, GTX-285 GPU 1GB VRAM(DDR3)@1.24GHz, OS:WinVistax64SP2
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Feedback and Suggestions » Earth (Water and Clouds)
Page 1 of 11
Search: