RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 68 of 69«1266676869»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Feedback and Suggestions » General suggestions (Post your suggestions here.)
General suggestions
quarior14Date: Sunday, 23.10.2016, 23:00 | Message # 1006
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 646
Status: Offline
Just had an idea, I already speak of a better accuracy of RA, Dec and Dist but if we but the star is at the center of a galaxy without being put RA, Dec and Dist, Space Engine the cell generates in the center of the galaxy and all alone in the console gives us what is necessary to, it is possible ?
I think it already uses this system for randomly generated stars in galaxies random (or cataloged), not ?





Quarior
 
hunterbickel2003Date: Saturday, 29.10.2016, 05:40 | Message # 1007
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 38
Status: Offline
i think natural disasters would be cool to have. possible ones we dont have on earth.
 
HornblowerDate: Monday, 31.10.2016, 23:36 | Message # 1008
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 709
Status: Offline
Ok, I've been thinking about this for a while, but have never actually said anything about it. It would be really cool to be able to take samples from a planet. When on a planet's surface, you can take a same of the ground. Then a window would pop-up similar to the Wiki and would have information about the same such as chemical composition, temperature, density, and conductivity just to name a few I would imagine planets with life would have more frequent organic compounds. You could also do this for atmospheric samples and if you're underwater, liquid samples. This could add a new layer of complexity to planets and would be a major step to making a space adventure/science game. Further down the road, you could have conditions in outer space based on simulated space weather.
 
hunterbickel2003Date: Monday, 31.10.2016, 23:50 | Message # 1009
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 38
Status: Offline
how do you take a sample?
 
HornblowerDate: Monday, 31.10.2016, 23:59 | Message # 1010
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 709
Status: Offline
hunterbickel2003, Well when you toggle your sample tool, it gives you a sphere that stays about 20 meters in front of you Depending on what that sphere is contacting, it takes a sample. If the surface is contacting the sphere, it takes a surface sample, if its water, then a water/methane sample, and if air, then just air. Of course, many times the sphere would be in contact with 2 types of areas, so here's my proposed order of importance. If it's touching ground, take a ground sample. Else, take water sample, else take air.
So if the orb is touching ground and water at the same time, it would just take a sample of ground and not water.
 
hunterbickel2003Date: Tuesday, 01.11.2016, 03:19 | Message # 1011
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 38
Status: Offline
yeah but what button is it or how do you activate it?

Edited by hunterbickel2003 - Tuesday, 01.11.2016, 03:39
 
HornblowerDate: Tuesday, 01.11.2016, 04:28 | Message # 1012
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 709
Status: Offline
hunterbickel2003, IDK, it was just a suggestion
 
hunterbickel2003Date: Tuesday, 01.11.2016, 04:46 | Message # 1013
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 38
Status: Offline
oooooh, i misread it. so sorry
 
arturuniverseDate: Tuesday, 01.11.2016, 22:34 | Message # 1014
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 60
Status: Offline
Add an bigger effect of LOd blending on the rendering of the terrain using geomorphing, to get rid out of those popping meshes.
-
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Popping_(computer_graphics)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UlXb9Si2GNI
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kReJaPGeXN4
-
Check out Dexyfex galaxia engine, it's a prettyf well done engine (In development yfet), and uses this technique to minimalize this popping problem.

Attachments: 0194935.jpg(4Kb)





We all have an end, but we choose and create that end by ourselves.

Edited by arturuniverse - Tuesday, 01.11.2016, 22:35
 
hunterbickel2003Date: Thursday, 03.11.2016, 01:27 | Message # 1015
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 38
Status: Offline
how bout a button that show the entire planet on a map? like this http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikiped...._SW.jpg
 
HornblowerDate: Thursday, 03.11.2016, 01:32 | Message # 1016
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 709
Status: Offline
hunterbickel2003, great idea! And in addition, have different layers that highlight/label different things like mountains or canyons or different biomes across its surface
 
hunterbickel2003Date: Thursday, 03.11.2016, 01:39 | Message # 1017
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 38
Status: Offline
Quote Hornblower ()
hunterbickel2003, great idea! And in addition, have different layers that highlight/label different thingtes like mountains or canyons or different biomes across its surface


I would really like to use it on terra or titan planets. That way you dont have to scroll around it all the time
 
OstariskDate: Monday, 07.11.2016, 00:48 | Message # 1018
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 446
Status: Offline
I don't know if this would be good, but how about adding ocean composition, so that if you visit a planet with oceans (Oceania, Terra, Titan) it will tell you what the ocean is made of. This could eliminate the need for the Oceanstyle Tag and instead use the ocean composition tag. For example, A planet's ocean could have a high salinity, So that it adds a blue tinge to the water, and if a planet has oceans of mostly chlorine, the oceans would be somewhat green. You could also visit deserts/selenas with vapor/gas clouds and find the composition of the materials in the clouds. You can also specify the composition in the code like this:
Code

    Ocean
    {
  Height          10.037
  Hapke           0
  SpotBright      2
  SpotWidth       0.15
  DayAmbient      2

               Composition
               {
                    N2     20
                    Cl      50
                    Na     9.9
                    H20   20.1
               }
    }

And then use a parameter like Nocomposition true If you want dust clouds. This composition tag will go in the clouds parameter if you want to add a composition to a desert/selena world's clouds.






My mods


Edited by Ostarisk - Monday, 07.11.2016, 00:50
 
HornblowerDate: Monday, 07.11.2016, 02:08 | Message # 1019
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 709
Status: Offline
Ostarisk, I posted about this earlier. It would be cool to fly down to the coast of a titan and see the concentration of methane in the liquid.
 
OstariskDate: Monday, 07.11.2016, 04:15 | Message # 1020
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 446
Status: Offline
Hornblower, Oops, didn't think twice before posting.





My mods
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Feedback and Suggestions » General suggestions (Post your suggestions here.)
Page 68 of 69«1266676869»
Search: