Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 51 of 69«1249505152536869»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Feedback and Suggestions » General suggestions (Post your suggestions here.)
General suggestions
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 15.04.2016, 18:51 | Message # 751
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote Proteus ()
Tooltips showing currently set keyboard shortcut for each button on the visual interface

This has been suggested before, and I've actually looked into implementing it, but it's not as simple as it sounds from a coding standpoint.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 15.04.2016, 18:51 | Message # 752
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Quote Proteus ()
Tooltips showing currently set keyboard shortcut for each button on the visual interface.

I second this! biggrin





Don't forget to look here.

 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 15.04.2016, 19:17 | Message # 753
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
I don't really understand what's so hard about learning the keyboard commands, I memorized most of them within a few days of using SE wacko Though I do agree with your suggestion and would like to see it implemented, to make things easier for others.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
quarior14Date: Friday, 15.04.2016, 19:23 | Message # 754
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 643
Status: Offline
Quote 405hel ()
Would it be possible to add a "flyby calculator" for spaceship orbits like in KSP?

Just to calculate the nearest approach to the target by assuming a 2-body orbit around the current influence body, and will be really useful for non-warp travel.

I can also add since it and also bind to KSP for orbit regardless of the eccentricity that the Rperi is always positive because greater than 1, it is also negative and not the value of the perige.

Also if they would fit with the atmosphere and the length of the spaceship like this:

Rsmin = Radius + HeightAtmosphere + (Lengthspacecraft/2)

Also, an auto-orbite mode, we chose his semi-major-axis, inclination (with reference plane) and its eccentricity and the spacecraft does it all only.





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Friday, 15.04.2016, 19:40
 
ProteusDate: Friday, 15.04.2016, 20:33 | Message # 755
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 172
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
I don't really understand what's so hard about learning the keyboard commands, I memorized most of them within a few days of using SE Though I do agree with your suggestion and would like to see it implemented, to make things easier for others.


I didn't have any trouble learning them initially, though, like many I know, I don't play SE on frequent enough basis to keep many of the less frequently used shortcuts in my memory, then I noticed many people who I introduce SE to with the same issue. For me, I know where the button for what I want is, I find myself hovering over the button expecting that tooltip to remind me.







Edited by Proteus - Friday, 15.04.2016, 20:36
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Friday, 15.04.2016, 20:52 | Message # 756
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 474
Status: Offline
I just use my own keyboard shortcuts, and hit F8 to remap them to my preferences upon every new install and update. :)

An option or button to import previous keymap configs would reduce the tediousness of it though. smile





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 15.04.2016, 21:09 | Message # 757
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote PlutonianEmpire ()
An option or button to import previous keymap configs would reduce the tediousness of it though.

Use a file merge program (I use WinMerge) to merge your previous keys config with the new one.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Saturday, 16.04.2016, 01:15 | Message # 758
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 474
Status: Offline
That would work, thank you. smile




Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
quarior14Date: Saturday, 16.04.2016, 08:58 | Message # 759
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 643
Status: Offline
I looked on the forum but I have not found result with regard to the aerodynamic effect of the atmosphere (on entry). I mean that if there is a high speed, we begin to see the effects of friction on vessels (and perhaps another object of that it will be implementing collision). A picture to illustrate what I mean :





Quarior
 
Oatmeal_SpigeonDate: Tuesday, 19.04.2016, 00:57 | Message # 760
Space Tourist
Group: Users
New Zealand
Messages: 39
Status: Offline
Will there be solid hitboxes and transparent textures for spaceships?




"I am neither Oatmeal Spigeon Nor Oatmeal Spigeon Nor."

Edited by Oatmeal_Spigeon - Tuesday, 19.04.2016, 05:42
 
HornblowerDate: Tuesday, 19.04.2016, 01:05 | Message # 761
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 709
Status: Offline
I am not sure if there already is, but I would like a way to easily deselect a target in free mode
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 19.04.2016, 04:48 | Message # 762
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote Hornblower ()
I am not sure if there already is, but I would like a way to easily deselect a target in free mode

Clicking on empty space is usually pretty easy.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
HornblowerDate: Tuesday, 19.04.2016, 11:00 | Message # 763
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 709
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
Clicking on empty space is usually pretty easy.

Problem is, sometimes there is no empty space to click when I'm in dense space. So I have to click around over 20 times. I'm just saying a keyboard bind would make it a lot easier wink
 
RedRuinDate: Wednesday, 20.04.2016, 01:59 | Message # 764
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
Or perhaps just select the object twice?
 
HornblowerDate: Wednesday, 20.04.2016, 02:06 | Message # 765
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 709
Status: Offline
Quote RedRuin ()
Or perhaps just select the object twice?

Like a toggle select? Interesting idea
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Feedback and Suggestions » General suggestions (Post your suggestions here.)
Page 51 of 69«1249505152536869»
Search: