RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 212»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Non procedural nebulas (non procedural nebulas are not working)
Non procedural nebulas
AmericaisBabylonDate: Wednesday, 22.08.2012, 17:44 | Message # 1
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
hi everyone I am new to space engine and just logged in today for the first time. Please help!! I absolutely love this program and everything else works great and runs smooth other than the named nebulas. I even downloaded the new nebula pack and carefully followed instructions and there is still no change. no addons or any of the named aside for maybe one. ngc, m 16 ect either appear like black dust or is not there at all. the ngc 6... neb when i press go to said error at the top left a couple times. I Really want to enhance my space exploration experience by seeing the programs named nebula as well as the addon and addons procedural nebulas. Somebody PLEASE help thank you so much.. cry

anonymousgamerDate: Wednesday, 22.08.2012, 20:41 | Message # 2
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
United States
What's your video card?

Desktop: FX-8350 4.0 GHz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW 8 GB, 2 TB HDD, 24 inch 1920x1080 screen
Laptop: Core i5 480M 2.66 GHz (turbo 2.93), 8 GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon HD 6550m 1 GB, 640 GB HDD, 17.3 inch 1600x900 screen

SpaceEngineerDate: Wednesday, 22.08.2012, 22:41 | Message # 3
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Try remove the cache folder

AmericaisBabylonDate: Thursday, 23.08.2012, 04:10 | Message # 4
Space Tourist
United States
AmericaisBabylon, i have Geforce GT 520

AmericaisBabylonDate: Thursday, 23.08.2012, 19:26 | Message # 5
Space Tourist
United States
of the four addon nebula i only get two that show up the planetary neb and the supernova remnate does appear anywhere... also m 16 is just a black cloud the rest are working now can anyone help??