RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 3123»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » No textures
No textures
iJimiDate: Monday, 16.07.2012, 18:04 | Message # 1
Observer
Group: Users
Estonia
Messages: 12
Status: Offline
I have this problem that there are no textures on planets, moons, stars etc. Everything is black. I didn't have this problem with the older version. I followed the installation manual as it told me to.
I have dual-core 3.00ghz, 4gb ram and graphics card is 1gb.
Help me, please.
Jimi
 
dontpanicDate: Monday, 16.07.2012, 18:30 | Message # 2
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
You extracted Space Engine in a new directory? Not on top of v0.95?
 
iJimiDate: Monday, 16.07.2012, 18:31 | Message # 3
Observer
Group: Users
Estonia
Messages: 12
Status: Offline
Yes, i made a new folder for v0.96
 
dontpanicDate: Monday, 16.07.2012, 18:49 | Message # 4
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
Try to reinstall then, or wait till SpaceEngineer answers you...
 
iJimiDate: Monday, 16.07.2012, 19:20 | Message # 5
Observer
Group: Users
Estonia
Messages: 12
Status: Offline
Okay, i'll try to reinstall it and i'll give you the answer then
 
dontpanicDate: Monday, 16.07.2012, 21:13 | Message # 6
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
So? Is it OK?
 
iJimiDate: Monday, 16.07.2012, 22:57 | Message # 7
Observer
Group: Users
Estonia
Messages: 12
Status: Offline
sorry, i had some internet problems...
i can't find the uninstaller or how do you even uninstall it?
 
TalynDate: Monday, 16.07.2012, 23:08 | Message # 8
Explorer
Group: Users
Portugal
Messages: 207
Status: Offline
Just delete the folder, there is no Installer to begin with, so there is no uninstaller wink

You just unzip to a new folder when you install, so you can just delete it too smile

EDIT:

You did UNZIP it right? You didn't run SE from inside the zip folder did you?





PC: Intel Core2Duo E6850 @ 3.00 GHz & 4GB DDR3 @ 1333 - NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS with 640 MB VRAM
Laptop: Intel Core2Duo T9400 @ 2.53 GHz & 4 GB DDR @ 1066 - NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT


Edited by Talyn - Monday, 16.07.2012, 23:10
 
iJimiDate: Monday, 16.07.2012, 23:16 | Message # 9
Observer
Group: Users
Estonia
Messages: 12
Status: Offline
Okay smile
yes, i did unzip it inside the folder...
and am i doing it right ?
1. unzip the 505mb files into a folder
2. unzip the patch into the folder and overwrite everything
 
dontpanicDate: Monday, 16.07.2012, 23:21 | Message # 10
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
Yeah, that's about it... There are still no textures?
 
iJimiDate: Monday, 16.07.2012, 23:24 | Message # 11
Observer
Group: Users
Estonia
Messages: 12
Status: Offline
nope, still nothing, no textures sad
 
iJimiDate: Monday, 16.07.2012, 23:25 | Message # 12
Observer
Group: Users
Estonia
Messages: 12
Status: Offline
maybe i should redownload the files
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 16.07.2012, 23:30 | Message # 13
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
iJimi, if you're having problems, post your se.log file. Also, when you install the patch, make sure that you delete the cache folder before running the program.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
TalynDate: Monday, 16.07.2012, 23:30 | Message # 14
Explorer
Group: Users
Portugal
Messages: 207
Status: Offline
Are you overwriting a previous install?

I would recomend doing a clean install to a new folder and then try again

Also please post the file SE.log that you can find inside SE after you run the program at least one time to help us locate the problem smile





PC: Intel Core2Duo E6850 @ 3.00 GHz & 4GB DDR3 @ 1333 - NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS with 640 MB VRAM
Laptop: Intel Core2Duo T9400 @ 2.53 GHz & 4 GB DDR @ 1066 - NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT
 
iJimiDate: Monday, 16.07.2012, 23:39 | Message # 15
Observer
Group: Users
Estonia
Messages: 12
Status: Offline
No, i didn't overwrite my previous install. Also, I noticed that i didn't have textures before installing the patch.

EDIT - i'm very sleepy and it's almost 2am here so i'll go to sleep now. Maybe you can find the error there and i will check here in the morning.

Attachments: 9075000.log(22Kb)


Edited by iJimi - Monday, 16.07.2012, 23:58
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » No textures
Page 1 of 3123»
Search: