Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 2 of 3«123»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Editor questions/issues (Post here your questions/issues about the editor.)
Editor questions/issues
ExospaceDate: Saturday, 20.04.2013, 00:52 | Message # 16
Observer
Group: Users
Spain
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
Hi, I have a problem, took some time using the program but I can not open the editor, I access the menu but all options are locked and can not be opened.
What do I have to do to porder open? Do I have to activate it by writing some code in the files on your hard drive folder? Should I download a plugin?

I would appreciate your help

Attachments: 4786171.jpg(75Kb)
 
VoekoevakaDate: Saturday, 20.04.2013, 01:27 | Message # 17
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
Do you have a planet selected before you open the editor ? The editor works if you have a planet to edit.




Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
ExospaceDate: Saturday, 20.04.2013, 01:36 | Message # 18
Observer
Group: Users
Spain
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
How do you return to the start menu from the planetarium?

Added (20.04.2013, 04:36)
---------------------------------------------
Thanks, I have found how to do it smile
Thanks very much

 
Gondor2222Date: Saturday, 04.05.2013, 21:04 | Message # 19
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 92
Status: Offline
Is there documentation somewhere on what all of the different parameters do? There are several terrain sliders with values I don't understand.
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 04.05.2013, 21:09 | Message # 20
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (Gondor2222)
Is there documentation somewhere on what all of the different parameters do?

Go to the tutorial on how to make a planet.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
RockoRocksDate: Monday, 12.08.2013, 15:57 | Message # 21
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 673
Status: Offline
I have the same question as Exospace... after selecting a planet, how does one return to the title screen to click on the Editor?




I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 12.08.2013, 16:37 | Message # 22
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (RockoRocks)
how does one return to the title screen to click on the Editor?

Press Esc, just like almost all games.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
RockoRocksDate: Monday, 12.08.2013, 17:55 | Message # 23
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 673
Status: Offline
Wow, thanks alot!! biggrin biggrin




I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM
 
sykesDate: Saturday, 24.01.2015, 18:19 | Message # 24
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 22
Status: Offline
Help - cannot open edit settings in main menu. I can open display and the other settings as well as planetarium but nothing on edit all the submenus like export and symbols are grey any suggestions anyone? Thanks

Added (24.01.2015, 17:19)
---------------------------------------------
Edit - should read SKYBOX not SYMBOLS

 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 24.01.2015, 18:39 | Message # 25
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
sykes, you have to enter the planetarium before you can use any of those functions. Enter the planetarium, then go back to the main menu and all applicable options should be available.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
sykesDate: Sunday, 25.01.2015, 22:39 | Message # 26
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 22
Status: Offline
Thanks Harbinger I know how to do it now . It works! biggrin
 
HornblowerDate: Friday, 20.05.2016, 20:49 | Message # 27
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 702
Status: Offline
For some reason, I can't click the Close button. I mean, it registers that I "clicked" it, but nothing happens. I am playing on 0.9.7.4 RC2
 
MosfetDate: Saturday, 21.05.2016, 01:15 | Message # 28
World Builder
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 713
Status: Offline
Sometimes it happens to me too. Usually I reopen the editor with shift-f2 and I can close it by clicking the "close" button again.




"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
Douglas N. Adams
My mods
Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
OstariskDate: Saturday, 21.05.2016, 01:52 | Message # 29
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 440
Status: Offline
I was busy making a custom system with a gas giant and 4 moons, 2 with life. I gave these parameters to the planet:
Code

  twistZones      6.801312
  twistMagn       0.7111735

And then I gave it moons, and then it was ignoring my numbers:

And then I added another planet, and the problem was fixed, and then after adding a bunch more, the problem came back, and now adding another planet won't fix it.
The only way I can fix it is to overwrite the catalogs with an old backup I have, when the system just had the gas giant and 2 moons. any help?

I'm in 0.9.7.2

Attachments: 8724388.jpg(23Kb)






My mods
 
LeePDate: Saturday, 04.06.2016, 08:27 | Message # 30
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
I have a problem with the terrain, all the planets are all the sudden flat. No terrain at all. No mountains, hills just flat terrain
less planets.

The only thing I did is updated my NVidia driver to 368.22 !

Should I role back the driver ? If so, how do you do that ?

Or should I just wait for the Space Engine to up date it self ?


Edited by LeeP - Saturday, 04.06.2016, 08:28
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Editor questions/issues (Post here your questions/issues about the editor.)
Page 2 of 3«123»
Search: