RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 2 of 2«12
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Procedural planet surfaces will not render
Procedural planet surfaces will not render
SeverDate: Wednesday, 25.07.2012, 17:41 | Message # 16
Observer
Group: Newbies
Poland
Messages: 6
Status: Offline
So i installed patch, and it improves so much, game is much better stable but still sometimes crashes, but not that frequent as without patch i'll try with LOD and post results soon
 
MARMISTDate: Thursday, 25.08.2016, 17:00 | Message # 17
Observer
Group: Newbies
Italy
Messages: 7
Status: Offline
I have this same problem

I bought my pc 3 weeks ago, everything new, spent 700 in it so all very good to awesome stuff.

I still dont get planets rendered.

All I see is a flat surface.
 
MARMISTDate: Thursday, 25.08.2016, 17:06 | Message # 18
Observer
Group: Newbies
Italy
Messages: 7
Status: Offline
Here's the screenshot and the log file
Attachments: 7252356.jpg(113Kb) · 7545741.log(55Kb)


Edited by MARMIST - Thursday, 25.08.2016, 17:11
 
CanleskisDate: Thursday, 25.08.2016, 17:45 | Message # 19
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 117
Status: Offline
Quote MARMIST ()
Here's the screenshot and the log file


Try going on a procedurally generated planet instead of Earth.
 
MARMISTDate: Thursday, 25.08.2016, 18:30 | Message # 20
Observer
Group: Newbies
Italy
Messages: 7
Status: Offline
Yes ok now it generates something.

I still wonder why it doesnt Earth.

Also, all the gas giants are stilla ball of flatness and the temperate terras are all yellow, pink or blu, nothing that resembles Earth even from far.

Also I still have to meet amazing landscapes like some have posted.

Is it normal ?
 
WatsisnameDate: Thursday, 25.08.2016, 19:37 | Message # 21
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 2611
Status: Offline
MARMIST, this is not an error. The terrain on solar system bodies is based on real data which is of limited resolution. What you are seeing there is normal. It is the procedural planets that have the detailed terrain. smile




 
MARMISTDate: Thursday, 25.08.2016, 22:34 | Message # 22
Observer
Group: Newbies
Italy
Messages: 7
Status: Offline
I understand but still I find PROCEDURAL planets with flat surfaces, red or pink atmosphere and I have yet to fnd a single masterpiece like those posted in this forum sad
 
andrewjneisDate: Thursday, 08.09.2016, 05:49 | Message # 23
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
I'm having an issue with the 1Swasp J1407 b planet - I'm getting a weird artifacting on the rings when I move. No other ringed planets doing this, just this one. Any suggestions?
Attachments: 2299814.jpg(307Kb)
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Procedural planet surfaces will not render
Page 2 of 2«12
Search: