RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Trapped
Trapped
SnakeDate: Friday, 06.04.2012, 21:12 | Message # 1
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 9
Status: Offline
I was cruising around Saturn and then all of the sudden I ran into the planet. Some how im stuck in the planet and it wont let me go anywhere. all I see is a pitch black screen with just the HUD. Any solutions?
 
Elbarto84Date: Friday, 06.04.2012, 23:08 | Message # 2
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Brazil
Messages: 37
Status: Offline
Happens to me too sometimes, though with other planets. I usually press G two times so it focuses elsewhere. Or i open the history or saved locations and go to one of them.
 
AerospacefagDate: Saturday, 07.04.2012, 00:13 | Message # 3
Pioneer
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 401
Status: Offline
Snake, in this situation, when I search the Earth, Il find out that it is several gigaparsec from me, so, I suppose, it's a place far outside of known univese. And yeah, you can select any destination or location via menus and return back.
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Saturday, 07.04.2012, 18:33 | Message # 4
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
This is a landscape collision bug. Load a location from F6 menu, or close the program and run it again.

*





 
SPdaggerDate: Monday, 28.05.2012, 22:19 | Message # 5
Observer
Group: Newbies
United Arab Emirates
Messages: 6
Status: Offline
obviously a bug




http://www.themodernman.com/
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Trapped
Page 1 of 11
Search: