Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Can I export a scene as a cubic or equirectangular image?
Can I export a scene as a cubic or equirectangular image?
ApolloniusDate: Wednesday, 15.07.2015, 20:35 | Message # 1
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 13
Status: Offline
I would like to make qtvr files of various places I've found, but stitching the scenes pieces together individually is rather tedious. I know the process would take a long time, but I still would love to export as an equirectangular png or jpg.






Edited by Apollonius - Wednesday, 15.07.2015, 21:25
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Wednesday, 15.07.2015, 23:24 | Message # 2
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Main Menu > Editor > Export skybox exports the whole scene as cube map faces.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
ApolloniusDate: Wednesday, 15.07.2015, 23:28 | Message # 3
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 13
Status: Offline
YES!!! Thank you!

I knew there would probably be a way. smile SE has a way of amazing me a little bit more every day.







Edited by Apollonius - Wednesday, 15.07.2015, 23:29
 
MrNobodyX3Date: Saturday, 01.08.2015, 11:14 | Message # 4
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 9
Status: Offline
I have an issue. When I export it as, say 4000x4000 it seems to only be at the resolution of the square on my screen. It doesn't export as a higher render. for example it exports it as 4000x4000 but a scaled up 300x300

Edited by MrNobodyX3 - Saturday, 01.08.2015, 11:14
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 01.08.2015, 12:13 | Message # 5
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote MrNobodyX3 ()
When I export it as, say 4000x4000 it seems to only be at the resolution of the square on my screen.

Not sure what your problem is, I just tested it and it works fine.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Can I export a scene as a cubic or equirectangular image?
Page 1 of 11
Search: