Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 4 of 4«1234
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Space Engine on Windows 10?
Space Engine on Windows 10?
Brett001Date: Monday, 07.03.2016, 11:24 | Message # 46
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Hungary
Messages: 82
Status: Offline
Hi SpaceEngineer,

thanks for help, the end results is a bit strange (grainy picture), but working. smile It's less annoying than the colored squares.
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 07.03.2016, 13:42 | Message # 47
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
Quote Brett001 ()
thanks for help, the end results is a bit strange (grainy picture), but working.

Yes, fixing that noise is a purpose of the mipmapping technology.





 
steeljaw354Date: Saturday, 07.05.2016, 17:46 | Message # 48
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 862
Status: Offline
I'm using it on windows 10, no problem with running it.
 
mihaimorar1004Date: Sunday, 08.05.2016, 15:39 | Message # 49
Observer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
My Space Engine 0.974 RC2 works great on Windows 10.
 
Player1Date: Thursday, 12.05.2016, 04:44 | Message # 50
Astronaut
Group: Users
Mexico
Messages: 48
Status: Offline
SE 0.974 RC2 works good on Win10

But I hate that the game is so laggy when landing in planets (didn't happen at 8.1 even with LOD = 1) and happens with LOD = -2. I'm going to return to Win8.1 :/





"We used to look up at the sky and wonder at our place in the stars, now we just look down and worry about our place in the dirt"
-Joseph Cooper, "Interstellar"
 
pauldunnDate: Thursday, 12.05.2016, 08:20 | Message # 51
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
No slowdowns here on Win10 (but that's on a Macbook Pro, late 2015 edition top of the range) - the only issue I have so far is the orbit lines issue I posted about earlier.
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 12.05.2016, 09:52 | Message # 52
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
Player1, reduce "Loading speed" in graphics settings.




 
meegjaDate: Tuesday, 17.05.2016, 16:33 | Message # 53
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Netherlands
Messages: 32
Status: Offline
Over here too on Windows 10 ... and SE (both 0.9.7.3 and 0.9.7.4) are having big troubles when installed in C:\Program Files (x86) or any other directory for that matter.
The only way I can get ir working perfectly is to install it directly on C. So when I make and use C:\SpaceEngine it works without any problems smile





Always be yourself (unless you suck)
Intel i5 4690k 3.5 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 2400 RAM, MSI GTX 1080 Founders Edition
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Space Engine on Windows 10?
Page 4 of 4«1234
Search: