RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Graphical glitch : a 3-dotted pattern
Graphical glitch : a 3-dotted pattern
MalawarDate: Sunday, 27.11.2011, 09:20 | Message # 1
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
Getting this glitch on every celestial body. On planets with atmospheres, the pattern repeats on the atmosphere (when viewed from the planet surface)

Radon HD 6870, Win7 64 bit

Attachments: 9012197.jpg(86Kb) · 2773829.jpg(107Kb) · 1435638.jpg(68Kb) · 2883295.jpg(114Kb)


Edited by Malawar - Sunday, 27.11.2011, 09:21
 
desertsoldier22Date: Sunday, 27.11.2011, 17:30 | Message # 2
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 51
Status: Offline
Very similar to my problem (Radeon HD 6990M)...thus confirming the 6900 series has issues with this version.

Edited by desertsoldier22 - Sunday, 27.11.2011, 17:35
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 29.11.2011, 22:01 | Message # 3
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
Wow, I've never seen this before. Can you attach your log? But I think it may not help. Did you install the latest drivers?
*





 
MalawarDate: Wednesday, 04.01.2012, 00:56 | Message # 4
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
I'm fairly certain I've got a hardware flaw, as I've seen the same pattern show up in terrain shadows in Tribes: Ascend (dx9).

Just in case, I've attached the log (and uploaded a video, as it's a fairly amusing glitch: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bBMFqPbQ_0g )

Attachments: 2713228.log(21Kb)


Edited by Malawar - Wednesday, 04.01.2012, 00:58
 
MarcusDate: Saturday, 10.03.2012, 19:55 | Message # 5
Astronaut
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 44
Status: Offline
Same happened with my 6850. Fixed it by changing the "3d app profiles" in CCC to "Use game settings". I posted a thread in the solutions section if you want a more "in depth" method. There's no guarantee in it working for you though.




AMD Phenom II x4 960T @3.6GHz
8GB DDR3 1600MHz CL9 Kingston Hyper X Blu
MSi R6850 Cyclone 1GD5 950MHz Core 1150MHz Mem
Gigabyte GA-880GM USB 3 motherboard AM3+
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Graphical glitch : a 3-dotted pattern
Page 1 of 11
Search: