Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Frame rate issues
Frame rate issues
ChizDate: Sunday, 03.05.2015, 15:41 | Message # 1
Observer
Group: Newbies
United Kingdom
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
I was wandering if anyone knew of a way to improve the frame rate within the games settings?

The majority of the game is fine for me but when I enter a diffuse or travel along the surface of a planet it clearly drops. It's quite frustrating because I'm currently creating a movie which includes space engine footage and I'd like at least 30fps.
 
BlueDracheDate: Monday, 04.05.2015, 01:27 | Message # 2
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
Have you tried dialing your planetary LOD down to 0.0 or so? What's your system specs?
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 04.05.2015, 11:17 | Message # 3
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
Also try to disable aurora.




 
jamzsabbDate: Sunday, 24.05.2015, 04:26 | Message # 4
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Is there anything else we can do to improve framerate? I'm not sure if I'm disabling aurora correctly. I followed the instructions in this post but I'm not sure it worked. I ran the game and then closed it and extraked shaders.pak, and the aurora.glsl file had not been changed. I assumed that when the game re-compiled the shaders that it would re-create the shaders.pak file, but maybe I'm wrong?

Thanks for a really cool game, donated and really excited to see where this goes!
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Frame rate issues
Page 1 of 11
Search: