Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 2 of 2«12
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Star points too small
Star points too small
QuontexDate: Sunday, 15.02.2015, 10:23 | Message # 16
Explorer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 155
Status: Offline
Quote Bambusman ()
Quontex, you can also take screenshots with the print key.

Didn't think of that but when I'm wanting an uncompressed image I don't want hud and I can't use oversize with PntScrn.

But thanks







Edited by Quontex - Sunday, 15.02.2015, 10:23
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 15.02.2015, 11:51 | Message # 17
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quontex, just change the file format SE uses for screenshots in the Player menu. PNG is ideal for lossless images.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Thomas988Date: Friday, 08.01.2016, 15:23 | Message # 18
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 125
Status: Offline
I hate to resurrect an old thread, but lately I've been using the star_point.glsl and star_sprite.glsl shaders in SE. I absolutely loved them in past versions, but the shaders do not seem to be working with 0.9.7.4 patch 8. I don't why this is so, and I'm wondering if it is possible to fix them.




All you need in life are space games and typhlosions.
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Friday, 08.01.2016, 15:58 | Message # 19
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
Thomas988, what do you mean? Stars are working in patch 8. Do you use some modded shaders?




 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Friday, 08.01.2016, 16:44 | Message # 20
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3599
Status: Offline
Quote Thomas988 ()
I'm wondering if it is possible to fix them.


Already did, may post them eventually in one of my threads.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
Thomas988Date: Friday, 08.01.2016, 18:46 | Message # 21
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 125
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Thomas988, what do you mean? Stars are working in patch 8. Do you use some modded shaders?


I placed the shaders in the correct location, but even though the stars are there, the shaders don't seem to be making them look any different than before I installed them.

Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
Already did, may post them eventually in one of my threads.


Ah, okay. Sounds good. smile





All you need in life are space games and typhlosions.

Edited by Thomas988 - Friday, 08.01.2016, 18:46
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Star points too small
Page 2 of 2«12
Search: