Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 45 of 45«12434445
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 26.12.2014, 20:29 | Message # 1
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Please post here all of your reports about bugs or crashes in SpaceEngine. Before you post any bugs, please follow these steps:

  • First of all, make sure you make a clean install of SpaceEngine and update your video card drivers. This may solve 99% of all isues.
  • Read the Fixing common issues section below. It is possible that your problem can be solved there.
  • Read the List of known issues section below and make sure that your bugs are not on in it. You can use your browser's word finder to help search the list.
  • If the bug is not on the list then please post it in this thread. Attach to your message a screenshot (if possible) and a log file (it's called the se.log and is located in the SpaceEngine/system/ directory). Only the log file will help us to understand your problem and find a solution!



    Fixing videocard-specific issues

    If you do not know which videocard do you have, open the system/se.log file in the text editor and read the Vendor information in the beginning:

    INITIALIZING OPENGL
    [MT] Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.


    Then look for a solution for you:

    Nvidia: Major lag spikes


    ATI/AMD: Transparent or invisible planets, no landscape


    ATI/AMD: Crash on approaching to the black hole, neutron star or white dwarf, on using ship's hyperdrive, or when enabling the Oculus Rift mode or the Fish Eye mode


    Intel HD: Glitchy landscape and textures on planets


    Intel HD: Crash near planets


    Intel HD: Red clouds on Earth




    Fixing common issues

    1) Obsolete or incompatible drivers or strange error message "(NULL) 2.1 (NULL)"


    2) Weak system


    3) System with hybrid graphics (NVidia/ATI + Intel HD)


    4) Artifacts on procedural planets


    5) Frequent crashing while generating planetary surface


    6) Spaceship disappears when far from a star


    7) Blurry textures on Solar system planets


    8) Crash on entering the Display menu


    9) Problems with very high resolution displays




    List of known issues

    Green items have been fixed for the next release

    Not real bugs, but effects caused by limitations in the engine:


    Real bugs:
  •  
    Llamaman32Date: Saturday, 10.09.2016, 18:26 | Message # 661
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 4
    Status: Offline
    Quote JackDole ()
    Llamaman32,
    one of the errors is this:

    [MT] Loading script "data/locale/Fonts.pak/win1252.cfg"
    [MT] Loading script "#/textures/common/ skin.cfg"
    [MT] ERROR: File not found

    SE can not find a name for the skin.
    The name of the skin should be in the 'main-user.cfg'.
    In this section:

    // Interface settings
    Interface
    {
    Language "eng" // interface localization
    Skin "Custom Black" // interface skin
    Mode 2 // text info mode

    There may be some errors in the main-user.cfg.

    There is nothing written inside the main-user.cfg file. Is that the problem?
     
    JackDoleDate: Saturday, 10.09.2016, 19:03 | Message # 662
    Star Engineer
    Group: Local Moderators
    Germany
    Messages: 1734
    Status: Offline
    Quote Llamaman32 ()
    s that the problem?

    This is definitely a problem!
    All settings for SpaceEngine are stored in the 'main-user.cfg'.

    In principle, the 'main-user.cfg' is a copy of the 'main-def.cfg'. This is the file with the default settings.

    You can make a copy of the 'main-def.cfg' and rename it to 'main-user.cfg'.

    And perhaps you should start SpaceEngine with administrator privileges.





    Don't forget to look here.

     
    Llamaman32Date: Saturday, 10.09.2016, 19:22 | Message # 663
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 4
    Status: Offline
    Quote JackDole ()
    This is definitely a problem!
    All settings for SpaceEngine are stored in the 'main-user.cfg'.

    In principle, the 'main-user.cfg' is a copy of the 'main-def.cfg'. This is the file with the default settings.

    You can make a copy of the 'main-def.cfg' and rename it to 'main-user.cfg'.

    And perhaps you should start SpaceEngine with administrator privileges.

    That fixed it! I can't thank you enough! If you are also a developer than you and the team have done an outstanding job on the game!
    Thank you so much for the help! biggrin
     
    JackDoleDate: Saturday, 10.09.2016, 19:39 | Message # 664
    Star Engineer
    Group: Local Moderators
    Germany
    Messages: 1734
    Status: Offline
    Quote Llamaman32 ()
    If you are also a developer

    I'm not.
    There is only one developer: Vladimir Romanyuk = SpaceEngineer.





    Don't forget to look here.

     
    lunatakmeDate: Thursday, 06.10.2016, 00:42 | Message # 665
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pirate
    Messages: 1
    Status: Offline
    Had this problem.
    Someone help?

    Attachments: 8256130.log(513Kb) · 6945095.png(1197Kb) · 1236337.txt(70Kb)
     
    HornblowerDate: Thursday, 06.10.2016, 01:22 | Message # 666
    World Builder
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 702
    Status: Offline
    Sorry this is off-topic, but it must be said. This thread just crossed the 80,000 view mark. ( and this is the 666th message)

    Edited by Hornblower - Thursday, 06.10.2016, 01:23
     
    OstariskDate: Thursday, 06.10.2016, 04:02 | Message # 667
    Pioneer
    Group: Users
    Australia
    Messages: 440
    Status: Offline
    lunatakme, Here we are!

    Code

    [MT] Loading  sound "data/music/AstroPilot - Inverted Worlds.ogg"
    [MT] ERROR: File not found
    [MT] ERROR: Script::Load(): Can't open the file "config/save-user.cfg"


    Try reinstalling space engine, and if that didn't work, use a different mirror.






    My mods
     
    Ian07Date: Saturday, 08.10.2016, 23:25 | Message # 668
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Antarctica
    Messages: 3
    Status: Offline
    When I was looking at galaxies located near the edge of the universe, I entered one called RG 0-8-14380470-446. This galaxy consists entirely of blue stars, and my computer really isn't a fan of those. The game crashed when I entered the galaxy, but the mistake I made was I tried to close out of the game myself rather than letting it stop the application on its own. Now, whenever I load up my game and click on "Planetarium," it takes me back to RG 0-8-14380470-446 and crashes immediately, with this error appearing.

    I tried a variety of different methods to fix this:
    -Updating my video card driver to the latest version, which didn't fix anything and instead caused a plethora of completely unrelated problems that have literally nothing to do with Space Engine, such as messing up the font that YouTube uses. I even tried rolling it back to the version I previously had, and the problems the newer version caused were still there.
    -Using the console that shows up when pressing '~' in the main menu, and typing "GotoFast Earth," according to a text document I found in the "docs" folder. This didn't do anything.
    -Uninstalling and reinstalling Space Engine, which worked in a way, but I lost all the locations I had saved. I then took the SpaceEngine folder that came with the reinstalled application, and replaced it with a copy of the old one that had all my old data. This fortunately didn't cause any new problems, but the same error message popped up.

    I could fix this if I could just find a way to directly edit my position without having to enter the Planetarium...

    P.S. There is a typo in the name of the "linense_glew" document in the "docs" folder.

    Attachments: 2538818.log(43Kb)
     
    MosfetDate: Sunday, 09.10.2016, 14:12 | Message # 669
    World Builder
    Group: Users
    Italy
    Messages: 713
    Status: Offline
    Rename save-user.cfg located in SE system directory to save-user.ori, or delete it, this way next time you run SE your camera will be placed to the initial coordinates of a freshly installed version 0980.
    Your locations are separately saved in places-user.cfg, as long as that file it's untouched you're safe.





    "Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
    Douglas N. Adams
    My mods
    Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
     
    Ian07Date: Sunday, 09.10.2016, 16:17 | Message # 670
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Antarctica
    Messages: 3
    Status: Offline
    Quote Mosfet ()
    Rename save-user.cfg located in SE system directory to save-user.ori, or delete it, this way next time you run SE your camera will be placed to the initial coordinates of a freshly installed version 0980.
    Your locations are separately saved in places-user.cfg, as long as that file it's untouched you're safe.


    It worked, thanks so much!
     
    plthomDate: Monday, 24.10.2016, 14:15 | Message # 671
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pirate
    Messages: 2
    Status: Offline
    Hello,

    First of all, sorry for my english, it should burn your eyes, but I really need help on dat problem :/

    I tried all things i can/found for repair my game, but never work. It say me aaaall the time the same message:
    "Graphics error occurred, please follow troubleshooting on the game webpage"
    i tried all the troubleshooting webpage, i read others and test somes, but i don't understand why my game bug like dat ...

    my PC body:
    Intel core I7 4.00Gz (4790K)
    16 Go Ram DDR3
    NVidia GeForce GTX 980 Ti

    i update nvidia driver, Direct X, the .NET pack (i forgot the name), i have reinstalled the game 2 time, the last time the most clean i could, and ... Nothing. Someone can help me ? I linked my .cfg for seeing the problem is not here (i hope) and my .log.

    Thx by advance,

    Kuna

    Attachments: SpaceEngineers.cfg(1Kb) · SpaceEngineers.log(107Kb)
     
    JackDoleDate: Monday, 24.10.2016, 14:56 | Message # 672
    Star Engineer
    Group: Local Moderators
    Germany
    Messages: 1734
    Status: Offline
    plthom,
    Sorry, but you are here in a wrong forum.
    This is the forum for Space Engine, not for Space Engineers!

    These are different games!





    Don't forget to look here.



    Edited by JackDole - Monday, 24.10.2016, 15:00
     
    plthomDate: Monday, 24.10.2016, 15:11 | Message # 673
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pirate
    Messages: 2
    Status: Offline
    Hello,

    Crap, it's true 0.0 Sorry for disturb !

    And thx for answer !
     
    JackDoleDate: Monday, 24.10.2016, 15:21 | Message # 674
    Star Engineer
    Group: Local Moderators
    Germany
    Messages: 1734
    Status: Offline
    No problem.




    Don't forget to look here.

     
    Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
    Page 45 of 45«12434445
    Search: