RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 42 of 45«12404142434445»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 26.12.2014, 20:29 | Message # 1
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Please post here all of your reports about bugs or crashes in SpaceEngine. Before you post any bugs, please follow these steps:

  • First of all, make sure you make a clean install of SpaceEngine and update your video card drivers. This may solve 99% of all isues.
  • Read the Fixing common issues section below. It is possible that your problem can be solved there.
  • Read the List of known issues section below and make sure that your bugs are not on in it. You can use your browser's word finder to help search the list.
  • If the bug is not on the list then please post it in this thread. Attach to your message a screenshot (if possible) and a log file (it's called the se.log and is located in the SpaceEngine/system/ directory). Only the log file will help us to understand your problem and find a solution!



    Fixing videocard-specific issues

    If you do not know which videocard do you have, open the system/se.log file in the text editor and read the Vendor information in the beginning:

    INITIALIZING OPENGL
    [MT] Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.


    Then look for a solution for you:

    Nvidia: Major lag spikes


    ATI/AMD: Transparent or invisible planets, no landscape


    ATI/AMD: Crash on approaching to the black hole, neutron star or white dwarf, on using ship's hyperdrive, or when enabling the Oculus Rift mode or the Fish Eye mode


    Intel HD: Glitchy landscape and textures on planets


    Intel HD: Crash near planets


    Intel HD: Red clouds on Earth




    Fixing common issues

    1) Obsolete or incompatible drivers or strange error message "(NULL) 2.1 (NULL)"


    2) Weak system


    3) System with hybrid graphics (NVidia/ATI + Intel HD)


    4) Artifacts on procedural planets


    5) Frequent crashing while generating planetary surface


    6) Spaceship disappears when far from a star


    7) Blurry textures on Solar system planets


    8) Crash on entering the Display menu


    9) Problems with very high resolution displays




    List of known issues

    Green items have been fixed for the next release

    Not real bugs, but effects caused by limitations in the engine:


    Real bugs:
  •  
    AeroWolfDate: Friday, 18.12.2015, 21:36 | Message # 616
    Observer
    Group: Users
    United Kingdom
    Messages: 13
    Status: Offline
    Why can I post new threads?




    Lenovo g500s Core I3 2.4ghz dual core, 4GB ram, Intel HD 4000 graphics :(
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 18.12.2015, 22:03 | Message # 617
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8714
    Status: Offline
    Quote AeroWolf ()
    Why can I post new threads?

    You can can't post new threads because you need to make a certain number of posts in existing threads first.





    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    htha9587Date: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 23:11 | Message # 618
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 6
    Status: Offline
    I downloaded from all the links this time, and each install has the same planet/star shader rendering issue from earlier.

    Album Link: http://imgur.com/gallery/KvSdE/new

    Again, I doubt my device has an issue because it ran 0.9.7.1 with no issues at all. Waiting for your response.
     
    axeladalidez78Date: Friday, 01.01.2016, 01:04 | Message # 619
    Observer
    Group: Users
    Spain
    Messages: 12
    Status: Offline
    I just noticed that orbits changue the star light color.

    Imgur album with the examples





    Intel Core i5-4460s 2.90ghz , 8gbRAM , Intel core HD Graphics 4000 , AMD Radeon r5 330

    Edited by axeladalidez78 - Friday, 01.01.2016, 01:07
     
    bzzommboDate: Saturday, 13.02.2016, 15:49 | Message # 620
    Observer
    Group: Users
    Pirate
    Messages: 15
    Status: Offline
    [deleted]

    Edited by bzzommbo - Saturday, 13.02.2016, 15:55
     
    RoswellDate: Wednesday, 17.02.2016, 21:33 | Message # 621
    Pioneer
    Group: Users
    Canada
    Messages: 487
    Status: Offline
    I don't know how to change my lack of graphic because of that stupid thing gave me that stupid unknown code instead of reading easily. I'm stuck in version 0.9.7.2. -_-
    Attachments: 9884527.jpg(89Kb) · 5310294.jpg(59Kb)
     
    JackDoleDate: Wednesday, 17.02.2016, 23:01 | Message # 622
    Star Engineer
    Group: Local Moderators
    Germany
    Messages: 1737
    Status: Offline
    Roswell,
    Here you can see how you can post pictures.
    http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3343-59379-16-1455041465





    Don't forget to look here.

     
    RoswellDate: Thursday, 18.02.2016, 00:59 | Message # 623
    Pioneer
    Group: Users
    Canada
    Messages: 487
    Status: Offline
    Jack, thanks for help. I have another question about SE game. I'm stuck in version 0.9.7.2, How to upgrade when the version 0.9.7.3 is out (I saw this version is out, but it's too complicated to get back to normal instead of losing galaxie's graphic)
     
    JackDoleDate: Thursday, 18.02.2016, 10:05 | Message # 624
    Star Engineer
    Group: Local Moderators
    Germany
    Messages: 1737
    Status: Offline
    Roswell,
    I do not know exactly what you mean, but if I install a new version, I keep the old installation. At least for a while.

    Make a copy of your SpaceEngine folder. Rename the copy to 'SpaceEngine 0.973'.

    Download the .zip patch file for SE 0.973. Here: http://en.spaceengine.org/load/core/spaceengine0973patch/2-1-0-31
    Extract the file to the folder 'SpaceEngine 0.973'.
    Now you have two SE versions.



    You can also download 'SE 0.974 RC1'. Here: http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/21-3022-1
    But this is not the official version 0.974, but only a preliminary release. Therefore RC1 = Release Candidate 1

    This is also a zip file, but not a patch, it is complete.

    Simply make a new folder and rename it to 'SpaceEngine 0.974r1', for example.
    In this folder you unzip the .zip file

    But I would definitely keep the old versions for a while.





    Don't forget to look here.



    Edited by JackDole - Thursday, 18.02.2016, 10:06
     
    RoswellDate: Friday, 19.02.2016, 15:20 | Message # 625
    Pioneer
    Group: Users
    Canada
    Messages: 487
    Status: Offline
    Omg, I found the funny bug XD


    Attachments: 3542814.jpg(292Kb)
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 19.02.2016, 15:27 | Message # 626
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8714
    Status: Offline
    Quote Roswell ()
    Omg, I found the funny bug XD

    That is not a useful bug report. Where did you find it? What version are you running? Where is your log file?





    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    RoswellDate: Friday, 19.02.2016, 15:40 | Message # 627
    Pioneer
    Group: Users
    Canada
    Messages: 487
    Status: Offline
    I'm in version 0.9.7.4 now.

    Holy **** I forgot to post SE.log

    Attachments: 7289296.log(547Kb)


    Edited by Roswell - Friday, 19.02.2016, 15:41
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 19.02.2016, 15:53 | Message # 628
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8714
    Status: Offline
    You still haven't given enough details to be useful. Is this a recurring issue for you? Or did it only happen once? Can you recreate it, or is it random?




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    RoswellDate: Friday, 19.02.2016, 17:28 | Message # 629
    Pioneer
    Group: Users
    Canada
    Messages: 487
    Status: Offline
    randomly.
     
    OstariskDate: Wednesday, 13.04.2016, 02:45 | Message # 630
    Pioneer
    Group: Users
    Australia
    Messages: 447
    Status: Offline
    If by "glitchy landscape and textures on planets", you mean like weird stuff you can see on the surface and stuff, that is not my problem.

    my problem is this:


    but it also happens on asteroids:


    also, nebulas regularly appear and dissapear upon opening the program every now and then

    Attachments: 7767886.jpg(210Kb) · 6421446.jpg(99Kb) · 5350507.log(30Kb)






    My mods
     
    Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
    Page 42 of 45«12404142434445»
    Search: