Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 40 of 45«1238394041424445»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 26.12.2014, 20:29 | Message # 1
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Please post here all of your reports about bugs or crashes in SpaceEngine. Before you post any bugs, please follow these steps:

  • First of all, make sure you make a clean install of SpaceEngine and update your video card drivers. This may solve 99% of all isues.
  • Read the Fixing common issues section below. It is possible that your problem can be solved there.
  • Read the List of known issues section below and make sure that your bugs are not on in it. You can use your browser's word finder to help search the list.
  • If the bug is not on the list then please post it in this thread. Attach to your message a screenshot (if possible) and a log file (it's called the se.log and is located in the SpaceEngine/system/ directory). Only the log file will help us to understand your problem and find a solution!



    Fixing videocard-specific issues

    If you do not know which videocard do you have, open the system/se.log file in the text editor and read the Vendor information in the beginning:

    INITIALIZING OPENGL
    [MT] Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.


    Then look for a solution for you:

    Nvidia: Major lag spikes


    ATI/AMD: Transparent or invisible planets, no landscape


    ATI/AMD: Crash on approaching to the black hole, neutron star or white dwarf, on using ship's hyperdrive, or when enabling the Oculus Rift mode or the Fish Eye mode


    Intel HD: Glitchy landscape and textures on planets


    Intel HD: Crash near planets


    Intel HD: Red clouds on Earth




    Fixing common issues

    1) Obsolete or incompatible drivers or strange error message "(NULL) 2.1 (NULL)"


    2) Weak system


    3) System with hybrid graphics (NVidia/ATI + Intel HD)


    4) Artifacts on procedural planets


    5) Frequent crashing while generating planetary surface


    6) Spaceship disappears when far from a star


    7) Blurry textures on Solar system planets


    8) Crash on entering the Display menu


    9) Problems with very high resolution displays




    List of known issues

    Green items have been fixed for the next release

    Not real bugs, but effects caused by limitations in the engine:


    Real bugs:
  •  
    JATODate: Tuesday, 04.08.2015, 09:13 | Message # 586
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Australia
    Messages: 4
    Status: Offline
    So I really should get around to updating SE, but I've come across an issue recently (tonight). I've been playing SE on this computer for days, but tonight the splashscreen appears then comes a message "spaceengine has stopped working". What is causing this, does anybody have clues?
    Attachments: 9860955.log(0Kb)
     
    KermanguyDate: Tuesday, 04.08.2015, 22:42 | Message # 587
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 6
    Status: Offline
    So, not a bug or a glitch or anything, but I noticed a weird green spot on the Moon.
    Attachments: 7380789.jpg(144Kb)
     
    dindibo4Date: Sunday, 11.10.2015, 04:19 | Message # 588
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pirate
    Messages: 3
    Status: Offline
    I cant open the game im playing on 0.9.7.3 windows 7
    what can i do?
     
    DavidDate: Thursday, 22.10.2015, 02:19 | Message # 589
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 6
    Status: Offline
    I don't know if this constitutes a bug or just an oversight, but when I uncheck "procedural" planets / stars / galaxies in the view panel, I can still search for and find/fly to these celestial bodies in various places, even though they are physically invisible.

    -When I turn on orbit viewer I can still see the orbits of procedurally generated planets
    -When I right click on a star, and search planets, the procedurally generated planets still appear.
    -Possibly other places.

    Basically, unchecking procedural planet/star/nebula only stops the rendering, but does not remove the reference. I suppose that is a coding thing, but it would be really nice if the game actually hid those references too.
     
    FireintheholeDate: Thursday, 22.10.2015, 16:41 | Message # 590
    Pioneer
    Group: Translators
    Sweden
    Messages: 356
    Status: Offline
    Rings don't eclipse the star's light. A shadow is casted at the planet's surface, but landing on that very spot and looking at the star will show it in full brightness. Earlier versions eclipsed the star.




    Love SpaceEngine!
     
    zinitradDate: Monday, 26.10.2015, 13:33 | Message # 591
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pirate
    Messages: 4
    Status: Offline
    Edit: I... posted this on the wrong troubleshooting thread. ignore this post.
    Attachments: palette.cfg(106Kb)


    Edited by zinitrad - Monday, 26.10.2015, 13:51
     
    RovingDirtyDate: Thursday, 29.10.2015, 03:53 | Message # 592
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 1
    Status: Offline
    Hi, I've been having issues with running SE, and I've tried finding a solution to the problem myself for several hours, but I've come up empty and I'm not sure what to do.

    I've update SE to version 0.9.7.3, but this issue happens on 0.9.7.2 as well. When I run the program, everything runs smoothly for about a minute and then lags really bad, lagging for about a second, every other second non-stop. Like it is stuttering. It only stops when I press esc to go to the menu, but continues immediately when I try to play again.

    I've made sure my drivers are up to date. I tried uninstalling and installing SE again. I don't whether this is a problem with Windows 10 or not, because in the past earlier versions of the program seemed to work fine when I was using Windows 7.

    My info:
    I'm using a HP Pavilion dv7 laptop
    Intel Core i7 @ 2.00Ghz
    8.00 Gigs of Ram
    AMD Mobility Radeon 5000

    Any suggestions or help would be greatly appreciated.
     
    x264fhdbenchmarkDate: Thursday, 29.10.2015, 18:29 | Message # 593
    Observer
    Group: Users
    Pirate
    Messages: 17
    Status: Offline
    Whenever I run SE it always crashes with included atioglxx.dll driver


    If I rename atioglxx.dll file the SE loads fine. I assume there was good reason why this file had been included by default,right?
     
    JackDoleDate: Friday, 30.10.2015, 12:53 | Message # 594
    Star Engineer
    Group: Local Moderators
    Germany
    Messages: 1737
    Status: Offline
    Quote x264fhdbenchmark ()
    I assume there was good reason why this file had been included by default,right?

    It was, but is no longer. Under Windows 10 or latest ATI drivers this DLL should be deleted.





    Don't forget to look here.

     
    x264fhdbenchmarkDate: Friday, 30.10.2015, 13:13 | Message # 595
    Observer
    Group: Users
    Pirate
    Messages: 17
    Status: Offline
    Has anyone here managed to run Space Engine on Radeon 4850 512 MB without those horrible graphic glitches on planets.



    Not to mention that SE lags like hell on my Xeon E5-2690 2.9Ghz (8C/16T) with 64 GiB of ram.
    Does SE use more than one thread? I'm asking because it is weird that even music stutters when load icon appears in right top corner.


    Edited by x264fhdbenchmark - Friday, 30.10.2015, 13:19
     
    SpaceEngineerDate: Friday, 30.10.2015, 16:33 | Message # 596
    Author of Space Engine
    Group: Administrators
    Russian Federation
    Messages: 4798
    Status: Offline
    Quote x264fhdbenchmark ()
    Not to mention that SE lags like hell on my Xeon E5-2690 2.9Ghz (8C/16T) with 64 GiB of ram.

    Fast GPU is more important for SE than CPU. And 512 Mb is too small VRAM for it to run normally.

    Quote x264fhdbenchmark ()
    Does SE use more than one thread? I'm asking because it is weird that even music stutters when load icon appears in right top corner.

    SE uses multiple threads to generate stars, galaxies and planetary systems. But it uses GPU to generate planet surfaces. Also, music player is working in the same thread as renderer, so it can shutter if GPU is not fast enough.





     
    x264fhdbenchmarkDate: Friday, 30.10.2015, 18:00 | Message # 597
    Observer
    Group: Users
    Pirate
    Messages: 17
    Status: Offline
    Ok. Thanks for answer.
     
    FireintheholeDate: Monday, 02.11.2015, 16:32 | Message # 598
    Pioneer
    Group: Translators
    Sweden
    Messages: 356
    Status: Offline
    I'm sure this is already known by the developing team, but I mention it anyway. Eclipsed moons enlighten planetary dark sides.




    Love SpaceEngine!
     
    kingArthurDate: Saturday, 07.11.2015, 18:39 | Message # 599
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Tunisia
    Messages: 3
    Status: Offline
    i don't know, it used to work correctly and then this happened :(

    the main menu is glishing somehow

    please i need an answer.

    Attachments: 1239933.log(29Kb)
     
    3marproofDate: Monday, 16.11.2015, 00:20 | Message # 600
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Jordan
    Messages: 1
    Status: Offline
    my game keeps crashing on windows 10 anyone having this?...it doesnt crash on startup but after a couple of minutes

    i attached my Dxdiag to this reply
    here is the virustotal test

    https://www.virustotal.com/ar/file/4519fbccd1f5bbcddfd556997e6bc1789108ba71c7644ee9d383aacc6eb607e1/analysis/1447633127/

    Attachments: 4865664.txt(86Kb)
     
    Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
    Page 40 of 45«1238394041424445»
    Search: