Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 28 of 45«1226272829304445»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 26.12.2014, 20:29 | Message # 1
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Please post here all of your reports about bugs or crashes in SpaceEngine. Before you post any bugs, please follow these steps:

  • First of all, make sure you make a clean install of SpaceEngine and update your video card drivers. This may solve 99% of all isues.
  • Read the Fixing common issues section below. It is possible that your problem can be solved there.
  • Read the List of known issues section below and make sure that your bugs are not on in it. You can use your browser's word finder to help search the list.
  • If the bug is not on the list then please post it in this thread. Attach to your message a screenshot (if possible) and a log file (it's called the se.log and is located in the SpaceEngine/system/ directory). Only the log file will help us to understand your problem and find a solution!



    Fixing videocard-specific issues

    If you do not know which videocard do you have, open the system/se.log file in the text editor and read the Vendor information in the beginning:

    INITIALIZING OPENGL
    [MT] Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.


    Then look for a solution for you:

    Nvidia: Major lag spikes


    ATI/AMD: Transparent or invisible planets, no landscape


    ATI/AMD: Crash on approaching to the black hole, neutron star or white dwarf, on using ship's hyperdrive, or when enabling the Oculus Rift mode or the Fish Eye mode


    Intel HD: Glitchy landscape and textures on planets


    Intel HD: Crash near planets


    Intel HD: Red clouds on Earth




    Fixing common issues

    1) Obsolete or incompatible drivers or strange error message "(NULL) 2.1 (NULL)"


    2) Weak system


    3) System with hybrid graphics (NVidia/ATI + Intel HD)


    4) Artifacts on procedural planets


    5) Frequent crashing while generating planetary surface


    6) Spaceship disappears when far from a star


    7) Blurry textures on Solar system planets


    8) Crash on entering the Display menu


    9) Problems with very high resolution displays




    List of known issues

    Green items have been fixed for the next release

    Not real bugs, but effects caused by limitations in the engine:


    Real bugs:
  •  
    mzonicDate: Tuesday, 27.01.2015, 03:25 | Message # 406
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 2
    Status: Offline
    Thanks HarbingerDawn! I installed 14.4 and it worked! I had an ASUS 8.861 driver before.

    I do have some lag and flickering of textures from time to time. Would that be due to my hardware's limitations? (i.e. if I had a more powerful computer they would go away)

    Thanks again!
     
    HandbananaDate: Tuesday, 27.01.2015, 06:45 | Message # 407
    Astronaut
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 70
    Status: Offline
    EDIT Never mind, it's a problem with my Joystick.






    Tonight... you.

    Edited by Handbanana - Tuesday, 27.01.2015, 07:04
     
    ZatSoloDate: Wednesday, 28.01.2015, 19:43 | Message # 408
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    Italy
    Messages: 111
    Status: Offline
    Quote ZatSolo ()
    Quote ZatSolo ()
    In "Graphics" options -> "Point sources" section, I've set star "Scale" @ 1.10 (default is 1.0).
    When SE starts, i see this ... [stars are dim]

    Quote Fireinthehole ()
    ZatSolo, I'm having the same issue as you


    Problem fixed today. Thank you, Vladimir! happy

    Quote SpaceEngineer ()
    Date: Wednesday, 28 Jan, 14:37 | Message # 31
    Today update:
    ...
    - Fixed a bug with stars scale did not applied at program start


    Here the original thread: http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/21-2761-3
     
    kadeshvDate: Thursday, 29.01.2015, 11:12 | Message # 409
    Observer
    Group: Users
    Spain
    Messages: 10
    Status: Offline
    Hi, im new here. I got the problem that you mention about crashing game with black holes and neutron stars... i did everything you recomend but the problem persist. I have a 5970 dual gpu ati graphic card, i7 920, 6gb ram.
     
    dardanDate: Thursday, 29.01.2015, 23:24 | Message # 410
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Italy
    Messages: 2
    Status: Offline
    spaceengine.exe it's fixed for winxp? Thanks!




    Edited by dardan - Thursday, 29.01.2015, 23:25
     
    PlutonianEmpireDate: Friday, 30.01.2015, 02:28 | Message # 411
    Pioneer
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 474
    Status: Offline
    Although I don't have ATI/AMD myself, I am curious about the 14.4 driver download; do folks who do need it, need to rename it depending on whether the system is 32 or 64 bit? (eg atiogl32.dll or atiogl64.dll), or do they need to leave the "xx" in the filename?

    EDIT: Also, does installing new graphics drivers somehow reset some of the settings? Because I updated my graphics drivers today, and after a while of checking stuff out on SE, I noticed the Intel planet ground stripes returned, so I looked in main.cfg and user.cfg, and somehow, the PlanetHeightmapFormat and PlanetVSFetching were somehow set back to their default settings. Would updating drivers do this, or something else?





    Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )

    Edited by PlutonianEmpire - Friday, 30.01.2015, 02:43
     
    GabeMoistDate: Friday, 30.01.2015, 05:30 | Message # 412
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 1
    Status: Offline
    Sorry if this has already been asked, but I've been having some problems with the ships.

    I'm wondering why every time I try to make a ship it whizzes off at -1.#J Gly/sec and how I can make it not do that.
     
    bzzommboDate: Friday, 30.01.2015, 13:49 | Message # 413
    Observer
    Group: Users
    Pirate
    Messages: 15
    Status: Offline
    Ok, so when it'll be updated for XP?
     
    second-ichDate: Friday, 30.01.2015, 21:41 | Message # 414
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    Germany
    Messages: 87
    Status: Offline
    Quote bzzommbo ()
    Ok, so when it'll be updated for XP?


    Like always, when it's done.

    Be patient. It's not only hard for you to wait for the next version. smile


    Edited by second-ich - Friday, 30.01.2015, 21:42
     
    andrewkovnatDate: Friday, 30.01.2015, 22:18 | Message # 415
    Observer
    Group: Users
    Pirate
    Messages: 17
    Status: Offline
    It seems that every update, more and more planets seem to be orbiting REALLY close to their star. This isn't common, but I still see it a lot. Maybe you can add a limit to how close a planet can orbit?
     
    HandbananaDate: Friday, 30.01.2015, 23:59 | Message # 416
    Astronaut
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 70
    Status: Offline
    Quote andrewkovnat ()
    It seems that every update, more and more planets seem to be orbiting REALLY close to their star. This isn't common, but I still see it a lot. Maybe you can add a limit to how close a planet can orbit?


    Planet with close orbits are actually not that uncommon.





    Tonight... you.
     
    hobbitdude13Date: Saturday, 31.01.2015, 04:54 | Message # 417
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 1
    Status: Offline
    Ok I have downloaded Spacengine about 4 times today and everytime I do I either get "source files corrupted" or I get far enough to actually installing files and a lot of them say "file is corrupted abort/retry/ignore" and its a variety of files, (ogg, png, menu files). Am I not getting a clean download or what?
     
    kadeshvDate: Saturday, 31.01.2015, 15:46 | Message # 418
    Observer
    Group: Users
    Spain
    Messages: 10
    Status: Offline
    nobody knows how to fix my problem?
     
    Billy_MayesDate: Saturday, 31.01.2015, 19:34 | Message # 419
    Pioneer
    Group: Users
    Finland
    Messages: 485
    Status: Offline
    kadeshv, can you post your se.log?




    AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2 GHz Quad-Core - AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB VRAM - 4GB RAM - 1680x1050 75 Hz Samsung screen
     
    agbjhwDate: Saturday, 31.01.2015, 21:15 | Message # 420
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pirate
    Messages: 2
    Status: Offline
    Hey guys, having some slight trouble getting it to start, everytime I try to start the game I get a (null)(2.1)(null) error. I've checked my OpenGL version and it's at 4.1. All drivers are up to date.

    Not sure what to do? Thanks.
     
    Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
    Page 28 of 45«1226272829304445»
    Search: