Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 22 of 45«1220212223244445»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 26.12.2014, 20:29 | Message # 1
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8713
Status: Online
Please post here all of your reports about bugs or crashes in SpaceEngine. Before you post any bugs, please follow these steps:

  • First of all, make sure you make a clean install of SpaceEngine and update your video card drivers. This may solve 99% of all isues.
  • Read the Fixing common issues section below. It is possible that your problem can be solved there.
  • Read the List of known issues section below and make sure that your bugs are not on in it. You can use your browser's word finder to help search the list.
  • If the bug is not on the list then please post it in this thread. Attach to your message a screenshot (if possible) and a log file (it's called the se.log and is located in the SpaceEngine/system/ directory). Only the log file will help us to understand your problem and find a solution!



    Fixing videocard-specific issues

    If you do not know which videocard do you have, open the system/se.log file in the text editor and read the Vendor information in the beginning:

    INITIALIZING OPENGL
    [MT] Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.


    Then look for a solution for you:

    Nvidia: Major lag spikes


    ATI/AMD: Transparent or invisible planets, no landscape


    ATI/AMD: Crash on approaching to the black hole, neutron star or white dwarf, on using ship's hyperdrive, or when enabling the Oculus Rift mode or the Fish Eye mode


    Intel HD: Glitchy landscape and textures on planets


    Intel HD: Crash near planets


    Intel HD: Red clouds on Earth




    Fixing common issues

    1) Obsolete or incompatible drivers or strange error message "(NULL) 2.1 (NULL)"


    2) Weak system


    3) System with hybrid graphics (NVidia/ATI + Intel HD)


    4) Artifacts on procedural planets


    5) Frequent crashing while generating planetary surface


    6) Spaceship disappears when far from a star


    7) Blurry textures on Solar system planets


    8) Crash on entering the Display menu


    9) Problems with very high resolution displays




    List of known issues

    Green items have been fixed for the next release

    Not real bugs, but effects caused by limitations in the engine:


    Real bugs:
  •  
    darkcheeze44Date: Friday, 16.01.2015, 02:30 | Message # 316
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pirate
    Messages: 1
    Status: Offline
    Every time I try to go to the Sol system, it crashes after attempting to load the sun / planet models.
    Attachments: 0902820.log(28Kb)
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 16.01.2015, 03:22 | Message # 317
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8713
    Status: Online
    BrainDeadHorse, please read the opening post, this issue is already addressed there.

    darkcheeze44, I'm not sure what to suggest at the moment... try deleting the cache folder.





    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    alfskiDate: Friday, 16.01.2015, 09:51 | Message # 318
    Observer
    Group: Users
    Australia
    Messages: 18
    Status: Offline
    Re: SouthernOracle. NVIDIA Quadro cards and "lag spikes" please see the pinned post about disabling Thread Optimisation in the NVIDIA Control Panel.

    For me SE0972 would freeze for 15-20 seconds when flying around non-procedural planets until Thread Optimazation was turned off.

    My set up NVIDIA Quadro K5000, Windows 7/64, video driver 341.21
    Also tried a low-end Quadro 600, Win7/32 which seems stable. Just terrible frame rate, to be expected.

    At the moment Space Engine 0.9.7.2 is running stable. Nebulae are also rendering which were glitchy in 0.9.7.1. Very pleased!

    Thanks, Andrew | eResearch | Uni of Western Sydney
     
    riokutheslayerDate: Friday, 16.01.2015, 23:57 | Message # 319
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pirate
    Messages: 1
    Status: Offline
    Just saying, I wen to the center of the milky way, I wanted to see the new black holes, and the game just crashed. Any ideas? Is this a common bug?
     
    DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 17.01.2015, 00:11 | Message # 320
    Galaxy Architect
    Group: Global Moderators
    Pirate
    Messages: 3598
    Status: Offline
    Quote riokutheslayer ()
    Just saying, I wen to the center of the milky way, I wanted to see the new black holes, and the game just crashed. Any ideas? Is this a common bug?


    Merged your thread with troubleshooting. There is a solution that should work in the opening post.





    Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
    G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
    EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
     
    isdebeslDate: Saturday, 17.01.2015, 01:54 | Message # 321
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    Indonesia
    Messages: 87
    Status: Offline
    The stars/sun in my SE suddenly texture-less, only shape that appears
     
    youvaDate: Saturday, 17.01.2015, 01:58 | Message # 322
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Canada
    Messages: 5
    Status: Offline
    I still have no answers on why the screen is fully white. I tried to disable threaded optimisation and it doesn't work.
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 17.01.2015, 05:45 | Message # 323
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8713
    Status: Online
    Quote isdebesl ()
    The stars/sun in my SE suddenly texture-less, only shape that appears

    You probably turned off glow textures by accident, press N.





    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    Joey_PenguinDate: Saturday, 17.01.2015, 22:01 | Message # 324
    Pioneer
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 311
    Status: Offline
    Behold, the new largest planets in SpaceEngine!


    Also, this happened. Surprisingly, the game didn't crash:

    Attachments: 0206617.jpg(40Kb) · 1452084.jpg(277Kb)





    Careful. The PLATT Collective has spurs.

    Edited by Joey_Penguin - Saturday, 17.01.2015, 22:01
     
    isdebeslDate: Sunday, 18.01.2015, 03:49 | Message # 325
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    Indonesia
    Messages: 87
    Status: Offline
    Suddenly, every single star doesnt have any texture on it
     
    DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 18.01.2015, 04:02 | Message # 326
    Galaxy Architect
    Group: Global Moderators
    Pirate
    Messages: 3598
    Status: Offline
    Quote isdebesl ()
    every single star doesnt have any texture on it


    Press N





    Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
    G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
    EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 18.01.2015, 04:47 | Message # 327
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8713
    Status: Online
    isdebesl, I already addressed your previous post. Please don't make new posts before even checking to see if your original post was replied to.




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    isdebeslDate: Sunday, 18.01.2015, 05:27 | Message # 328
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    Indonesia
    Messages: 87
    Status: Offline
    HarbingerDawn, sorry, but i didn't see it...still mystery
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 18.01.2015, 05:46 | Message # 329
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8713
    Status: Online
    Quote isdebesl ()
    still mystery

    Does this mean that pressing N didn't work? Go into your graphics settings and make sure that Night side lights looks like this:






    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    isdebeslDate: Sunday, 18.01.2015, 06:10 | Message # 330
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    Indonesia
    Messages: 87
    Status: Offline
    HarbingerDawn, ohh thx! idk why the button doesn't works, but in the graphics settings works! thx alot
     
    Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
    Page 22 of 45«1220212223244445»
    Search: