Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 14 of 45«1212131415164445»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 26.12.2014, 20:29 | Message # 1
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Please post here all of your reports about bugs or crashes in SpaceEngine. Before you post any bugs, please follow these steps:

  • First of all, make sure you make a clean install of SpaceEngine and update your video card drivers. This may solve 99% of all isues.
  • Read the Fixing common issues section below. It is possible that your problem can be solved there.
  • Read the List of known issues section below and make sure that your bugs are not on in it. You can use your browser's word finder to help search the list.
  • If the bug is not on the list then please post it in this thread. Attach to your message a screenshot (if possible) and a log file (it's called the se.log and is located in the SpaceEngine/system/ directory). Only the log file will help us to understand your problem and find a solution!



    Fixing videocard-specific issues

    If you do not know which videocard do you have, open the system/se.log file in the text editor and read the Vendor information in the beginning:

    INITIALIZING OPENGL
    [MT] Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.


    Then look for a solution for you:

    Nvidia: Major lag spikes


    ATI/AMD: Transparent or invisible planets, no landscape


    ATI/AMD: Crash on approaching to the black hole, neutron star or white dwarf, on using ship's hyperdrive, or when enabling the Oculus Rift mode or the Fish Eye mode


    Intel HD: Glitchy landscape and textures on planets


    Intel HD: Crash near planets


    Intel HD: Red clouds on Earth




    Fixing common issues

    1) Obsolete or incompatible drivers or strange error message "(NULL) 2.1 (NULL)"


    2) Weak system


    3) System with hybrid graphics (NVidia/ATI + Intel HD)


    4) Artifacts on procedural planets


    5) Frequent crashing while generating planetary surface


    6) Spaceship disappears when far from a star


    7) Blurry textures on Solar system planets


    8) Crash on entering the Display menu


    9) Problems with very high resolution displays




    List of known issues

    Green items have been fixed for the next release

    Not real bugs, but effects caused by limitations in the engine:


    Real bugs:
  •  
    phoebus363Date: Friday, 02.01.2015, 10:19 | Message # 196
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pirate
    Messages: 1
    Status: Offline
    I re-read your post thoroughly and have finally found the answer to get my problem fixed! Thank you so much!! biggrin

    Edited by phoebus363 - Friday, 02.01.2015, 12:25
     
    sjoerdDate: Friday, 02.01.2015, 12:55 | Message # 197
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pirate
    Messages: 5
    Status: Offline
    I seem to be the first one getting a lens flare glitch...

    When I first installed the new versoin it worked perfectly fine, there were no mayor glitches and it ran on a solid 60fps, even with the settings turned way up (this surpised me because of my 2 year old mid range gpu...)
    but after a few day it started to fall apart a bit...

    wasn't able to upload sceenshots..., ill try that again later...

    (I will try re-installing the game and see if that makes a difference...)

    PC Specs:
    intel core i5 3570k 3.4Ghz
    16GB DDR3 1600 Mhz
    nvidia Geforce GTX 650 Ti Boost 2GB (driver: 344.75)
    Windows 8.1

    (by the way: happy new year to all of you)


    Edited by sjoerd - Friday, 02.01.2015, 12:58
     
    KarakurtDate: Friday, 02.01.2015, 13:30 | Message # 198
    Space Tourist
    Group: Users
    France
    Messages: 20
    Status: Offline
    I was trying to take a look at the solitary Neutron star that is present in the locations when it suddenly zoomed in on a block hole instead. I was about to have a heart attack, damn angry

    Not sure if it's a bug though, but there seem to be a black hole inside the Neutron star, because the star shines and rotates, but whenever you get closer...

    Edit: Hm, seems like the texture didn't load up properly because it occured only once. I guess I should definitely get the latest Nvidia driver!


    Edited by Karakurt - Friday, 02.01.2015, 13:33
     
    Ettore_bilboDate: Friday, 02.01.2015, 13:49 | Message # 199
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    Italy
    Messages: 93
    Status: Offline
    Hi, I installed Space Engine 0.972 but almost every time the program crashes after a few minuts, apparently for no particular reason...
    Attachments: 2191645.jpg(69Kb) · 2321347.log(34Kb)
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 02.01.2015, 16:57 | Message # 200
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8714
    Status: Offline
    Karakurt, as you pointed out, there was just a delay between when the camera arrived and when the texture generated. New drivers would probably not change that however.

    Ettore_bilbo, try disabling nebulae and see if the crashes still happen.

    sjoerd, in what way was it falling apart? (Regarding screenshots, you can only upload up to 600 kB files as attachments, ideally screenshots should be hosted externally). Also, please attach your log file.





    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    second-ichDate: Friday, 02.01.2015, 17:19 | Message # 201
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    Germany
    Messages: 87
    Status: Offline
    First i have to thank for this wonderful new version of SpaceEngine!

    I have just noticed a few bugs:

    1. Wrong calculate volcano:




    2. Incorrect sunspot:



    3. Very bright galaxy goes dark if you get closer:




    4. Little bloom bug in cross eye mode (glow appears in the other picture):


    Attachments: 0228284.jpg(82Kb) · 5780340.jpg(103Kb) · 9921185.jpg(74Kb) · 3755701.jpg(81Kb) · 6001917.jpg(86Kb) · 8036102.jpg(46Kb)


    Edited by second-ich - Friday, 02.01.2015, 17:27
     
    TraitorRSGDate: Friday, 02.01.2015, 17:55 | Message # 202
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 1
    Status: Offline
    First of all, greetings. Now to get to the important stuff. I encountered this today.
    Screenshots are at 3 distances and one without orbit view, log is included

    Attachments: 9752930.jpg(130Kb) · 4987020.jpg(141Kb) · 4306136.jpg(159Kb) · 2451381.jpg(65Kb) · 0677966.log(33Kb)
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 02.01.2015, 18:43 | Message # 203
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8714
    Status: Offline
    TraitorRSG, you're running SpaceEngine on an integrated Intel graphics chip, which is not well-suited for running this program. If you have an Nvidia or AMD graphics card on your system, you need to force SpaceEngine to run on it (read the OP). Otherwise, read the OP for suggestions on tweaks you can make for Intel, but the only definite solution is to upgrade your computer.




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    parameciumkidDate: Friday, 02.01.2015, 20:07 | Message # 204
    Explorer
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 277
    Status: Offline
    So I have the dreaded Intel HD graphics. And not another graphics card. Yes, my computer sucks. Ahem.
    So now that's out of the way, is anyone else experiencing red clouds?

    That's supposed to be Earth.
    It seemed like something to do with that heightmap format thing, but changing it didn't help, clear the cache as I may. Procedural clouds seem to be fine, but Earth's are bright red for some reason.

    Oh, and yes, I updated my graphics drivers.

    P.S.: The game crashes whenever I try to reload the universe with Shift+F5.





    Intel HD Graphics 4000 ;P

    Edited by parameciumkid - Friday, 02.01.2015, 22:05
     
    Atheist101Date: Saturday, 03.01.2015, 00:12 | Message # 205
    Astronaut
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 47
    Status: Offline
    I have a problem with galaxies. I have looked for an answer everywhere but found nothing. When i fly out of a galaxy at certian distance away it will get square shaped and pixely. Not sure whats causing this. It never happened with 9.7.1 but its happening now. I have a Nvidia Geforce 610 i think. 3.6ghz quad core processor, and 12gb ram. I have the drivers updated to the latest and set that setting in the Nvidia control panel to off. Also set that warp thing in the config file to false and didnt work. Here are some pics.











     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 03.01.2015, 00:17 | Message # 206
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8714
    Status: Offline
    Atheist101, turn off texture compression




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    Atheist101Date: Saturday, 03.01.2015, 01:20 | Message # 207
    Astronaut
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 47
    Status: Offline
    I turned it off and the problem is still happening.
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 03.01.2015, 01:25 | Message # 208
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8714
    Status: Offline
    Quote Atheist101 ()
    I turned it off and the problem is still happening.

    Did you restart the program? If so, try deleting the cache folder as well.





    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    Atheist101Date: Saturday, 03.01.2015, 02:49 | Message # 209
    Astronaut
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 47
    Status: Offline
    It did work, i just had to turn it off when first starting the program before i clicked planetarium. Now it works good but crashes a lot. Also for at random times i start it i will be in the spot i took the first screen shot even though i wasnt there when i exited the program. It will take a while to load and wont finish till i hit esc. Then it will put me where i should have been. After that when i try to go to earth it crashes. If theres a way to fix the crashes let me know, but other then that its still an amazing work of art. The creator is my hero!!
     
    WillocrispDate: Saturday, 03.01.2015, 07:33 | Message # 210
    Space Tourist
    Group: Users
    Pirate
    Messages: 29
    Status: Offline
    Quote HarbingerDawn ()
    Willocrisp, make sure you restart after disabling texture compression. You might also need to delete the cache folder.

    It didn't work when I restarted. How do I go about deleting the cache folder? Thank you in advance. You guys are doing an incredible job here.
     
    Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2
    Page 14 of 45«1212131415164445»
    Search: