Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Crash after start planetarium.
Crash after start planetarium.
eduardomtzsilvaDate: Sunday, 30.11.2014, 20:02 | Message # 1
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
when i move my mouse, just after start planetarium it crash.
I have a nvidia quadro k5000 (all drives updated)
128 RAM
cpu i7
Windows 8.1
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 30.11.2014, 20:06 | Message # 2
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
SpaceEngine currently doesn't work properly on workstation GPUs like Quadro. My only suggestion is to disable nebulae (in the main menu, Settings > View, uncheck Nebulae).

Also, please read the forum rules before posting in the future.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
GameDate: Friday, 05.12.2014, 21:56 | Message # 3
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Netherlands
Messages: 22
Status: Offline
I have heard that the new drivers fix the problems for GTX cards, but do you know if this works for the Quadro series as well? I am unsure what to install and what not to install and there is very little documentation about it. Currently using the hotfixed file works, but it still crashes way to often. Sometimes turning of motion blur works, sometimes I can run for a while with nebulae on, but sometimes it crashes right after starting.

I am really confused.
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Saturday, 06.12.2014, 11:39 | Message # 4
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
I don't have quadro, so can't ask. More information from users who have quadro is very appreciated. Did you tried non-patched SpaceEngine with the latest drivers?




 
GameDate: Sunday, 07.12.2014, 23:18 | Message # 5
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Netherlands
Messages: 22
Status: Offline
Currently using Quadro 1100K. Updated Quadro drivers to latest. Stars and Planets are invisible with patch, and without patch. I will report when I encounter different results.

Edit: Deleting the cache seems to have remedied that problem at least. Nebulae still cause problems. Immediate Loading mode seemed to work for a while, but it bogged the framerate down, and it eventually did crash. Even with nebulae off and interleaved/asynchronous loading mode I still need to be careful with a high velocity.


Edited by Game - Sunday, 07.12.2014, 23:58
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Crash after start planetarium.
Page 1 of 11
Search: