Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 3 of 3«123
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Fix for Nvidia Users (0.9.7.1) (SE executables fixed for Nvidia driver compatibility)
Fix for Nvidia Users (0.9.7.1)
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 11.11.2014, 17:37 | Message # 31
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Ok, so the latest Nvidia driver release (344.65) fixes the compatibility issues, so this fix is no longer required. You should download the new drivers and revert back to the original .exe file.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
JCandeiasDate: Tuesday, 11.11.2014, 19:25 | Message # 32
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Portugal
Messages: 382
Status: Offline
Sweet. Just installed it and seems to work like a charm. I didn't even have to delete the cache.




They let me use this!
 
DanLegereDate: Saturday, 15.11.2014, 01:15 | Message # 33
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 9
Status: Offline
Thanks, it fixed invisible planets.

GTX 660TI.
 
PatriotDate: Thursday, 15.01.2015, 00:22 | Message # 34
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
Its cool that you figured this out for Nvidia users to help with broken drivers, Although the drivers are Fixed on Nvidia's side again I'd keep this thread around in case it gets broken again ( as it had been working, and then was broken )

Edited by Patriot - Thursday, 15.01.2015, 00:25
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 15.01.2015, 00:29 | Message # 35
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote Patriot ()
Although the drivers are Fixed on Nvidia's side again I'd keep this thread around in case it gets broken again ( as it had been working, and then was broken )

They didn't break anything, they just made their newer drivers align better with newer/stricter standards, while SE had one line of code that was not "strictly proper". This was easy to remedy, both for the developer and even by the end user by changing a few bytes in the executable, and even so Nvidia listened to user feedback and included a profile for SE in 344.65 that allowed it to use its old looser code.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
PatriotDate: Thursday, 15.01.2015, 00:45 | Message # 36
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
^ Well that's a nice way of putting it.
 
llamemejurlDate: Tuesday, 07.06.2016, 08:08 | Message # 37
Observer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 18
Status: Offline
Hi, I have a GTX 950 and I can´t see any mountain ...T_T What can i do?
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 07.06.2016, 09:21 | Message # 38
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Quote llamemejurl ()
Hi, I have a GTX 950 and I can´t see any mountain ...T_T What can i do?

If you have just updated your driver, may that be the reason. There are problems with the new Nvidia drivers. Go back to the last driver.





Don't forget to look here.

 
ZackGDate: Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 17:53 | Message # 39
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
I suggest contacting Nvidia and report the bug ASAP




MOBO:ASUS Sabertooth Mark I
CPU:Intel I7 4790 3.6Ghz
GPU:NVIDIA GTX960 4GB
Memory:32GB 1600Mhz (Corsair 4x8GB)
 
n0b0dyDate: Thursday, 14.07.2016, 17:59 | Message # 40
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
Cont'd from here:

Quote Mosfet ()
Last Nvidia driver update, 368.69, works fine.


Not last any more

but I am not going to test it now - too bored to role back if something is broken dry


Edited by n0b0dy - Thursday, 14.07.2016, 18:02
 
MosfetDate: Thursday, 14.07.2016, 21:08 | Message # 41
World Builder
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 719
Status: Offline
well, ok, Nvidia 368.81 works fine as well smile




"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
Douglas N. Adams
My mods
Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
LeePDate: Monday, 18.07.2016, 08:56 | Message # 42
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
Finally !!!!!!!

I can get my SE fix !!!
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Fix for Nvidia Users (0.9.7.1) (SE executables fixed for Nvidia driver compatibility)
Page 3 of 3«123
Search: