Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 2 of 2«12
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » NVidia 340.52 Driver issues (HDR gets disabled)
NVidia 340.52 Driver issues
rdumminDate: Tuesday, 28.10.2014, 12:34 | Message # 16
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
NVLars, I have a question. Are we the users able to make this ammendment to a file in our copies of the game to fix this? I have a GTX980 and it is not possible for me to use a pre- 340 driver....
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 28.10.2014, 12:54 | Message # 17
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
I fixed that issue in my current version (well, I completely change the shader system). But I can't make a "hot patch" for 0.971, because I didn't have a source code of 0.971 release. I only have backups made 2 weeks before and after the release. So be patient, wait for 0.972, it will be soon!

But you may try a hacked exe made by Razum from the russian forum. It fixes the shaders issue, but didn't fix the other issues like poor performance somewhere (this is hack anyway).

https://yadi.sk/d/udJYSPbIZFcJz





 
rdumminDate: Tuesday, 28.10.2014, 13:30 | Message # 18
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
The cracked exe did not work for me, it gave me a constant flicker over the entire screen. Not to worry, the original one is still very playable.

You ask me to be patient for what is perhaps the greatest thing ever biggrin

I will try!
 
chromatic9Date: Tuesday, 28.10.2014, 21:37 | Message # 19
Explorer
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 166
Status: Offline
Thanks for the reply from NVidia. I would assume it was because I alerted them in the latest driver thread over at NVidia. I posted Space Engineers comment from another thread and linked this one

I suspected it was due to updated GL spec. Hopefully I can play Space Engine soon.

Can we fix 0.96 096.1 and 0.97 or does 0.97.1 mean 0.97 is messed up too, like same source code?





i7 930 3.8GHz, GTX 970, 6GB DDR3
flickr


Edited by chromatic9 - Tuesday, 28.10.2014, 21:42
 
T0RmenT0RDate: Wednesday, 29.10.2014, 22:04 | Message # 20
Observer
Group: Newbies
United Kingdom
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
I fixed that issue in my current version (well, I completely change the shader system). But I can't make a "hot patch" for 0.971, because I didn't have a source code of 0.971 release. I only have backups made 2 weeks before and after the release. So be patient, wait for 0.972, it will be soon!


Great news. Waiting impatiently... biggrin

Great thanks to NVidia devs for extra effort.
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Wednesday, 29.10.2014, 22:50 | Message # 21
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
I should probably link the Nvidia fix here: http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/4-2500-1




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
ten-thDate: Saturday, 29.11.2014, 13:11 | Message # 22
Observer
Group: Newbies
Germany
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Confirming Space Engine is finally working again with version 344.75 ...

Edited by ten-th - Saturday, 29.11.2014, 13:13
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 29.11.2014, 13:15 | Message # 23
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote ten-th ()
Confirming Space Engine is finally working again with version 344.75 ...

Yes, it was fixed in 344.65





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » NVidia 340.52 Driver issues (HDR gets disabled)
Page 2 of 2«12
Search: