Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Spaceship Textures Wont Load Properly
Spaceship Textures Wont Load Properly
MertonDate: Saturday, 22.06.2013, 19:40 | Message # 1
Observer
Group: Newbies
United Kingdom
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
Hello all,

I recently tried making a ship in 0.97, i followed the exporting guide from 0.96 and the implementation guide from 0.97 and the model works fine, however the textures are very wrong.

I have tried fixing it and re exporting etc many times to no avail, is there something obvious I'm doing wrong or is this just a bug

Some pictures should be included

Thanks in advance

Attachments: 6684872.jpg(370Kb) · 3356453.jpg(388Kb)
 
Joey_PenguinDate: Saturday, 22.06.2013, 19:51 | Message # 2
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 311
Status: Offline
I know next to nothing about computer modeling or coding, but have you tried adjusting the texture map?




Careful. The PLATT Collective has spurs.

Edited by Joey_Penguin - Saturday, 22.06.2013, 19:51
 
MertonDate: Saturday, 22.06.2013, 20:07 | Message # 3
Observer
Group: Newbies
United Kingdom
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
I let 3DS Max sort that out for me, I could never make it myself, thats why this puzzles me, if the program makes the .mtl file and it can open it correctly later, why does SpaceEngine open it differently?

It also doesnt seem to want to create a .sm file or add info to the .cfg file either, it uses the .obj file by itself
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 22.06.2013, 20:18 | Message # 4
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
I can't help you without more info. If I had the obj, mtl, and textures then I could probably help.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Sunday, 23.06.2013, 06:26 | Message # 5
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
Full instruction for 0.97 is available here on Russian. I will translate it into English some day.




 
MertonDate: Sunday, 23.06.2013, 12:25 | Message # 6
Observer
Group: Newbies
United Kingdom
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
I just reinstalled Space Engine and all is well now, I must have messed it up somehow, but a clean install did the trick, thanks for the help offered

Here's a screenshot of the Normandy SR2 in 0.97 if anyone's interested

Attachments: 4975710.jpg(289Kb)
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 23.06.2013, 13:27 | Message # 7
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (Merton)
Here's a screenshot of the Normandy SR2 in 0.97 if anyone's interested

Very nice, that baby looks more than ready to take a trip through the Omega 4 relay smile





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Spaceship Textures Wont Load Properly
Page 1 of 11
Search: