Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Problems with exporting textures
Problems with exporting textures
NeHatchickDate: Sunday, 05.05.2013, 20:46 | Message # 1
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Hey guys, I'm having some problems when exporting color textures of planets. This is what I get with the Resolution 512, Texture: Color map & water paint and Layer: Surface and get this:



If i turn off water paint I get this:



So it seems that it wont export the terrain texture.

This is the planet I am trying to export:


Attachments: 3027482.jpg(33Kb) · 4603873.jpg(3Kb) · 3201053.jpg(276Kb)


Edited by NeHatchick - Sunday, 05.05.2013, 20:47
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Sunday, 05.05.2013, 22:47 | Message # 2
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
Hello NeHatchick, and wellcome to the forum.
I have observed this bug, but don't found how to fix it. SE export textures normally by thirst time, all next attempts will have this glitch. So I suppose to "fix" it by simply restarting SE and exporting textures again.





 
popoDate: Friday, 24.05.2013, 16:58 | Message # 3
Observer
Group: Newbies
Italy
Messages: 6
Status: Offline
don't work for me either, even restarting the program cry .
help
 
TimDate: Friday, 24.05.2013, 18:37 | Message # 4
Explorer
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 296
Status: Offline
Doesn't work for me either. Even when restarting.
 
QuietlyConidentDate: Friday, 24.05.2013, 22:02 | Message # 5
Astronaut
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 54
Status: Offline
Same. It's never worked since I downloaded 0.97.
 
paradanDate: Monday, 17.06.2013, 14:23 | Message # 6
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 7
Status: Offline
I too have this issue.

perhaps its a bit-depth issue, I couldnt find a setting in the .cfg files
 
NyxKordelDate: Sunday, 30.06.2013, 13:21 | Message # 7
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
Same thing here. Anyone discovered a fix?
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 01.07.2013, 11:27 | Message # 8
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
You must press the "Export" button only once. Check the exported textures, are them broken?




 
NyxKordelDate: Tuesday, 02.07.2013, 08:02 | Message # 9
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
I only hit the export button one time, and I still have the problem. Opening and closing Space Engine does not help.
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Troubleshooting and Solutions » Problems with exporting textures
Page 1 of 11
Search: