Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 48 of 61«1246474849506061»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress 0.97
Work progress 0.97
AtmoscatDate: Tuesday, 05.03.2013, 00:11 | Message # 706
Astronaut
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 68
Status: Offline
Yes, plenty of great improvements ahead!

SpaceEngineer, just curious, will the VSOP87 make it into the next release?

I really love to simulate our own solar system most of the time in SE and having accurate elements would be fantastic!
Thank you.





PC: Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor E8500 @ 3.16GHz, 3.25 GB / 4.00 GB DDR3 RAM, GeForce GTX750Ti 2048 MB VRAM, WinXP Home 32bit / Windows7Pro 64bit
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 05.03.2013, 12:26 | Message # 707
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
Quote (Atmoscat)
SpaceEngineer, just curious, will the VSOP87 make it into the next release? I really love to simulate our own solar system most of the time in SE and having accurate elements would be fantastic! Thank you.

Not in the 0.97. BTW, vsop87 handles orbits for planets and Moon only, no moons of Jupiter and other planets.





 
SolarLinerDate: Tuesday, 05.03.2013, 12:50 | Message # 708
Explorer
Group: Users
France
Messages: 267
Status: Offline
I can't wait anymore for this release. This update will be f***ing good ! (srry I am just beyond exited smile2




custom landing page to share: http://bit.ly/spaceengine
 
mustafa2812Date: Tuesday, 05.03.2013, 17:04 | Message # 709
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 121
Status: Offline
SpaceEngineer: For a while I thought you were just working out the bugs for .97 but it seems like you are adding even more features. Are there more features that you are working on still or are you just revealing ones that you hadn't told us about before? Either way I am very excited for the release.




PC specs: Windows 7 64 bit. Intel Core i5-2400 quad-core (3.1GHz, 6MB Cache). 6GB DDR3-1333MGz SDRAM[2 DIMMs]. 1 TB 7200 rpm SATA 3Gb/s hard drive. 3GB DDR3 NVIDIA GeForce GT 545.
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Wednesday, 06.03.2013, 10:59 | Message # 710
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
Rings texture/colors was added a long time ago, but I forgot to public it. Star browser is a new feature, I made it to find and fix some bugs with planetary system generator.




 
werdnaforeverDate: Wednesday, 06.03.2013, 13:50 | Message # 711
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 897
Status: Offline
Quote (Martek)
... wouldn't it be amazing if SE was like Planetside 2 where you can travel and fight wars on planets anywhere? Damn thats a big engine LOL.

When I first downloaded the Planetside 2 beta, I found the aircraft controls really tricky to use. Lots of flight-sim experience will make really-easy-to-fly-ships tricky to get used to. Of course, the handling has changed a bit since the Beta but they still work on the same unrealistic principles. The thing about PS2- despite the fact it's a great game- is that it's completely unrealistic- it doesn't quite fit with Space Engine's philosophy of making things as real as possible. Also, PS2 is a MMO/FPS; the whole thing is a perpetual war between three factions- this isn't quite realistic either but it makes sense- if one side could win then the game would be over.
EDIT: An interplanetary war would get really, really complicated.

Quote
new rings
I wasn't even considering the need for this, but I'm happy to see some newer and better patterns.
Next we need accretion disks around black holes. smile

EDIT 2:
Quote (SpaceEngineer)
but I forgot to public it

lol I'm sorry, but this is kind of... funny. smile


Edited by werdnaforever - Wednesday, 06.03.2013, 13:56
 
TimDate: Wednesday, 06.03.2013, 14:49 | Message # 712
Explorer
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 296
Status: Offline
It's understandable. In Dutch the correct verb would also be "publiceren" where english translates it as "releasing".
But translating this in many other languages would be something like "releasing a prisoner".
 
MestarianDate: Thursday, 07.03.2013, 08:30 | Message # 713
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 6
Status: Offline
So lately I have been playing Minecraft lately and started thinking about how you can generate new worlds by entering a new seed, then suddenly I thought what if we did the same thing with Space Engine? Like if you left it as default (a blank seed) it would just generate planets, stars and galaxies etc just as it does right now however if we put in a new seed it would generate a brand new universe with an entirely different universe map which of course would not have earth anywhere... just a brand new universe to explore. Anyways just an idea I thought of and wondered what people might think. ^^;
 
midtskogenDate: Thursday, 07.03.2013, 08:58 | Message # 714
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Norway
Messages: 1666
Status: Offline
Wouldn't simply going to a random galaxy pretty much do the same thing? You would be lucky finding the Milky Way again.




NIL DIFFICILE VOLENTI


Edited by midtskogen - Thursday, 07.03.2013, 08:59
 
MestarianDate: Thursday, 07.03.2013, 10:09 | Message # 715
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 6
Status: Offline
Well not really since star and galaxy generation is based on current maps we have of the known universe... this is an idea that would generate a completely new random map of an entirely new universe based on what seed you put in while the default blank seed would be based on this universe.

Edited by Mestarian - Thursday, 07.03.2013, 10:12
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Thursday, 07.03.2013, 10:29 | Message # 716
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3590
Status: Offline
Quote (Mestarian)
this is an idea that would generate a completely new random map of an entirely new universe based on what seed you put in while the default blank seed would be based on this universe.


You should look up a game coming called Limit Theory, it will have that function. As far as I know Space Engine won't have this function.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
HatiDate: Thursday, 07.03.2013, 13:19 | Message # 717
Observer
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
Quote (Mestarian)
... if we put in a new seed it would generate a brand new universe with an entirely different universe map which of course would not have earth anywhere... just a brand new universe to explore.


Not sure why you need it considering that the single universe we have now generates far more galaxies and solar systems than you can explore in a lifetime


Edited by Hati - Thursday, 07.03.2013, 13:20
 
SalvoDate: Thursday, 07.03.2013, 15:24 | Message # 718
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Quote (DoctorOfSpace)
You should look up a game coming called Limit Theory


I discovered it yesterday, a very nice project, i like so much the interface, and sounds/music gives to the game a very nice a nice atmosphere smile

Sometimes I look on his dev-blog, he works so much, maybe he overdo smile





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)
 
TimDate: Thursday, 07.03.2013, 17:06 | Message # 719
Explorer
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 296
Status: Offline
Besides, the reason why everyone has the same source code is because everybody would be in the same universe, which is more fun to share locations, explorer challenges etc.
 
DrawninDate: Thursday, 07.03.2013, 20:20 | Message # 720
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Spain
Messages: 37
Status: Offline
Tim has a point, in my opinion. smile




Intel Core i7-3770 - 3.40 GHz @ 8 Gb RAM @ nVidia GeForce GTX 570 1280 Mb
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress 0.97
Page 48 of 61«1246474849506061»
Search: