Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 31 of 61«1229303132336061»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress 0.97
Work progress 0.97
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 16.12.2012, 20:02 | Message # 451
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (Salvo)
What nebula was that?

I think it's mine and Doc's Eagle Nebula mod





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
AlessiaCristalloooDate: Sunday, 16.12.2012, 20:13 | Message # 452
Astronaut
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 44
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
Eagle Nebula


We will never see this in SE i think smile
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Sunday, 16.12.2012, 20:44 | Message # 453
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
Quote (AlessiaCristallooo)
We will never see this in SE i think

In 2020, you will.





 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 16.12.2012, 20:46 | Message # 454
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
AlessiaCristallooo, http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/8-384-3147-16-1324725306 smile




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
AlessiaCristalloooDate: Monday, 17.12.2012, 15:15 | Message # 455
Astronaut
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 44
Status: Offline
Quote (SpaceEngineer)
In 2020, you will.

But I will need a hyper-fast computer to run it correctly smile

A suggestion:
Space Engine is already very heavy for our poors PC, so for all the future grafical features (like 3d clouds, water, animations of stars, etc...) should be an option, to deactivate it, because if my CPU read the TO-DO list of SE, it might decide to run away from my computer biggrin
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Monday, 17.12.2012, 18:06 | Message # 456
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3590
Status: Offline
Quote (AlessiaCristallooo)
should be an option, to deactivate it


I don't think that is an issue at all since every option can be toggled on or off at any time.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
vosk_010858Date: Monday, 17.12.2012, 19:58 | Message # 457
Observer
Group: Newbies
Ukraine
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
SpaceEngineer Nice screenshot !
In the SpaceEngine should be used Auto-Installer (.exe installer) and problem will be solved. smile :
http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/17-798-1





Desktop:
MS Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.20GHz, 2,0GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260

Laptop:
MS Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1
Intel Core i5 CPU 2.50GHz, 4,0GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GT 630M
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 17.12.2012, 20:05 | Message # 458
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (vosk_010858)
In the SpaceEngine should be used Auto-Installer (.exe installer) and problem will be solved

What problem? What are you talking about? And in any case, an autoinstaller is not necessary since SE is already so easy to install.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
neutronium76Date: Monday, 17.12.2012, 20:21 | Message # 459
World Builder
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 718
Status: Offline
Quote (AlessiaCristallooo)
Quote (SpaceEngineer)
In 2020, you will.

But I will need a hyper-fast computer to run it correctly

A suggestion:
Space Engine is already very heavy for our poors PC, so for all the future grafical features (like 3d clouds, water, animations of stars, etc...) should be an option, to deactivate it, because if my CPU read the TO-DO list of SE, it might decide to run away from my computer


Space Engine is probably one of the very few applications out there that justifies its hardware requirements to the last drop of CPU/GPU/VRAM/RAM power/quantity that it can utilize. I would work overtime if needed to keep my hardware up-to-date in order to keep this magnificent program running smoothly as it advances over time. At the moment I am really happy with what I get:



The new nebula and galaxy sprites will be just brilliant in the new version! Cant wait to enjoy them especially after an artistic touch by solaris and rodrigo! Although this may not be really necessary smile .

Attachments: 1078308.jpg(97Kb)





PC1:Core i7 970@3.34GHz, 6 cores/12 threads, 12GB DDR3 RAM@1.34GHz, 2x(SLI) GTX-580 GPUs 3GB VRAM(GDDR5)@1GHz, OS:Win7x64SP1
PC2:Core2Quad X9770@3.2GHz, 2 cores/4 threads 4GB DDR2 RAM@1GHz, GTX-285 GPU 1GB VRAM(DDR3)@1.24GHz, OS:WinVistax64SP2


Edited by neutronium76 - Monday, 17.12.2012, 20:31
 
FrostbreathDate: Monday, 17.12.2012, 22:23 | Message # 460
Space Pilot
Group: Translators
Netherlands
Messages: 118
Status: Offline
Quote (vosk_010858)
In the SpaceEngine should be used Auto-Installer (.exe installer) and problem will be solved.

Now it's even easier. Download and extract it into any folder you like.

Easypeasy chocolate pie.





Amateur astronomer. Owner of a Celestron C8 telescope and, of course, Space Engine. Translator for Dutch.


Edited by Frostbreath - Monday, 17.12.2012, 22:24
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Wednesday, 19.12.2012, 12:58 | Message # 461
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
I'm workin on the lens flare configurator menu. Can you guys collect all finished lens flare mods and send them to me? Links for the author threads and mod names are required.




 
SolarisDate: Wednesday, 19.12.2012, 14:19 | Message # 462
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
France
Messages: 731
Status: Offline
I've no time to make a zip right now but I've collected thread & names yesterday :

[FLARE] EVEolution Flare v1.1 by Kviki
EVE Lens Flare v1.01929 by Kviki
An epic sun effect by Kviki
Cinematic Lens Flare Mod by anonymousgamer
Another Lens Flare by neutronium76
altfuture - lens flare & logo by altfuture
Realistic Flare 1.0 by Salvo
 
anonymousgamerDate: Wednesday, 19.12.2012, 18:56 | Message # 463
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 1011
Status: Offline
I have no idea how to change the names of the links lol

(HD Mass Effect Flare) http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/17-1086-1#11522 by me
(HD Mass Effect Flare V2) http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/17-1166-1#13485 by me





Desktop: FX-8350 4.0 GHz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW 8 GB, 2 TB HDD, 24 inch 1920x1080 screen
Laptop: Core i5 480M 2.66 GHz (turbo 2.93), 8 GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon HD 6550m 1 GB, 640 GB HDD, 17.3 inch 1600x900 screen
 
astronikiDate: Wednesday, 19.12.2012, 23:53 | Message # 464
Space Pilot
Group: SE team
Poland
Messages: 115
Status: Offline
Here's my flare mod I've just released:
http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/17-1313-1





Check out my astrophotography:
http://www.astroniki.fbl.pl
http://www.facebook.com/AstroNiki1


Edited by astroniki - Thursday, 20.12.2012, 00:25
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 20.12.2012, 23:16 | Message # 465
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
OMG I never realized that there are so many lens flare mods. It seems like the most moddable feature. Now, installing a new mod is very simple: just copy files into the SE folder, and the mod name appears in the list-box in the graphics settings menu. I made the main lens flare and ghosts as separate effects, so they can be chosen independently.

So, which mods do you want to have included in the next release?

BTW, try to compress the lens flare texture to the DDS format. I've fixed incorrect loading of DDS, so it works now. With compression, it is possible to even use a 4096*4096 texture and take only 4 Mb of VRAM.

*





 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress 0.97
Page 31 of 61«1229303132336061»
Search: