Pity... We will have to wait a bit longer I guess. =P

Anyway, keep up the good work! biggrin

Intel Core i7-3770 - 3.40 GHz @ 8 Gb RAM @ nVidia GeForce GTX 570 1280 Mb

MethisDate: Sunday, 25.11.2012, 17:07 | Message # 317
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Netherlands
So many amazing updates are coming our way... O__o

As for the ambient sounds; please, for the love of all that is sacred, have the ship/engine sounds be a kind of low hum or rumble and not the "default" 'rocket'-like sound that is used in so many games... Thanks<3
I would happily support SE with ambient sounds and sound effects if I had enough know-how, but alas, I'm an electronic systems engineer (in training..) and while I do have increasing understanding of signal processing, it's not quite enough..

When it comes to the auto exposure feature, it would probably be best - mind you, I have no idea how the current camera works internally - to simulate a physical camera.. I realise this would be fairly complex and hardware intensive, but it would be the most realistic.
Alternatively, you might fake it by estimating the amount of colour in a given frame and if the added RGB are above a certain level, filter downwards.. A problem there is that you should probably want to have a luminosity value per pixel/group of pixels (something along those lines), since otherwise it won't be possible to differentiate between different levels of white, for instance..

I seem to remember you mentioned there's HDR in SE? If that is so, shouldn't that give you light intensity values..?

vosk_01Date: Monday, 26.11.2012, 17:39 | Message # 318
Observer
Group: Banned
Ukraine
SpaceEngineer Many users wants 0.9.7.0 (0.97). Please finish development of version 0.9.7.0 (0.97) and launch release version 0.9.7.0 (0.97) immediatelly.

Desktop:
MS Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit SP1
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.20GHz, 2,0GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260

Laptop:
Coming soon

PhoenixDate: Monday, 26.11.2012, 17:52 | Message # 319
Explorer
United States