RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 18 of 25«1216171819202425»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting - SpaceEngine 0.96 (Ways to fix errors with SE 0.96)
Troubleshooting - SpaceEngine 0.96
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 21.01.2013, 12:54 | Message # 256
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote (Pipcard)
Total video memory: 202 Mb
Available video memory: 202 Mb

Something odd seems to be going on here as well. Are your drivers up to date? Also, you should install the 0.9.6.2 patch.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
PipcardDate: Monday, 21.01.2013, 18:33 | Message # 257
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
I downloaded the patch and it loads okay. But the planets all have blank textures. I don't know what drivers I should update.

Edited by Pipcard - Monday, 21.01.2013, 18:53
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 21.01.2013, 23:22 | Message # 258
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote (Pipcard)
I don't know what drivers I should update.

Your graphics drivers.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
GespenstDate: Tuesday, 22.01.2013, 02:36 | Message # 259
Observer
Group: Users
Brazil
Messages: 10
Status: Offline
This is normal, or it's just my computer?



What's causing this is the Galactic plane. As I move the camera to that direction, it gets worse...

 
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 22.01.2013, 05:06 | Message # 260
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote (Gespenst)
This is normal, or it's just my computer?

Is what normal? I don't see anything wrong.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
GespenstDate: Tuesday, 22.01.2013, 07:21 | Message # 261
Observer
Group: Users
Brazil
Messages: 10
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
Is what normal? I don't see anything wrong.


I don't know how I can explain lol

You can see the problem in the transition between the white from the plane and the black. It doesn't looks smooth.

Heres another example of the 'problem' (you can see 'waves' in the sky):


Attachments: 7514733.jpg(60Kb)
 
midtskogenDate: Tuesday, 22.01.2013, 09:02 | Message # 262
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Norway
Messages: 1673
Status: Offline
Quote (Gespenst)
Heres another example of the 'problem' (you can see 'waves' in the sky):

You mean brightness/colour gradients (kind of like isobars)? That's normal, but SpaceEngineer has reported an improvement for that in 0.97, at least for surface features.





NIL DIFFICILE VOLENTI
 
GespenstDate: Tuesday, 22.01.2013, 10:46 | Message # 263
Observer
Group: Users
Brazil
Messages: 10
Status: Offline
Quote (midtskogen)
You mean brightness/colour gradients (kind of like isobars)? That's normal, but SpaceEngineer has reported an improvement for that in 0.97, at least for surface features.


Exactly! Thank you!
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 22.01.2013, 13:09 | Message # 264
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
I guess I'm just so accustomed to that issue that I don't even notice it. It is common to many programs and games.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 22.01.2013, 22:08 | Message # 265
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
The problem is in your monitor - 95% of consumer LCD monitors does not shows 16 million colors (24 bits), despite on that advertisement says. They are supports 16 million color video signal, but shows only 262000 colors (18 bits). It is a known deception, about which very few people knows.




 
GespenstDate: Tuesday, 22.01.2013, 22:28 | Message # 266
Observer
Group: Users
Brazil
Messages: 10
Status: Offline
Quote (SpaceEngineer)
The problem is in your monitor - 95% of consumer LCD monitors does not shows 16 million colors (24 bits), despite on that advertisement says. They are supports 16 million color video signal, but shows only 262000 colors (18 bits). It is a known deception, about which very few people knows.


surprised Thanks!
 
PipcardDate: Wednesday, 23.01.2013, 01:32 | Message # 267
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
Updated the drivers and it works now. Thanks!
 
okok456Date: Wednesday, 23.01.2013, 20:08 | Message # 268
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
MICROSOFT VISUAL C++RUNTIME ERROR

THIS APP HAS REQUESTED TO TERMINATE IT IN AN UNUSAL WAY.
ASK THE APPS SUPPORT TEAM FOR MORE INFO.
So i took the advice can any1 help me!?
 
SolarisDate: Wednesday, 23.01.2013, 23:54 | Message # 269
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
France
Messages: 731
Status: Offline
Hello okok456, Can you please post your se.log for allow us to help you (it's a text file in your SpaceEngine folder). Are your drivers up to date? Also are you running SpaceEngine with 0.9.6.2 patch?
 
okok456Date: Thursday, 24.01.2013, 00:58 | Message # 270
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
here ya go.
Attachments: 7948476.log(13Kb)
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting - SpaceEngine 0.96 (Ways to fix errors with SE 0.96)
Page 18 of 25«1216171819202425»
Search: