Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 4 of 8«12345678»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » SpaceEngine 0.96 release!
SpaceEngine 0.96 release!
TotyDate: Friday, 06.07.2012, 08:39 | Message # 46
Explorer
Group: SE team
Spain
Messages: 158
Status: Offline
 
j0KeRDate: Friday, 06.07.2012, 08:55 | Message # 47
Explorer
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 178
Status: Offline
Quote (MH)
Crashes are so constant it's pretty much unplayable though.


How come ? I didnt even have 1 crash and i was exploring for over 10 minutes or so (Even @ LOD0) .. in other versions i had to close SE and open it again (overflow memory) , for me 0.96 Version is very stable so far smile





"Novus Ordo Seclorum"

Intel Core(E6850) 2 Duo 3.00 GHz \ Geforce GTX560 1024MB \ 4GB 667(MHz) 2 Channel RAM \ Windows 7 (32bit) \ Samsung SA700D 120hz (3D)


Edited by j0KeR - Friday, 06.07.2012, 08:56
 
Hasforjs97Date: Friday, 06.07.2012, 09:20 | Message # 48
Space Pilot
Group: Translators
Spain
Messages: 107
Status: Offline
Quote (j0KeR)
I didnt even have 1 crash and i was exploring for over 10 minutes or so (Even @ LOD0)

How? I played 0.95 at LOD -1 with any crashes, but 0.96 in LOD -2 crashes every 10 minutes...





My desktop:
Pentium G3260 @ 3.30GHz
8.0 GB DDR3
AMD Radeon HD 5570 1GB
 
j0KeRDate: Friday, 06.07.2012, 09:36 | Message # 49
Explorer
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 178
Status: Offline
i dont have a clue , i didnt change anything from the main.cfg file though i played SE as it is , the only thing i changed it was the "Stars Overbright" i put it on 0 to be more like 0.95




"Novus Ordo Seclorum"

Intel Core(E6850) 2 Duo 3.00 GHz \ Geforce GTX560 1024MB \ 4GB 667(MHz) 2 Channel RAM \ Windows 7 (32bit) \ Samsung SA700D 120hz (3D)


Edited by j0KeR - Friday, 06.07.2012, 10:26
 
MHDate: Friday, 06.07.2012, 13:29 | Message # 50
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
Quote (j0KeR)
How come ? I didnt even have 1 crash and i was exploring for over 10 minutes or so (Even @ LOD0) .. in other versions i had to close SE and open it again (overflow memory) , for me 0.96 Version is very stable so far smile

I don't know what was happening but it's really stable now, sometimes it crashes within a few minutes but most of the time I can play for hours.
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Friday, 06.07.2012, 20:04 | Message # 51
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
Quote (werdnaforever)
I've tried this a couple times now. It's kind of tricky- I can't seem to do it. Orbiter has a nice feature- an Orbit MFD; it basically shows a diagram of your orbit relative to a planet. As your velocity changes, so does the diagram. This would be a nice feature in SE- maybe a window you can open that shows such a diagram (available whenever stars or planets are selected). There are a number of Orbiter-like features that would go well with SpaceEngine.


While contrilling the ship, toggle orbits rendering (O key), then press P, then select a body relative to which you would like to see the ship's orbit. When you may zoom out by Shift-wheel or end. Note that this feature a bit buggy - it sometimes incorrectly calculates the ship's path.

Quote (werdnaforever)
Additionally, rolling left and right is much faster in .96 and consequentially less smooth.

They can be adjusted in user.cfg. However, it is a matter of habit...

Quote (neutronium76)
So to get this right: If my (I mean ships) velocity is between 1st cosmic and 2nd cosmic of parent selected body I am in orbit. If its below 1st cosmic I fall on objects surface. And if its above 2nd cosmic, I escape parent body. Am I correct???

Yes smile





 
SpaceEngineerDate: Friday, 06.07.2012, 20:12 | Message # 52
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
Please everyone: if you find a black star bug, place its location here with a screenshot.




 
boyan3001Date: Friday, 06.07.2012, 23:11 | Message # 53
Astronaut
Group: Users
Serbia
Messages: 45
Status: Offline
Quote (SpaceEngineer)
Yes, I don't implement closed universe yet. Just imagine that right side of the cube connected to the left side, upper side to the bottom and front side to the back smile

Just had a tought about this. You could use it as some sort of slogan:
"...it's full of stars!"

Referring, of course, to famous qoute from 2001 Odyssey expressing the infinity of universe.





Realno...
 
JLDate: Saturday, 07.07.2012, 01:22 | Message # 54
Observer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
Quote (SpaceEngineer)
Please everyone: if you find a black star bug, place its location here with a screenshot.


What if this bug occurs with every star? I take it this would be a problem with certain computers only? sad


Edited by JL - Saturday, 07.07.2012, 01:23
 
Joey_PenguinDate: Saturday, 07.07.2012, 02:59 | Message # 55
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 311
Status: Offline
Quote (SpaceEngineer)
Please everyone: if you find a black star bug, place its location here with a screenshot.


You mean like this?
http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/10-720-1





Careful. The PLATT Collective has spurs.
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Saturday, 07.07.2012, 03:39 | Message # 56
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
Quote (Joey_Penguin)
What if this bug occurs with every star? I take it this would be a problem with certain computers only?


Show me a se.log please.

Quote (Joey_Penguin)
You mean like this?

No, like this:

http://en.spaceengine.org/_fr/7/7926213.jpg
http://en.spaceengine.org/_fr/7/1281306.png





 
JLDate: Saturday, 07.07.2012, 07:39 | Message # 57
Observer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
Here's the SE log, is that what you wanted to see? smile
Attachments: 3526638.log(26Kb)


Edited by JL - Saturday, 07.07.2012, 07:39
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Saturday, 07.07.2012, 08:37 | Message # 58
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
Quote (JL)
Here's the SE log, is that what you wanted to see?

Is this the log after the crash? It ends abnormally. I want a log after flying near the buggy black star. Also, try disabling these features, and see if it helps:

Atmospheres in F4 menu
Atmospheric extinction in Ctrl-F4 menu
Real sun brightness in Ctrl-F4 menu

*





 
ChrisDate: Saturday, 07.07.2012, 10:09 | Message # 59
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Denmark
Messages: 22
Status: Offline
What a suprise i didn't expect to see 0.96 so soon. I just finished the downoad and will be exploring this version over the next weeks. Its like Christmass at my house right now.




Core i7 920 @2.67 GHz, AsRock x58 Deluxe, 3x2GB DDR3 1066MHz RAM, GeForce GTX 560 Ti DCII 1024 Mb VRAM, Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
 
JLDate: Saturday, 07.07.2012, 17:47 | Message # 60
Observer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
@ SpaceEngineer:

I have disabled Atmospheres and the stars indeed appeared. surprised

Since i'm still hoping there's a way to get around this without having to disable an important feature in order to enable another to properly render, here's the log you asked for. smile

Attachments: 9126867.log(22Kb)


Edited by JL - Saturday, 07.07.2012, 17:50
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » SpaceEngine 0.96 release!
Page 4 of 8«12345678»
Search: