Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 6 of 11«12456781011»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Interstellar Addon 0.9.7.4 (Only tested with Patch 7) (Interstellar System and updated Endurance)
Interstellar Addon 0.9.7.4 (Only tested with Patch 7)
kham132Date: Saturday, 05.03.2016, 03:24 | Message # 76
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
Final edits finished!
(Screenshots coming soon.)
vv Rename 6704964 to InterstellarWor and 3861204 to InterstellarLoc vv

Attachments: 6704964.sc(1Kb) · InterstellarSys.sc(11Kb) · 3861204.sc(0Kb)





"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person


Edited by kham132 - Saturday, 19.03.2016, 02:15
 
lixforaeDate: Saturday, 05.03.2016, 04:56 | Message # 77
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
Quote kham132 ()
lixforae, are you using a newer version (above 0.9.7.2)? If so, upgrade. The accretion disks are worth it (;

Yes, I am. That's why I'm confused as to why the accretion disks are not showing up.
I really wanna get a good view of Gargantua, but for some reason the accretion disks are not showing up. I have 0.9.7.3

Also, where can I find the wormhole near Saturn, been looking everywhere for it.

EDIT: Now it seems to be doing this after I installed the Patch 8 thing.

Attachments: 0741542.png(53Kb)


Edited by lixforae - Saturday, 05.03.2016, 05:18
 
kham132Date: Saturday, 05.03.2016, 05:24 | Message # 78
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
0.9.7.3?
Erm.. since you have patch 8, redownload the system (the link is on the first post) and replace the files.





"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person
 
quarior14Date: Saturday, 05.03.2016, 10:40 | Message # 79
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 643
Status: Offline
Quote kham132 ()
I moved the system to M 88, which its central black hole has a mass of 1*10^7.9, but i can't place it into the central cluster perfectly.

Best position even if it remains 3.260 year light, I just copied the coordinate of the Galaxy M 88 to left file catalogs\Catalogs0974.pak\galaxies\galaxies10k.sc.

Code
// Original DoctorOfSpace, location by kham132 edit by quarior14

StarBarycenter    "GargaBary"
{
    RA       12.5331
    Dec      14.4197
    Dist     17650846.2
    AppMagn 0.001
    Class  "M0 0"
    Mass    0.99
    Radius  12.16
    Teff    5674
    FeH     0.08
    Age     9
    CenterOf    "M 88"
}


PS : I put directly the files link on my page then instead of importing a new attachments, update your files from the previous post to it you please.





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Saturday, 05.03.2016, 10:43
 
lixforaeDate: Sunday, 06.03.2016, 00:31 | Message # 80
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
Quote kham132 ()
0.9.7.3?
Erm.. since you have patch 8, redownload the system (the link is on the first post) and replace the files.


I managed to fix the problem of planets not showing their textures, but I'm still missing the accretion disk.. :/
 
quarior14Date: Monday, 07.03.2016, 19:02 | Message # 81
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 643
Status: Offline
Quote lixforae ()
I managed to fix the problem of planets not showing their textures, but I'm still missing the accretion disk.. :/

First, need for updater in 0.9.7.4 patch 8, should download the 0.9.7.2 then 0.9.7.3 then 0.9.7.4 and crush with 0.9.7.4.8 files then delete the folder cache. Otherwise download the latest independent 0.9.7.4.RC1.





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Monday, 07.03.2016, 19:03
 
andirm92Date: Thursday, 17.03.2016, 08:40 | Message # 82
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
kham132,
I'm on 0974 rc1,but i can't figure out to get planets,i mean,i see gargantua and all the stars around but not manns,miller and edmund planet.
I downloaded everything in the first post and then i took your updated sc file up here to make it work with the last version
Could you help me? thanks biggrin
 
quarior14Date: Thursday, 17.03.2016, 19:47 | Message # 83
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 643
Status: Offline
Quote andirm92 ()
kham132, I'm on 0974 rc1,but i can't figure out to get planets,i mean,i see gargantua and all the stars around but not manns,miller and edmund planet.I downloaded everything in the first post and then i took your updated sc file up here to make it work with the last versionCould you help me? thanks

Have you put this in universe.sc ?
Code
StarsCatalogs
(
     "catalogs/stars/InterstellarLoc.sc"
)

PlanetsCatalogs
(
     "catalogs/planets/Interstellar.sc"
     "catalogs/planets/InterstellarWormholes.sc"
)





Quarior
 
andirm92Date: Friday, 18.03.2016, 03:07 | Message # 84
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
quarior14, Ok, i redownloaded from the first page, then i upgraded from here http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3260-60048-16-1456006244
where it say htat is working with rc1,then from here http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3260-60322-16-1456543951
i can see gargantua but not the planets
Here is my universe.cfg
If i cannot go through i will just use the addon in 0973 and see if it works...

in 0973 gargantua is just invisible and all the planets are black...
If someone could explain me from the beginning how can it work in 0974 rc1,would be very nice cry

Attachments: universe.cfg(11Kb)


Edited by andirm92 - Friday, 18.03.2016, 09:59
 
lixforaeDate: Saturday, 19.03.2016, 01:32 | Message # 85
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
Quote kham132 ()
0.9.7.3?
Erm.. since you have patch 8, redownload the system (the link is on the first post) and replace the files.


I have 9.7.4 now, and now it's all wack because of the accretion disks and the other stars that created the illusion of the accretion disk are all together. Anyway to fix that?
 
kham132Date: Saturday, 19.03.2016, 02:12 | Message # 86
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
I might have caused some confusion.

If you're using an older version of this mod, re-download and replace it with thisor this

If this didn't help, I honestly don't know what's happening. Sorry for the little amount of help.





"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person
 
quarior14Date: Saturday, 26.03.2016, 20:50 | Message # 87
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 643
Status: Offline
andirm92
You put on universe.cfg
Code
"catalogs/planets/InterstellarSys.sc"
.
Look file, if it is the even file's name than on universe.cfg, I don't know, else, you have removed Sys on universe.cfg or add Sys for the file's name.





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Saturday, 26.03.2016, 20:51
 
kham132Date: Saturday, 26.03.2016, 22:28 | Message # 88
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
quarior14, lixforae, Ah, now I've figured it out!
If you just copy-pasted my code into this download here;
http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/17-3260-57881-16-1451527191
That might be the cause, because that link has the name (the one with the planets) Interstellar.sc
You mistakenly put my rename of it, InterstellarSys.sc, into universe.cfg.

To (hopefully) fix this, simply rename it or replace the line in the universe.cfg file to
Code
"catalogs/planets/Interstellar.sc"


Sorry for the confusion, I add "Sys" to my files a lot!





"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person
 
quarior14Date: Sunday, 27.03.2016, 11:15 | Message # 89
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 643
Status: Offline
Quote kham132 ()
Sorry for the confusion, I add "Sys" to my files a lot!

You're welcome, for me, I have Interstellar.sc and I check his universe.sc
Quote kham132 ()
(Screenshots coming soon.)

You expected or you forgot ?

Attachments: 0728717.jpg(123Kb) · 7888660.jpg(125Kb) · 0943903.jpg(129Kb) · 1684979.jpg(146Kb) · 9718656.jpg(168Kb) · 9639676.jpg(155Kb)





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Sunday, 27.03.2016, 11:48
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 05.04.2016, 11:01 | Message # 90
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Who would like wormhole gates for Interstellar, can use the attached .pak file. Just put in 'SpaceEngine 0974\addons'.

Only for SE 0.974 RC2!


Attachments: 1579007.jpg(267Kb) · InterstellarGat.pak(423Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Interstellar Addon 0.9.7.4 (Only tested with Patch 7) (Interstellar System and updated Endurance)
Page 6 of 11«12456781011»
Search: