Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 5 of 11«12345671011»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Interstellar Addon 0.9.7.4 (Only tested with Patch 7) (Interstellar System and updated Endurance)
Interstellar Addon 0.9.7.4 (Only tested with Patch 7)
quarior14Date: Thursday, 25.02.2016, 18:46 | Message # 61
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 640
Status: Offline
kham132, OK, thanks.




Quarior
 
kham132Date: Friday, 26.02.2016, 03:43 | Message # 62
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
I have a question about the orbits of the planets in the system. In this addon, why do Miller's and Mann's planets seem closer to Gargantua than in the movie?
Miller's

Mann's





"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person


Edited by kham132 - Friday, 26.02.2016, 03:44
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Friday, 26.02.2016, 05:16 | Message # 63
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3593
Status: Online
It's all a matter of FOV.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
quarior14Date: Friday, 26.02.2016, 16:30 | Message # 64
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 640
Status: Offline
Yes I also think because if we put more distant, they will be less affected by the horizon of the hole black but what is than the FOV ? I know that in Space Engine is zoom if I am not mistaken but in reality, how it works especially in this film ?




Quarior
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Friday, 26.02.2016, 20:44 | Message # 65
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3593
Status: Online
quarior14, I meant in regards to SpaceEngine.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
quarior14Date: Friday, 26.02.2016, 21:09 | Message # 66
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 640
Status: Offline
DoctorOfSpace, ah ok.




Quarior
 
kham132Date: Saturday, 27.02.2016, 03:32 | Message # 67
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
I kinda had a problem with the system being in the LMC, so I moved it somewhere into the Black Eye Galaxy.
I MIGHT not make anymore edits to his system anymore, because... I think it's done!
Miller

Mann

Edmund

The final changes I made:
- Moved the system to the Black Eye Galaxy
- Shortened Edmund's rotation period (1.0001 days -> 18 hrs)
- Changed Badebec's star type (G -> K)

vv Rename "8449778" to InterstellarLoc and "8205016" to Interstellar vv

Attachments: 8449778.sc(0Kb) · 8205016.sc(12Kb)





"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person


Edited by kham132 - Saturday, 27.02.2016, 03:36
 
quarior14Date: Saturday, 27.02.2016, 09:32 | Message # 68
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 640
Status: Offline
kham132, why did you put in this galaxy, I'd put the center of Andromeda because according to the book (pdf) The Science of Interstellar, it shows a picture of the center of Andromeda unless it was just to explain. Otherwise to for Badebec, I put a G class because at the end of the film, the light is almost the same as our Sun, that's why, I could be wrong.
Good continuation.
Edit
In fact, you put that Gargantua is not the center of the galaxy ? Otherwise it is a problem, the central black hole is only 2.4*10^6 Mass Sol then than Gargantua is 1*10^8 Mass Sol, if you want to be the center, add this :
Code
CenterOf "Black Eye"

For information, Gargantua is located in the center 12.726 kal.


In fact, why you put Gargantua Wormhole between Pantagruel and Gargantuas ? That seems logical to me to place it between Gargantuas and Mann.


Here the correction for Gargantua's location on InterstellarLoc.sc :
Code
// Original DoctorOfSpace, location by kham132, edit by quarior14
StarBarycenter    "GargaBary"
{
    RA      12.9453
    Dec     21.6831
    Dist    7336889.87
    AppMagn 0.001
    Class  "M0 0"
    Mass    0.99
    Radius  12.16
    Teff    5674
    FeH     0.08
    Age     9
    CenterOf "Black Eye"
}


Note, despite the cut and paste the coordinates of the Black Eye Galaxy, it still has a distance to the center 2.040 al but there is nothing in the middle because I have defined that Gargantua is the center of the galaxy.




And please, add this line on InterstellarLoc.sc :
Code
// Original DoctorOfSpace, location by kham132

On Interstellar.sc :
Code
// Original DoctorOfSpace, edit by quarior14 and kham132

Thanks.

Sorry for the largest post.

Attachments: 6228386.jpg(169Kb) · 1991090.sc(0Kb) · 2937491.jpg(185Kb) · 3534547.jpg(315Kb) · 9626071.jpg(159Kb)





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Saturday, 27.02.2016, 12:41
 
kham132Date: Saturday, 27.02.2016, 17:00 | Message # 69
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
quarior14, thanks for the help!
I did'nt put the system in Andromeda because I feel like Andromeda is a bit overused in science fiction movies, and even if it was to explain, I didn't read the book.
I didn't choose to place the wormhole there, I just realized that there weren't and Wormholes in the system, so I download the ones that did and copy-pasted it.
I'll try to move the place to a larger Galaxy if I can, and add the extra lines.





"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person


Edited by kham132 - Saturday, 05.03.2016, 03:23
 
quarior14Date: Saturday, 27.02.2016, 17:29 | Message # 70
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 640
Status: Offline
Quote kham132 ()
quarior14, thanks for the help!I did'nt put the system in Andromeda because I feel like Andromeda is a bit overused in science fiction movies, and even if it was to explain, I didn't read the book.I didn't choose to place the wormhole there, I just realized that there weren't and Wormholes in the system, so I download the ones that did and copy-pasted it.I'll try to move the place to a larger Galaxy if I can, and add the extra lines.

In fact, I put grub hole in a file to share, InterstellarWormholes.sc (last version).





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Saturday, 27.02.2016, 17:34
 
lixforaeDate: Friday, 04.03.2016, 04:10 | Message # 71
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
Hi guys, I'm new here. I had a question regarding my system? I notice my black hole does not contain any accretion disk? Could anyone help me solve that problem please? Thanks in advance! cool
Attachments: 7090646.png(227Kb)
 
n0b0dyDate: Friday, 04.03.2016, 20:19 | Message # 72
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
Is it possible to reduce the gravity/tidal strength of the Saturn wormhole? It feels a bit too strong to be realistic..
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 05.03.2016, 02:37 | Message # 73
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3593
Status: Online
No clue, have you tried reducing it's mass in the catalog file?

That may cause the wormhole to shrink.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
kham132Date: Saturday, 05.03.2016, 03:03 | Message # 74
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
lixforae, are you using a newer version (above 0.9.7.2)? If so, upgrade. The accretion disks are worth it (;
n0b0dy, I tried it, but it seems that the only option is to either increase the radius, or decrase the mass (0.0000001 is a good number.) but it ends up becoming a black sphere.
Although, it doesn't really affect the veelocity of the ship you're using, unless you're quite close to it. But if it still annoys you, you can always diable gravity in the cheats!





"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person


Edited by kham132 - Saturday, 05.03.2016, 03:21
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 05.03.2016, 03:05 | Message # 75
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3593
Status: Online
Quote kham132 ()
but it ends up becoming a black sphere.


That is what I recall happening when trying to find a good size. Maybe SpaceEngineer can make some adjustments to wormholes so they don't have this issue.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Interstellar Addon 0.9.7.4 (Only tested with Patch 7) (Interstellar System and updated Endurance)
Page 5 of 11«12345671011»
Search: