RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 3 of 11«123451011»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Interstellar Addon 0.9.7.4 (Only tested with Patch 7) (Interstellar System and updated Endurance)
Interstellar Addon 0.9.7.4 (Only tested with Patch 7)
quarior14Date: Monday, 25.01.2016, 17:32 | Message # 31
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 646
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
JackDole, you may use static "orbits" now for this:
Code
Planet "orb"
{    ParentBody "Saturn wormhole"
      Radius 10
      StaticPosPol ( 90 45 20 )
      //StaticPosXYZ (12.45 23.756 16.665)
      //NoLighting true
}

StaticPosPol defines position relative to parent body in polar coordinates, StaticPosXYZ in rectangular. If orbs must rotate with the parent objects, use FixedPosPol or FixedPosXYZ. You may also use planet editor for this. Option NoLighting true disables lighting and eclipse shadows, which improves performance a lot in this scene.You may also try to make a custom model, import is as a ship, and "land" it on wormhole. It will be fixed on it.

Go do you a tutorial for this type of orbit ? I would like to place a hole on my planet to make a "loophole".





Quarior
 
quarior14Date: Wednesday, 27.01.2016, 14:13 | Message # 32
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 646
Status: Offline
I just place Gargantua on Andromeda' center mas is not at the centre, it is in 0.105 year light and also, there is the central black hole and his system of Andromeda which remained.
Code
RemoveStar "M 31 Central Black Hole bar"

StarBarycenter    "GargaBary"
{
    CenterOf "M 31"
    Class "X"
    RA      0.7122
    Dec     41.2689
    Dist    788876.625
    Age     9
}


Added

With this image found above, I think that your system has an error, your current system (and me too for Gargantuas (the second black hole)) :


I propose instead this model :

  • GargaBary

    • Gargantua (principal black hole : 100 million solar masses)

      • Miller
      • Pantagruel (neutron star)
      • Gargantuas (second black hole, the name is hypothetic)
      • (Gargantua Wormhole)
      • Mann
      • Badebec (the sun of Edmund, the name is hypothetic (woman of Gargantua based on the Gargantua' story))

        • Edmund





I made the system :

Rename 7858784.sc in Interstellar.sc, InterstellarWor.sc in InterstellarWormholes.sc and 6203678.sc in InterstellarLoc.sc.
Quote quarior14 ()
Place Interstellar.sc and InterstellarWormholes.sc on catalogs/planets and InterstellarLoc.sc on catalogs/stars.


System update for SpaceEngine 0.9.7.4 (attachment update).

Attachments: 3171848.jpg(61Kb) · 7858784.sc(11Kb) · InterstellarWor.sc(1Kb) · 6203678.sc(0Kb) · 1763415.jpg(127Kb)





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Monday, 01.08.2016, 10:37
 
connorneal2005Date: Friday, 05.02.2016, 17:52 | Message # 33
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 46
Status: Offline
Err... WHAT has happened here? It seems that it replaced asteroids with planets. Oh well :)

Version 0.974 patch 8
Run on windows 10

Attachments: 3855835.jpg(234Kb)





How big is the universe?

Edited by connorneal2005 - Friday, 05.02.2016, 18:14
 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 05.02.2016, 19:55 | Message # 34
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Quote connorneal2005 ()
Err... WHAT has happened here?

What have you done?! You made the sun a white dwarf! cry





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Friday, 05.02.2016, 20:01
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Friday, 05.02.2016, 20:06 | Message # 35
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote connorneal2005 ()
WHAT has happened here?


No idea whatsoever





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 05.02.2016, 21:32 | Message # 36
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Quote connorneal2005 ()
WHAT has happened here?

Which addon do you use? That of DoctorOfSpace or quarior14?
If you are using that of quarior14, disable InterstellarWormholes.sc in the universe.cfg:

Code
    //"catalogs/planets/InterstellarWormholes.sc"  // !!!! THIS !!!!


If you use that of DoctorOfSpace, comment out this section in Interstellar.sc; by adding the marked lines.

Code
/*   // !!!! THIS !!!!
Star    "Saturn Wormhole"
{
    ParentBody     "Saturn"
    ConnectTo      "Gargantua Wormhole"
    Class          "Wormhole"

    Radius          1.0
    Length          1.0
    WarpWidth       0.05

    Orbit
    {
  Period         0.001678300043
  SemiMajorAxis  0.0009314839571
  Eccentricity   0.0023
  Inclination    0
  LongOfPericen  32.879
  MeanAnomaly    22.695
    }
}

Star    "Gargantua Wormhole"
{
    ParentBody     "Gargantua"
    ConnectTo      "Saturn Wormhole"
    Class          "Wormhole"

    Radius          1.0
    Length          1.0
    WarpWidth       0.05

    Orbit
    {
  SemiMajorAxis   59.92288
  Eccentricity    0.0023
  Inclination     0
  AscendingNode   0
  ArgOfPericenter 32.879
  MeanAnomaly     22.695
    }
}
*/   // !!!! THIS !!!!


Then test the solar system.



If you are still using the version for 0.974.7, this does not work properly with version 0.974.8.





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Friday, 05.02.2016, 22:26
 
quarior14Date: Saturday, 06.02.2016, 10:26 | Message # 37
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 646
Status: Offline
I didn't touch anything the wormhole of Saturn and me it works well, I just put in a file to share to facilitate people to disable or enable the wormholes on config/universe.cfg.
Proof :

IntersellarWormholes :
Code
Star    "Saturn Wormhole"
{
    ParentBody     "Saturn"
    ConnectTo      "Gargantua Wormhole"
    Class          "Wormhole"

    Radius          1.0
    Length          1.0
    WarpWidth       0.05

    Orbit
    {
  Period         0.001678300043
  SemiMajorAxis  0.0009314839571
  Eccentricity   0.0023
  Inclination    0
  LongOfPericen  32.879
  MeanAnomaly    22.695
    }
}

Star    "Gargantua Wormhole"
{
    ParentBody     "Gargantua"
    ConnectTo      "Saturn Wormhole"
    Class          "Wormhole"

    Radius          1.0
    Length          1.0
    WarpWidth       0.05

    Orbit
    {
  SemiMajorAxis   79.26 // hypothetic
  Eccentricity    0.0023
  Inclination     0
  AscendingNode   0
  ArgOfPericenter 32.879
  MeanAnomaly     22.695
    }
}

PS : That is triple because I have another addon that add a wormhole to Jupiter, it is Tess System.
As recommended, tried with or without, if this is still the case, you may hit has a script that changed the Sun.

Attachments: 1410484.jpg(130Kb)





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Saturday, 06.02.2016, 10:49
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 06.02.2016, 14:54 | Message # 38
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Currently wormholes do not work anyway so I wouldn't be concerned about them right now.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
quarior14Date: Saturday, 06.02.2016, 16:22 | Message # 39
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 646
Status: Offline
Even though I know that it does not work yet, can give more information for this from the hole :
Code
Length          1551
    
WarpWidth       16.23

I assume that Length is for the duration of crossed from the horizon of the wormhole (one can imagine that this is the length of the entry and the exit of the tunnel) to the other surface of the hole B and WarpWidth is the width of the path (you can imagine that by a tunnel, the extremity of the wall). I will illustrate with a diagram I think :

Attachments: 8074277.png(20Kb)





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Saturday, 06.02.2016, 19:49
 
quarior14Date: Sunday, 07.02.2016, 11:09 | Message # 40
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 646
Status: Offline
Uh I don't want to worry you but how you place the wormhole of Saturn? Because if I put RefPlane "Equator", it has the same orbit as Prometheus so I retreated a little its orbit so that it falls in but what is weird if I put Space Engine has put its period generated, is only 6 minutes and 43.14 seconds to make a complete turn, how you did then ?
Code
Star    "Saturn Wormhole"
{
    ParentBody     "Saturn"
    ConnectTo      "Gargantua Wormhole"
    Class          "Wormhole"

    Radius          1.0
    Length          1.0
    WarpWidth       0.05

    Orbit
    {
  SemiMajorAxis  0.0009344849571
  Eccentricity   0.0023
  Inclination    0
  LongOfPericen  32.879
  MeanAnomaly    22.695
  RefPlane       "Equator"
    }
}





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Sunday, 07.02.2016, 11:10
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 07.02.2016, 17:09 | Message # 41
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
I think I just copied one of Saturn's moons and changed some things slightly.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
quarior14Date: Sunday, 07.02.2016, 17:16 | Message # 42
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 646
Status: Offline
Ah ok, I thought that you have a found a reference on the period from this hole. Speaking of which, what is is correct about the wormholes above ?
Quote quarior14 ()
I assume that Length is for the duration of crossed from the horizon of the wormhole (one can imagine that this is the length of the entry and the exit of the tunnel) to the other surface of the hole B and WarpWidth is the width of the path (you can imagine that by a tunnel, the extremity of the wall).





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Sunday, 07.02.2016, 17:16
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 07.02.2016, 18:18 | Message # 43
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote quarior14 ()
what is is correct about the wormholes above ?


I do not know, only SpaceEngineer knows about the wormholes in the engine.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
connorneal2005Date: Sunday, 07.02.2016, 18:26 | Message # 44
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 46
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
What have you done?! You made the sun a white dwarf!


I got the 0.974 patch 08 version now, and it's fine now happy
P.S. The sun was always- oh. I see, it was a yellow dwarf before. Pfft, what am I like, I did not pay attention it was for patch 07 :O





How big is the universe?
 
connorneal2005Date: Sunday, 07.02.2016, 18:45 | Message # 45
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 46
Status: Offline
Quote quarior14 ()
Star "Gargantuas"{ ParentBody "Gargantua" Class "Blackhole" MassSol 436 Obliquity 10 EqAscendNode 270 NoAccretionDisk true Orbit { SemiMajorAxis 27.24 //Unknow but < SemiMajorAxis Miller Eccentricity 0 }}


That broke things again cry *sigh* I copied+pasted the code into interstellar.sc and again I have a problem. It made gargantuan and everything else related disappear, I reverted the .sc file, and it still does not disappear . .
_
| |

So yeah... whoops O_O

EDIT: I was missing the file InterstellarLoc.sc from Universe.cfg

Attachments: 5631629.jpg(278Kb)





How big is the universe?

Edited by connorneal2005 - Sunday, 07.02.2016, 19:42
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Interstellar Addon 0.9.7.4 (Only tested with Patch 7) (Interstellar System and updated Endurance)
Page 3 of 11«123451011»
Search: