RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 2 of 11«12341011»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Interstellar Addon 0.9.7.4 (Only tested with Patch 7) (Interstellar System and updated Endurance)
Interstellar Addon 0.9.7.4 (Only tested with Patch 7)
kham132Date: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 01:47 | Message # 16
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
I made this work for Patch 8!

v Download v
https://www.dropbox.com/sh....Qa?dl=0





"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 01:59 | Message # 17
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote kham132 ()
I made this work for Patch 8!


Mine is better tongue






System files are attached, InterstellarLoc.sc goes in Stars folder and Interstellar.sc goes in Planets.

These include corrections and updates by myself and SpaceEngineer

Wormholes currently do not work and are WiP in engine

In Universe.cfg add

"catalogs/stars/InterstellarLoc.sc"

under stars section

And

"catalogs/planets/Interstellar.sc"

under planets

Attachments: InterstellarLoc.sc(0Kb) · Interstellar.sc(12Kb)





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
sinsforealDate: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 02:07 | Message # 18
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
Mine is better





Wow ya show off smile





"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
kham132Date: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 04:13 | Message # 19
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
Quote
Mine is better

-_-
What temperature is Miller's planet?





"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person


Edited by kham132 - Thursday, 31.12.2015, 04:14
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 04:23 | Message # 20
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote kham132 ()
What temperature is Miller's planet?


I don't know actually, SpaceEngineer I think set the current temperature however it seems a bit cold considering how close it is.

I changed it just now to have

Greenhouse 87

instead of

Greenhouse 0





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
JackDoleDate: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 10:18 | Message # 21
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Have adapted the wormhole cage.






Attachments: 1405122.jpg(135Kb) · 2829720.jpg(104Kb) · 4081588.jpg(116Kb) · SaturnGarga.zip(468Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 10:36 | Message # 22
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
JackDole, you may use static "orbits" now for this:

Code

Planet "orb"
{
    ParentBody "Saturn wormhole"
    Radius 10
    StaticPosPol ( 90 45 20 )
    //StaticPosXYZ (12.45 23.756 16.665)
    //NoLighting true
}


StaticPosPol defines position relative to parent body in polar coordinates, StaticPosXYZ in rectangular. If orbs must rotate with the parent objects, use FixedPosPol or FixedPosXYZ. You may also use planet editor for this. Option NoLighting true disables lighting and eclipse shadows, which improves performance a lot in this scene.

You may also try to make a custom model, import is as a ship, and "land" it on wormhole. It will be fixed on it.





 
JackDoleDate: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 11:02 | Message # 23
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
I'll try it! But I have to experiment with the new parameters first. wink




Don't forget to look here.

 
kham132Date: Monday, 04.01.2016, 04:52 | Message # 24
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
I remember asking for this, but it seems like it isn't in this version.
Can you add the other planets in the system?
v Original Post v
http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/26-2793-51249-16-1427855992





"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Monday, 04.01.2016, 07:11 | Message # 25
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote kham132 ()
Can you add the other planets in the system?


Maybe. I could be mistaken but those don't look like planets to me.

They would be pure guess work since they are not mentioned in The Science of Interstellar.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
jakemccoy159Date: Monday, 04.01.2016, 08:28 | Message # 26
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Quote kham132 ()
I remember asking for this, but it seems like it isn't in this version.
Can you add the other planets in the system?
v Original Post v
http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/26-2793-51249-16-1427855992

These are not planets I think they're panels or some kind of lockers. If you look closely you can see that they're made of metal and that's why they're shiny.
 
quarior14Date: Sunday, 17.01.2016, 10:04 | Message # 27
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 646
Status: Offline
I read the book you set link and he speaks that there is also a second black hole, so there Gargantua, the neutron star and another black hole, you have planned to put soon ?
(The Science of Interstellar (page 163))





Quarior
 
kham132Date: Sunday, 17.01.2016, 22:01 | Message # 28
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
quarior14, from what I understand, another black hole is orbiting Pantagruel, the neutron star, and the pair is orbiting Gargantua?




"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 17.01.2016, 22:11 | Message # 29
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
I am not going to add another black hole. This is not due to laziness or unwillingness this is due to the same limitations surrounding Miller's planet. Black holes are resource hogs and putting in a black hole that orbits another black hole causes massive stuttering, glitching warp effect, and all kinds of other bugs. The system is already poorly optimized and full of issues with a wormhole and a neutron star.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
quarior14Date: Monday, 18.01.2016, 19:38 | Message # 30
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 646
Status: Offline
@kham132 and DoctorOfSpace
This black hole is in fact orbit of Gargantua but even closer to Miller and DoctorOfSpace, you are right (I did not test, just guesswork) because it is located in the 'zone' distorted due to Gargantua, which could led to bugs (I would try that I could).
Edit
I have no concern in FPS (about 13) here is a screenshot and code to added, I do not know what is the name of the black hole so inspiration, I added an s to Gargantua, but I know not aware if it's supposed to be Pantagruel, but I would not then be the name of the neutron star then.

Code
Star    "Gargantuas"
{
    ParentBody     "Gargantua"
    Class        "Blackhole"
    MassSol         436

    Obliquity       10
    EqAscendNode    270

    NoAccretionDisk true
    
    Orbit
    {
  SemiMajorAxis   27.24 //Unknow but < SemiMajorAxis Miller
  Eccentricity    0
    }

}


Edit
I just saw that Gargantua would be the supermassive black hole of Andromeda, have you planned from the offset in its center ?

Attachments: 0197785.jpg(132Kb)





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Monday, 25.01.2016, 16:06
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Interstellar Addon 0.9.7.4 (Only tested with Patch 7) (Interstellar System and updated Endurance)
Page 2 of 11«12341011»
Search: