RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 99 of 221«12979899100101220221»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
DarkenTerraDate: Wednesday, 10.02.2016, 02:03 | Message # 1471
Astronaut
Group: Users
China
Messages: 45
Status: Offline
Quote gazelle ()
Is this neutron star normal? It has strange surface...

This is probably a bug, in SpaceEngine, none of the neutron stars could be such cold like this.





Who am I ?
 
gazelleDate: Wednesday, 10.02.2016, 02:06 | Message # 1472
Astronaut
Group: Users
Korea
Messages: 51
Status: Offline
Quote DarkenTerra ()
This is probably a bug, in SpaceEngine, none of the neutron stars could be such cold like this

I mean, just the surface. I edited the temperature of the neutron star, because it was so bright.
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Wednesday, 10.02.2016, 02:24 | Message # 1473
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote gazelle ()
I mean, just the surface.

It is not a bug, it's a new feature. Speed up time, you'll see that the surface is animated.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Wednesday, 10.02.2016, 03:21 | Message # 1474
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
I just noticed something. A large number of procedural gas giants in patch 8 have the exact same pattern of storm cyclones. Is anyone else seeing it?




Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
DarkenTerraDate: Wednesday, 10.02.2016, 13:19 | Message # 1475
Astronaut
Group: Users
China
Messages: 45
Status: Offline
Quote PlutonianEmpire ()
I just noticed something. A large number of procedural gas giants in patch 8 have the exact same pattern of storm cyclones. Is anyone else seeing it?

This is actually a very common situation, I think.





Who am I ?
 
SaraswatiDate: Wednesday, 10.02.2016, 16:21 | Message # 1476
Observer
Group: Newbies
India
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Long time lurker here, Does anyone else have that bug were camera controls are inverted and are completely wrong by binding and camera is looking downwards instead of center ?

Edited by Saraswati - Wednesday, 10.02.2016, 16:21
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Wednesday, 10.02.2016, 18:24 | Message # 1477
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
Quote DarkenTerra ()
This is actually a very common situation, I think.


Maybe, but I iust found a system where each and every gas giant had the exact same storms in the exact same spots in the exact same pattern/distribution.

Edit: The system I saw with this was RS 8409-1353-6-186990-256.





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )

Edited by PlutonianEmpire - Wednesday, 10.02.2016, 18:52
 
Donatelo200Date: Wednesday, 10.02.2016, 20:57 | Message # 1478
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 261
Status: Offline
Just got bored and checked but yes, white dwarfs not bending light noticeably is accurate. I tested by shrinking one down to smaller than a neutron star. ;)



Ps. Notice how you can see the "back side" of the star and the extreme red shift.

Attachments: 2701789.jpg(313Kb)





CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K
GPU: Nvidia GTX 1080
SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 250GB
HDD: Toshiba DT01ACA200 2TB
HDD: WD Blue 1TB (2012)
RAM: Unknown 16G-D3-1600-MR 2x8GB
MBD: MSI Z97S SLI Krait Edition (MS-7922)


Edited by Donatelo200 - Wednesday, 10.02.2016, 21:03
 
Brett001Date: Wednesday, 10.02.2016, 21:59 | Message # 1479
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Hungary
Messages: 84
Status: Offline
Hi!

A question about SE vs. Samsung 3D TV:

Which option should you choose to connect the PC to a 3D TV with active shutter glasses? If I choose "active" mode then SE message: "The shutter 3D is not supported your hardware." In cross eye mode have 3D effect, depth of feeling, but the screen will be distorted. (the planets is ovoid shapes) Horizontal/vertical stereopair mode is not working. sad


Edited by Brett001 - Wednesday, 10.02.2016, 22:02
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Wednesday, 10.02.2016, 22:37 | Message # 1480
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
I have Samsung TV with passive glasses, so my option is horizontal stereopair (native mode for this TV). It can accept shutter mode image though and convert it to horizontal steteopair to dsplay it properly. I tested it with Radeon GPU and it worked, however synchronization was broken, because I have no active glasses. Trying to test on NVidia failed, because its drivers don't support classic shutter mode, promoting proprietary NVidia 3D Vision system instead. SE checks for required OpenGL extension support at statrup and outputs corresponding message. So I guess you have NVidia. You may try Vertical pair with disabled interleaving (checkbox on the right side of the menu), as long as cross eye working. But this is not a native mode for your TV, so picture will have reduced quality (half of horizontal resolution).




 
gazelleDate: Thursday, 11.02.2016, 02:41 | Message # 1481
Astronaut
Group: Users
Korea
Messages: 51
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
It is not a bug, it's a new feature. Speed up time, you'll see that the surface is animated.

I speeded up the time, but nothing changed on the neutron star's surface. And also, what is the white stripe thing crossing the star's equtor?
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 11.02.2016, 02:53 | Message # 1482
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote gazelle ()
I speeded up the time, but nothing changed on the neutron star's surface.

Go to one with an accretion disk.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Brett001Date: Thursday, 11.02.2016, 09:29 | Message # 1483
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Hungary
Messages: 84
Status: Offline
SpaceEngineer!

Thnx for help!


Edited by Brett001 - Thursday, 11.02.2016, 09:30
 
sent808Date: Thursday, 11.02.2016, 13:07 | Message # 1484
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 55
Status: Offline
Why really big gas gigants have so many bugs? I understand big planets cannot render the terrain, but why gas gigants have problems and stars dont have? (radius limits i am talking about)
 
quarior14Date: Thursday, 11.02.2016, 13:22 | Message # 1485
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 646
Status: Offline
I do not know if it is a problem but despite the distance from the planet (customize) to the giant red (Betelgeuse, luminosity : 9446.3) she is still charred, it's a bug or it is normal ?

Attachments: 4856087.jpg(123Kb)





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Thursday, 11.02.2016, 13:32
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Page 99 of 221«12979899100101220221»
Search: