Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 89 of 221«128788899091220221»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
readymanDate: Tuesday, 26.01.2016, 19:47 | Message # 1321
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
hi space engine crashes upon loading ive tried everything i know but no luck i have dk2 0.8 runtime Asus pc any ideas thanks
 
MosfetDate: Tuesday, 26.01.2016, 20:32 | Message # 1322
World Builder
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 718
Status: Offline
Hi,
could you please elaborate and provide your log file? Name is se.log and is located in the SpaceEngine/system/ directory.

"dk2 0.8 runtime" is referred to Oculus Rift?
Is it in extend desktop mode as suggested in FAQ?

I'm afraid "Asus pc" is not helping much smile





"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
Douglas N. Adams
My mods
Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 26.01.2016, 20:48 | Message # 1323
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote Mosfet ()
Is it in extend desktop mode as suggested in FAQ?

Direct mode is supported as of version 0.9.7.3. I should update the FAQ...





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
readymanDate: Tuesday, 26.01.2016, 21:13 | Message # 1324
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
hi im not too pc savy i have an Asus republic of gamers notebook it has a model number G751J bought from best buy it seems to play everything ive thrown at it game played for 1 day i even had ATS computer service try to help they said they couldnt get it to work i had to wait for next version i think theyre wrong but i dont know enough to argue thanks for your help
 
lassekronborg522Date: Tuesday, 26.01.2016, 21:21 | Message # 1325
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
Hi.

I have been following Space Engine for a few months. I'm really looking forward to the atmosphere composition. Searching for habitable planets is kind of a no-stress excercise for me, and I have really missed that feature.

In the meantime I have made an Excel sheet that I have used to "guess" the atmosphere composition from the information allready available as molar mass, temperature, pressure, gravity, and so on. I I just thought I would share it with you. It's far from complete, and with the latest update announcement, it propably never will be completed.

Cheers
Lasse

Attachments: SE_Atmospheres.xlsx(22Kb)
 
LookAtDatDakkaDate: Tuesday, 26.01.2016, 23:17 | Message # 1326
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 156
Status: Offline
Quote readyman ()
Hi, I'm not too PC savvy, but it seems to play everything I've thrown at it game played for one day. I even had ATS computer service try to help they said they couldn't get it to work and I had to wait for next version, but I think they're wrong but I don't know enough to argue. Thanks for your help.


What model is your video card?

If your video card is made by AMD,
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Open the system folder in your SpaceEngine directory and delete atioglxx.dll.







NVIDIA 960 GTX 2048MB

Edited by LookAtDatDakka - Tuesday, 26.01.2016, 23:33
 
WatsisnameDate: Tuesday, 26.01.2016, 23:42 | Message # 1327
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 2608
Status: Online
lassekronborg522, that's pretty nice work. smile




 
InariusDate: Wednesday, 27.01.2016, 08:50 | Message # 1328
Explorer
Group: Local Moderators
France
Messages: 236
Status: Offline
@lassekronborg522 : Thanks, you gave me an idea for my job !
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Wednesday, 27.01.2016, 15:57 | Message # 1329
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
Direct mode is supported as of version 0.9.7.3. I should update the FAQ...

Extended desktop mode is no longer supported in Oculus SDK.





 
SalvoDate: Wednesday, 27.01.2016, 16:24 | Message # 1330
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Quote lassekronborg522 ()
I have made an Excel sheet that I have used to "guess" the atmosphere composition from the information allready available as molar mass, temperature, pressure, gravity, and so on.

I've played with this for about an half hour biggrin





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)
 
connorneal2005Date: Wednesday, 27.01.2016, 17:53 | Message # 1331
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 46
Status: Offline
Hi, Wouldn't it be cool if you could add oort cloud objects such as comet ISON so it is not possible to time warp them out of the galaxy?

Thx :D

BTW, Is there a WIP Pluto texture?

Attachments: 0561930.jpg(214Kb)





How big is the universe?

Edited by connorneal2005 - Thursday, 28.01.2016, 16:02
 
MosfetDate: Wednesday, 27.01.2016, 22:00 | Message # 1332
World Builder
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 718
Status: Offline
Quote readyman ()
Asus republic of gamers notebook it has a model number G751J


I see those models use Nvidia GeForce GTX 980M GPUs with G-Sync. And should have Windows 10.
Since I don't have experience with Nvidia G-Sync technology, is there someone here using this GPU that could confirm it's working well with SE?

Readyman, please attach your se.log file located in SpaceEngine folder, under the "system" subfolder.
And you didn't mention if it's working without Oculus Rift...





"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
Douglas N. Adams
My mods
Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram


Edited by Mosfet - Wednesday, 27.01.2016, 22:54
 
osterizer8Date: Thursday, 28.01.2016, 20:26 | Message # 1333
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 33
Status: Offline
I have a 960M in my Asus and it works great on my computer. I don't know if I have G-Sync, though.
 
huishbDate: Friday, 29.01.2016, 13:21 | Message # 1334
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
How do i check my pc specs?




Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Friday, 29.01.2016, 14:04 | Message # 1335
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3595
Status: Offline
huishb, use DxDiag, it is available on every version of Windows.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Page 89 of 221«128788899091220221»
Search: