Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 71 of 221«126970717273220221»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
DeathStarDate: Wednesday, 30.12.2015, 22:27 | Message # 1051
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
It's due to the limited resolution of the environment map. You'll notice it's not all stars, there are some which render normally.


Yes, I noticed. Can it be fixed, though?

EDIT: Also, something goes wrong with the ships occasionally. I was just trying to put a ship into orbit, all is normal, when all of a sudden the ship gets teleported straight out of the universe.


Edited by DeathStar - Wednesday, 30.12.2015, 22:48
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Wednesday, 30.12.2015, 22:50 | Message # 1052
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
Quote DeathStar ()
As you can see, stars look like squares when blueshifted. This also happens to small stars in F2 mode, albeit it is less extreme

It's not a bug. They are rendered in a cubemap surrounded BH, which is obviously lower resolution. You can increase it in main config (TREnvResolution), but it will cost memory and performance.
This also produces many other "bugs", which are not real bugs, but a limitations caused by used technology. Like discontinuties in star motion blur, not matching rendering of orbital lines and close objects like secondary stars, etc.

Quote DeathStar ()
Yes, I noticed. Can it be fixed, though?

Only by increasing envmap resolution, but you have been warned about the consequences.





 
axeladalidez78Date: Wednesday, 30.12.2015, 23:22 | Message # 1053
Observer
Group: Users
Spain
Messages: 12
Status: Offline
Where is the test system with all type of stars? Also , awesome update.

And i found a bug , I can't see the milky way galaxy but I can see others. Wait , i can only see procedural galaxies , wow.
No nebulas , no clusters , no procedural planets or stars??
Im going to try to reinstall the game , if it works ,is my problem.

The problem is i go to view objects and the marks of nebula, clusters , procedural planets and galaxies in catalog are black.

Added (30.12.2015, 23:22)
---------------------------------------------
Ok It was my problem, the patch is going alright right now.




Intel Core i5-4460s 2.90ghz , 8gbRAM , Intel core HD Graphics 4000 , AMD Radeon r5 330

Edited by axeladalidez78 - Wednesday, 30.12.2015, 23:14
 
Giordie85Date: Wednesday, 30.12.2015, 23:31 | Message # 1054
Observer
Group: Newbies
Italy
Messages: 8
Status: Offline
Black holes' accretion disks don't look like the previous photos, with the interstellar-like appearance. Why the change?
 
anonymousgamerDate: Wednesday, 30.12.2015, 23:37 | Message # 1055
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 1011
Status: Offline
Quote Giordie85 ()
Why the change?


There was no change. That was a custom system with the accretion disk's size modified to mimic the movie's look.





Desktop: FX-8350 4.0 GHz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW 8 GB, 2 TB HDD, 24 inch 1920x1080 screen
Laptop: Core i5 480M 2.66 GHz (turbo 2.93), 8 GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon HD 6550m 1 GB, 640 GB HDD, 17.3 inch 1600x900 screen
 
CanleskisDate: Wednesday, 30.12.2015, 23:50 | Message # 1056
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 117
Status: Offline
Is it possible to find a planet orbiting a star orbiting a black hole? I have been searching for more than 1 hour now and did not find any yet sad
 
the_nerervarineDate: Wednesday, 30.12.2015, 23:51 | Message # 1057
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 106
Status: Offline
I only I have to say one thing after a few hours with patch 8. What kind of black magic is this? This version is absolutely wonderful!!!!




AMD FX-8320 8 core @4.0ghz , AMD R9 290 4GB, 8GB DDR3 @1866mhz, 1TB Hard Drive
 
FireintheholeDate: Wednesday, 30.12.2015, 23:56 | Message # 1058
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote Canleskis ()
Is it possible to find a planet orbiting a star orbiting a black hole? I have been searching for more than 1 hour now and did not find any yet

Could a planet like that exist? To me it sounds very likely that the planets orbit would be extremely unstable due to the massive gravitation of the black hole.





Love SpaceEngine!
 
CanleskisDate: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 00:04 | Message # 1059
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 117
Status: Offline
Quote Fireinthehole ()
Could a planet like that exist? To me it sounds very likely that the planets orbit would be extremely unstable due to the massive gravitation of the black hole.


That was I was thinking too but maybe so fantasy could make it possible biggrin Still, I think this case cannot be generated, so I am going to stop searching because I am starting to break my brain with this wacko
 
FireintheholeDate: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 00:21 | Message # 1060
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Asteroids orbiting stars do not seem to be generated. Am I the only one with this issue?




Love SpaceEngine!
 
kham132Date: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 00:25 | Message # 1061
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
Quote
Is it possible to find a planet orbiting a star orbiting a black hole?

I've found black holes with at least two planets using the filter (Shift+F3).





"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person
 
CanleskisDate: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 00:27 | Message # 1062
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 117
Status: Offline
Quote Fireinthehole ()
Asteroids orbiting stars do not seem to be generated. Am I the only one with this issue?


I have the same issue.
 
the_nerervarineDate: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 00:37 | Message # 1063
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 106
Status: Offline
Is Pluto supposed to a blank mesh with an atmosphere this release before the real Pluto texture map is added or is this a bug?




AMD FX-8320 8 core @4.0ghz , AMD R9 290 4GB, 8GB DDR3 @1866mhz, 1TB Hard Drive
 
Joey_PenguinDate: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 01:07 | Message # 1064
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 311
Status: Offline
Quote Canleskis ()
That was I was thinking too but maybe so fantasy could make it possible Still, I think this case cannot be generated, so I am going to stop searching because I am starting to break my brain with this


Black holes are no different from any other body, unless you're too close. Such a system wouldn't be any different from any other multiple star configuration.





Careful. The PLATT Collective has spurs.
 
CanleskisDate: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 01:22 | Message # 1065
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 117
Status: Offline
Quote Joey_Penguin ()
Black holes are no different from any other body, unless you're too close. Such a system wouldn't be any different from any other multiple star configuration.


You are right and I found some after that with the filter menu, but none was close enough to see the black hole and it's accretion disk from the planet without zooming sad
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Page 71 of 221«126970717273220221»
Search: