Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 57 of 221«125556575859220221»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
anonymousgamerDate: Monday, 23.11.2015, 23:26 | Message # 841
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 1011
Status: Offline
Quote OMGspace_engine ()
About an older post "reversed floating-point depth buffer", it will be available in 9.7.4 ???


It was already implemented in patch 6.





Desktop: FX-8350 4.0 GHz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW 8 GB, 2 TB HDD, 24 inch 1920x1080 screen
Laptop: Core i5 480M 2.66 GHz (turbo 2.93), 8 GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon HD 6550m 1 GB, 640 GB HDD, 17.3 inch 1600x900 screen
 
Destructor1701Date: Tuesday, 24.11.2015, 04:22 | Message # 842
Pioneer
Group: Users
Ireland
Messages: 531
Status: Offline
As usual, fantastic work, Space Engineer. I had a thought...

On the topic of red/blue shift:

Quote
On these screenshots, each pixel is assumed to have sun-like spectrum, so missing data from IR/UV is simple constants in the code.


So, as I understand it, blue-shift is so-called not because everything turns blue, but because everything shifts frequency towards the blue end of the spectrum - to higher frequencies.

At low relativistic velocities, visible colours will subtly start to re-assign to higher-energy visible colours. This ought to mean that red tends to yellow and green, green tends to blue, and so on. As the field-strength increases, the universe seen through the forward lobe would shift kaleidoscopically through the spectrum, and lower, sub-infrared radiations would start to slip into the frequency bands of visible colours and follow them in the kaleidoscope.

So, I'm not sure I understood your post fully - is that what you're saying you're planning?

The visible light portion of that should be easy enough - just shift the colour values of the pixel by some quantity commensurate with the field strength through which that pixel is seen. After that - outside the visible spectrum - your Sun Spectrum model would work... or you could cheat and wrap back around the colour values - it's not like we'd know the difference :p

The "Hue/Saturation" tool in Photoshop illustrates the effect (though not along the scientific spectrum, it would seem):





Combined with the g-lensing and the varying warp field strength gradient, this could end up looking '60s tie-die-T-shirt trippy

A bit like the MIT indie game "A Slower Speed Of Light":








Edited by Destructor1701 - Tuesday, 24.11.2015, 04:22
 
OMGspace_engineDate: Tuesday, 24.11.2015, 11:41 | Message # 843
Observer
Group: Users
Brazil
Messages: 19
Status: Offline
Quote anonymousgamer ()
It was already implemented in patch 6.

Where I can download it?
 
CanleskisDate: Tuesday, 24.11.2015, 14:07 | Message # 844
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 117
Status: Offline
Quote OMGspace_engine ()
Where I can download it?


Here http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/21-3022-1
 
OMGspace_engineDate: Wednesday, 25.11.2015, 14:37 | Message # 845
Observer
Group: Users
Brazil
Messages: 19
Status: Offline
I'm having an issue with the HUD, it looks like all images was changed. The mouse icon was changed to an random icon too:
http://i.imgur.com/rGvLnH2.jpg
 
niseminoshiroDate: Wednesday, 25.11.2015, 17:50 | Message # 846
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
OMGspace_engine, did you edit any pak files?
 
OMGspace_engineDate: Thursday, 26.11.2015, 00:09 | Message # 847
Observer
Group: Users
Brazil
Messages: 19
Status: Offline
Quote niseminoshiro ()
did you edit any pak files?

No, I just downloaded the patch and moved to the "C:\Games\SpaceEngine 0.972" folder, replacing repeated files and merging folders

Added (26.11.2015, 00:09)
---------------------------------------------
Problem solved, I just installed it in my brother's PC and worked, so I copied all the Space engine directory and worked in my PC ok

Edited by OMGspace_engine - Wednesday, 25.11.2015, 21:09
 
CanleskisDate: Thursday, 26.11.2015, 13:56 | Message # 848
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 117
Status: Offline
Quote OMGspace_engine ()
OMGspace_engine


You must download and install the 0.9.7.3 patch first, then install the 0.9.7.4 patch
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 26.11.2015, 14:01 | Message # 849
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
Quote Tac1017 ()
Would there be a way to keep a procedural set universal for future releases so people can be looking from the same set of planets regardless of version, and so "Terraphase", or where people need to find another planet that satisfies them? I would HATE to do that again, being I found a Pinkworld Terra that is just off the small lobe of Barnard's loop.

This could be very complex system. I plan to implement it in future, but not now.

Quote Destructor1701 ()
So, as I understand it, blue-shift is so-called not because everything turns blue, but because everything shifts frequency towards the blue end of the spectrum - to higher frequencies.

Yes.

Quote Destructor1701 ()
So, I'm not sure I understood your post fully - is that what you're saying you're planning?

I already made this.





 
Tac1017Date: Thursday, 26.11.2015, 14:09 | Message # 850
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 167
Status: Offline
Space engineer, can you think of adding in multisystem comparisons and atmospheric compositions?




The Terra Hunter of the Milky Way!

(By the way, I was born in 2001, NOT 1972 XD)
 
abrasaxDate: Friday, 27.11.2015, 17:17 | Message # 851
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Serbia
Messages: 33
Status: Offline

This happens on all planets in fisheye projection with patch 0.9.7.4 (0.9.7.3 and 0.9.7.2 work fine).
The same happens on laptop (core i5 480m, geforce gt420m, 6gb ram) and desktop (core i5 4690k, geforce gtx 970, 8gb ram)
PS
Great software, keep up the good work!

Attachments: 6134147.log(35Kb)
 
Halowraith1Date: Saturday, 28.11.2015, 02:04 | Message # 852
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 33
Status: Offline
is it me, or does earth not exist in this beta?




assuming direct control
 
abrasaxDate: Saturday, 28.11.2015, 10:31 | Message # 853
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Serbia
Messages: 33
Status: Offline
Quote Halowraith1 ()
is it me, or does earth not exist in this beta?


It exists. If you can't find it through search then there is something wrong with your installation. Maybe you changed something?
 
Tac1017Date: Saturday, 28.11.2015, 17:18 | Message # 854
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 167
Status: Offline
I witnessed a lunar eclipse on my favorite terra Xerotas. I'm posting this so you might be able to see if the shadow system meets standard.




The Terra Hunter of the Milky Way!

(By the way, I was born in 2001, NOT 1972 XD)


Edited by Tac1017 - Saturday, 28.11.2015, 17:23
 
Destructor1701Date: Saturday, 28.11.2015, 21:34 | Message # 855
Pioneer
Group: Users
Ireland
Messages: 531
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
I already made this.


You are cool.





 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Page 57 of 221«125556575859220221»
Search: