RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 44 of 221«124243444546220221»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
MajorTomDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 06:59 | Message # 646
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
man oh man,

what a great work. the simulation runs perfect on my PC with INTEL HD graphiccard...... start the simulation and....... WHOOOHOOO!





Win 7 64bit, Intel i5, 3GHz, 4GB RAM, HD2500 Onboard. 0.974_RC3 works very good
Win 7 64bit, AMD X4 955, 3,4GHz, 8 GB RAM, ASUS STRIX GTX960 DC2OC. 0.974_RC3 works very good
 
SalvoDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 08:16 | Message # 647
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Quote n0b0dy ()
This should be called version 0975


If he will implement walk mode and fix the remaining bugs, I think it can also be named 0.9.8, since the advancements from the 0.9.7.0 are a lot, reversed z-buffer is probably the greatest one.





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)


Edited by Salvo - Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 12:10
 
VilfateDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 08:51 | Message # 648
Astronaut
Group: Users
China
Messages: 49
Status: Offline
Quote Salvo ()
1.9.7.0

I bet you are referring to 0.9.7.0 ...
But really in my opinion this version of 974 deserves to be called 0.9.8.





 
SalvoDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 12:13 | Message # 649
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Quote Vilfate ()
I bet you are referring to 0.9.7.0

Damn, I forgot I've returned back to 2015.





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)


Edited by Salvo - Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 12:14
 
MajorTomDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 13:46 | Message # 650
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
Hi @all,

in my simulation i don´t see any black hole or neutron star.... (0.9.7.4. Patch 07)





Win 7 64bit, Intel i5, 3GHz, 4GB RAM, HD2500 Onboard. 0.974_RC3 works very good
Win 7 64bit, AMD X4 955, 3,4GHz, 8 GB RAM, ASUS STRIX GTX960 DC2OC. 0.974_RC3 works very good


Edited by MajorTom - Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 13:46
 
Thomas988Date: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 14:12 | Message # 651
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 125
Status: Offline
Quote MajorTom ()
in my simulation i don´t see any black hole or neutron star.... (0.9.7.4. Patch 07)


Do you mean there aren't any black holes or neutron stars at all in your game? Have you tried using the star browser? surprised





All you need in life are space games and typhlosions.
 
MajorTomDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 18:44 | Message # 652
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
Thomas988,

i see there in the star browser, but the grafical implementation dont work in my machine..... sad





Win 7 64bit, Intel i5, 3GHz, 4GB RAM, HD2500 Onboard. 0.974_RC3 works very good
Win 7 64bit, AMD X4 955, 3,4GHz, 8 GB RAM, ASUS STRIX GTX960 DC2OC. 0.974_RC3 works very good


Edited by MajorTom - Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 18:44
 
Thomas988Date: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 18:46 | Message # 653
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 125
Status: Offline
Quote MajorTom ()
i see there in the star browser, but the grafical implementation dont work in my machine.....


Huh, that's weird. Unfortunately I don't know why that would happen, sorry. sad





All you need in life are space games and typhlosions.
 
n0b0dyDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 18:51 | Message # 654
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
Quote MajorTom ()
in my simulation i don´t see any black hole or neutron star.... (0.9.7.4. Patch 07


Its probably because of your crappy graphics board Intel HD 2500
 
parameciumkidDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 20:46 | Message # 655
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 277
Status: Offline
I second the 0.9.8 motion. He seems to be getting into ever smaller version numbers and it makes it seem like 1.0.0.0 is an asymptote he'll never actually reach xD

Or if everyone prefers we could go on to have 0.9.9.9, 0.9.9.9 beta 9, 0.9.9.9 beta 9.9, etc....





Intel HD Graphics 4000 ;P
 
MoonkeyDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 21:19 | Message # 656
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 27
Status: Offline
Quote parameciumkid ()
I second the 0.9.8 motion. He seems to be getting into ever smaller version numbers and it makes it seem like 1.0.0.0 is an asymptote he'll never actually reach xD

Or if everyone prefers we could go on to have 0.9.9.9, 0.9.9.9 beta 9, 0.9.9.9 beta 9.9, etc....


Or, y'know, he may actually have a goal list of features he'd like to achieve that he wants to call 1.0 :P
 
VilfateDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 21:46 | Message # 657
Astronaut
Group: Users
China
Messages: 49
Status: Offline
Quote parameciumkid ()
Or if everyone prefers we could go on to have 0.9.9.9, 0.9.9.9 beta 9, 0.9.9.9 beta 9.9, etc....


On number stuff, I suggest we just do the same as what the Minecraft team did. It went on public release with initial version 1.0 after a "beta 1.8.1". But there is no doubt that even after that, new features are still being added.
"Developer-wise", they kept another linear internal versioning system (snapshots) at the same time, simply based on release dates.







Edited by Vilfate - Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 22:14
 
ScruffygamerDate: Wednesday, 21.10.2015, 02:59 | Message # 658
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Some updates:

Changes:
- Updated exoplanets catalog (18 Oct 2015)
- Camera motion mode or controlled ship is restored after closing of the Map Mode
- Added ability to cancel autopilot "Warp to" and "Fly to" commands
- Added switch between full and abbreviated names of constellations
- Smoother crater rim profile (by Klud)

Bugfixes:
- Fixed rings blending with clouds and atmosphere
- Fixed seam artefact in rings
- Fixed star sprite in a barycenter
- Fixed star density in Milky Way
- Fixed inability to select a deepspace object as a refbody/target for a ship using GUI buttons
- Fixed bug with star particle visible through black hole
- Fixed various rendering bugs in the Map Mode

Constellation names switch is added to the Player menu. The system is made similar to Greek letters: like code 'ALF' in the catalog object's name is replacing with Greek letter alpha, so code 'And' is now replaced with word 'Adromedae'. Constellation names are listed in the localization file, so translators now have a lot of work :)


I'm sorry for this ridicious question, but is that an update to Patch 7? Because I don't see any download attached to that comment.
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Wednesday, 21.10.2015, 03:53 | Message # 659
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote Scruffygamer ()
but is that an update to Patch 7?


Not a released update. SpaceEngineer also uses this thread to post about updates he has just recently done, they will be included in the next patch.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
MajorTomDate: Wednesday, 21.10.2015, 14:12 | Message # 660
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
n0b0dy,

nope. in my case the HD2500 works fine. the error comes from me. in galaxies e.g. is the black hole good to see with grafical implementation....





Win 7 64bit, Intel i5, 3GHz, 4GB RAM, HD2500 Onboard. 0.974_RC3 works very good
Win 7 64bit, AMD X4 955, 3,4GHz, 8 GB RAM, ASUS STRIX GTX960 DC2OC. 0.974_RC3 works very good
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Page 44 of 221«124243444546220221»
Search: