RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 26 of 221«122425262728220221»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 04.08.2015, 17:22 | Message # 376
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote Joey_Penguin ()
Aurorae are causing a massive performance drop for me.

Even with Hi-quality aurora turned off?

Quote Alek ()
Still having that problem with the lights. It is getting more and more annoying a they become more and more frequent.

Delete all spacecraft.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
AlabeoDate: Tuesday, 04.08.2015, 18:32 | Message # 377
Observer
Group: Newbies
Poland
Messages: 8
Status: Offline
For me it crashes on splashscreen load.

Windows 10 x64
i3 3.3GHz
8GB RAM
HD7850 2GB

Log:

Attachments: 7437627.log(8Kb)


Edited by Alabeo - Tuesday, 04.08.2015, 18:32
 
RedRuinDate: Wednesday, 05.08.2015, 03:17 | Message # 378
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
Is it just me, or are Barycenters glowing?

 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Wednesday, 05.08.2015, 04:10 | Message # 379
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
Known bug. A bit unpredictable, AFAIK. smile




Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
the_nerervarineDate: Wednesday, 05.08.2015, 18:30 | Message # 380
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 106
Status: Offline
The only performance drop I noticed on my system with patch 5 is in space near clusters of nebulae and sometimes in intergalactic space. While areas with a lot of nebulae (We all know what sector of the Milky Way I'm talking about and others) has always been somewhat taxing on my system as I'm sure it is on others with patch 5 it's noticeably worse. Close to a 15 fps drop.




AMD FX-8320 8 core @4.0ghz , AMD R9 290 4GB, 8GB DDR3 @1866mhz, 1TB Hard Drive
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Wednesday, 05.08.2015, 20:28 | Message # 381
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
On my machine, the only fps drops I encounter are when High Quality auroras are enabled. With those, the fps are in the single digits. The fps will occasionally drop to the 10's or 20's near complex moon systems, but that is all.

Custom textures will still show up completely black, so visiting Sol is out of the question. 0.971 did not have the black textures issue.

Custom catalog binary terras are way too hot. When both have Pluto-style mutual tidelock, one of them will use the "eyeball" procedural terrain unless I force it to use custom rotation parameters. In "binaria.sc", the affected worlds are "Dirdel" and "Binary". Setting the Eccentricity to zero partially fixes it.

EDIT:

Also, *this* is annoying:



I did not have this issue in 0.971 either, IIRC. In every version 0.972 and later, the only way to fix it is turn off Diffraction spikes + lens flares altogether. If I want it to return to normal, I have to quit and restart the game.

Attachments: binaria.sc(26Kb) · 5266269.jpg(79Kb) · se.zip(156Kb)





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )

Edited by PlutonianEmpire - Thursday, 06.08.2015, 02:31
 
ScruffygamerDate: Wednesday, 05.08.2015, 21:25 | Message # 382
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
Hey!

My SpaceEngine is working perfectly!

But asteroids do bother me alot.

Because,

The info on each asteroid says that the mass of it is infinite.

And the orbital period or rotational period (cant remember) is like infinite

But a good thing is that the asteroids look completely normal.
 
AlekDate: Wednesday, 05.08.2015, 22:10 | Message # 383
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 322
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
Delete all spacecraft.


Thanks, so far that fixed it, what about the spacecraft was causing that, if I may ask?

Quote Scruffygamer ()
The info on each asteroid says that the mass of it is infinite.

And the orbital period or rotational period (cant remember) is like infinite


That reminded me; I've been having a bit of problem with the Frozen Titan Moon bug, and I noticed that most of the atmosphere parameters on those glitched-out Titans have some weird symbols, I presume they represent either infinity or N/A, Hope that might help fix the bug.





Living among the stars, I find my way. I grow in strength through knowledge of the space I occupy, until I become the ruler of my own interstellar empire of sorts. Though The world was made for the day, I was made for the night, and thus, the universe itself is within my destiny.
 
Joey_PenguinDate: Thursday, 06.08.2015, 21:12 | Message # 384
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 311
Status: Offline
You're right, low-quality aurorae are much better. But is's still a slight drop compared to leaving them off, especially if you're up close..




Careful. The PLATT Collective has spurs.
 
VoekoevakaDate: Friday, 07.08.2015, 13:17 | Message # 385
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
Is this me or there is for each patch a huge performance improvement ?




Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
Bells_TheoremDate: Saturday, 08.08.2015, 04:01 | Message # 386
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 188
Status: Offline
I've noticed a few times where the mountains have been cut off at the horizon line when close to the surface. This time I grabbed a screenshot and my se.log.

Edit: Seems I can only attach the log. How do I attach a screenshot?

Quote Alek ()
Alek
Ahh. I thought I had seen some people attach images before. I'll just host it then. Thx.


Attachments: 1121001.log(73Kb)


Edited by Bells_Theorem - Saturday, 08.08.2015, 05:33
 
AlekDate: Saturday, 08.08.2015, 04:15 | Message # 387
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 322
Status: Offline
Upload the picture to Cubeupload or another site and then post the link to the picture here, or press the "img" code key above the textbox and type in the link to the picture.




Living among the stars, I find my way. I grow in strength through knowledge of the space I occupy, until I become the ruler of my own interstellar empire of sorts. Though The world was made for the day, I was made for the night, and thus, the universe itself is within my destiny.
 
cdmorris1971csDate: Monday, 10.08.2015, 15:24 | Message # 388
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 20
Status: Offline
I tried downloading 0.9.7.4 Patch 05 but it Gives me Errors

Edited by cdmorris1971cs - Monday, 10.08.2015, 19:22
 
Bells_TheoremDate: Monday, 10.08.2015, 22:42 | Message # 389
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 188
Status: Offline
Quote cdmorris1971cs ()
I tried downloading 0.9.7.4 Patch 05 but it Gives me Errors


You need to be more specific. What are the errors you are getting and when. Can you provide screenshots and your se.log?
 
ScruffygamerDate: Tuesday, 11.08.2015, 04:37 | Message # 390
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
Okay.

Why is my game just crashing when I go to the star

Betelgeuse?
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Page 26 of 221«122425262728220221»
Search: