Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 189 of 221«12187188189190191220221»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 12:00 | Message # 2821
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3599
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
Unfortunately


You aren't missing much of anything, only a few minor things were changed and unless you knew what to look for you probably wouldn't even notice a difference.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 12:26 | Message # 2822
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
You aren't missing much of anything, only a few minor things were changed and unless you knew what to look for you probably wouldn't even notice a difference.

Okay ... unsure





Don't forget to look here.

 
SpaceEngineerDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 12:35 | Message # 2823
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
The main difference of the steam version is fixing issue which made SE incompatible with steam overlay. So you don't miss anything.




 
sinsforealDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 12:54 | Message # 2824
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
So um SpaceEngineer, is the bug reported new or not?




"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
The_BlazerDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 18:22 | Message # 2825
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
The main difference of the steam version is fixing issue which made SE incompatible with steam overlay.


What would happen if you started recording using SE's recorder (without HUD), but then a Steam notification popped up? Would it be visible in the resulting video?

Also, do you know at this point if 0.974 will be the Steam version or will we see two separate releases?





Born too early to explore space... But just in time for Space Engine.

PC Specs:
GTX 770 (2GB VRAM) - i5 4570 - 8GB RAM
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Sunday, 19.06.2016, 16:39 | Message # 2826
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
0.974 RC3 release. I delay develop now (only bugfixes), wait for update of localizations by translators, then release.

Download:
Mirror 1
Mirror 2
Mirror 3
Mirror 4

Changelog after 0.974 RC2 (full changelog after 0.973 is in the opening post):






 
spacerDate: Sunday, 19.06.2016, 17:06 | Message # 2827
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1257
Status: Offline
SpaceEngineer, very awesome!!!! gonna test it now for some time and search for bugs etc happy
it looks beautiful so far!





"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer
 
MosfetDate: Sunday, 19.06.2016, 17:27 | Message # 2828
World Builder
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 719
Status: Offline
Thanks SpaceEngineer, you fed the beasts wink




"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
Douglas N. Adams
My mods
Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
steeljaw354Date: Sunday, 19.06.2016, 17:34 | Message # 2829
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 862
Status: Offline
Yes!
 
Brett001Date: Sunday, 19.06.2016, 17:43 | Message # 2830
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Hungary
Messages: 81
Status: Offline
This fantastic! smile I thought it is then a beta version will be available on Steam only. This is great. Thanks! smile
 
That_GuyDate: Sunday, 19.06.2016, 19:48 | Message # 2831
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
Will Space Engine be released on Steam when 0.9.7.4 hits full release?
 
The_BlazerDate: Sunday, 19.06.2016, 20:05 | Message # 2832
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
This is great! The gas giants look fantastic and you have no idea how happy I am that the interface bugs are gone! In RC2 I had to click up to 5-6 times on something to open the related window, now it always works, and the pause bug (which showed a bunch of scan lines instead of the menu) is gone, too. So amazing work on the bugfixing side of things.

However, it seems that the the recording menu now only shows "start" instead of "stop", even when you are already recording (like it used to do before in RC2). It would also be nice if the recorder remembered the last fps number, so that you don't have to re-set it every time.





Born too early to explore space... But just in time for Space Engine.

PC Specs:
GTX 770 (2GB VRAM) - i5 4570 - 8GB RAM
 
masterchief117kdDate: Sunday, 19.06.2016, 21:05 | Message # 2833
Astronaut
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 55
Status: Offline
so you know the installation was successful thank you
 
Thomas988Date: Sunday, 19.06.2016, 21:42 | Message # 2834
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 125
Status: Offline
Fantastic update! This version performs beautifully, and the new features are outstanding biggrin




All you need in life are space games and typhlosions.

Edited by Thomas988 - Sunday, 19.06.2016, 21:42
 
MosfetDate: Sunday, 19.06.2016, 22:41 | Message # 2835
World Builder
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 719
Status: Offline
In RC3, when piloting a ship while in cockpit view, if I apply a correction/rotation thrust (with keypad buttons) the camera doesn't move with the ship but stays still, and the ship "drifts" away. Tried with my ship and CloseSpace corp Shuttle and Skylone.

Edit:
and gas giants are... wow!





"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
Douglas N. Adams
My mods
Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram


Edited by Mosfet - Sunday, 19.06.2016, 22:52
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Page 189 of 221«12187188189190191220221»
Search: