Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 188 of 221«12186187188189190220221»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
steeljaw354Date: Sunday, 12.06.2016, 20:52 | Message # 2806
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 862
Status: Offline
SpaceEngineer, So when will this all be released to us? Any images of binary planets with moons?

Edited by steeljaw354 - Sunday, 12.06.2016, 22:02
 
SnowfallDate: Monday, 13.06.2016, 00:06 | Message # 2807
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 30
Status: Offline
Quote
Added just yesterday :)


cool stuff! = D





sorry for my dyslexia.

never stop imagining beautiful things.
 
AlekDate: Monday, 13.06.2016, 00:31 | Message # 2808
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 319
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Because planet terrain generation working with pixels, not with entire objects like star generator. Terrain generator shader don't know anything about neighbouring pixels, it knows only coordinates of the currently generating pixel. If you tried to create some mask which will suppress volcano generation in some regions, you will end up with cut volcanoes.


What about using a mask with a large blur effect to where neighboring volcanoes will be shorter/more similar to the terrain, almost like a form of height map except as a means of suppressing volcano generation (Say, white=no suppression while black=complete suppression and each shade of gray in between, based as a percentage of black, would give partial suppression, also resulting in volcanoes with one side having more of a slope than the other, which helps make them more unique) and have a map like this be randomly generated for each planet?





Living among the stars, I find my way. I grow in strength through knowledge of the space I occupy, until I become the ruler of my own interstellar empire of sorts. Though The world was made for the day, I was made for the night, and thus, the universe itself is within my destiny.
 
grampiponDate: Monday, 13.06.2016, 05:58 | Message # 2809
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 8
Status: Offline
More on the flat planet bug: I'm not just getting flat Terras in the latest Nvidia driver, but also flat deserts. Selenas and asteroids work fine.

EDIT: Ice worlds also work fine, but as far as I can see no tall mountains.


Edited by grampipon - Monday, 13.06.2016, 06:01
 
quarior14Date: Monday, 13.06.2016, 10:52 | Message # 2810
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 644
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()

Hurry to see this update (yes I am late more page) but where the screenshot was taken ? Sounds like one of my systems with yellow gas giant, unless it is only by chance.





Quarior
 
RedRuinDate: Wednesday, 15.06.2016, 03:44 | Message # 2811
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
As of RC2, aurora can be seen through surfaces where the aurora has not passed over the horizion.

Attachments: 2136604.log(79Kb)


Edited by RedRuin - Wednesday, 15.06.2016, 03:49
 
JackDoleDate: Wednesday, 15.06.2016, 09:38 | Message # 2812
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
RedRuin,
Do you have the location of this screenshot?





Don't forget to look here.

 
LookAtDatDakkaDate: Thursday, 16.06.2016, 01:00 | Message # 2813
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 156
Status: Offline
JackDole, by guessing this location it's RS 8476-1357-6-112248-73 6 as the other rocky planet doesn't have the atmosphere other the desert one which is too bright. I have no problems with the aurora going through surface on my Nvidia GTX 960.




NVIDIA 960 GTX 2048MB

Edited by LookAtDatDakka - Thursday, 16.06.2016, 01:01
 
RedRuinDate: Thursday, 16.06.2016, 03:00 | Message # 2814
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
Whoops, my bad. Here are some better screenshots, with the planet actually selected. My bad.
The planet is an temperate oceania with frozen icecaps, which is the terrain in the foreground.



Attachments: 5479001.log(59Kb)
 
SalvoDate: Thursday, 16.06.2016, 06:17 | Message # 2815
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
RedRuin, I think that's a known bug, also there is a similar bug with atmosphere. happy




The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)
 
sinsforealDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 00:17 | Message # 2816
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
Error with star classes in RC3 http://i.imgur.com/qHCXKtH.png




"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"

Edited by sinsforeal - Friday, 17.06.2016, 00:18
 
SalvoDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 06:14 | Message # 2817
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Quote sinsforeal ()
RC3

How did you get it in advance? surprised

Anyway, yeah, but what should it be? I mean... half of the sun's mass, four time its diameter and 33 000° C of surface temperature... it's an impossible object, right?! wacko





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)


Edited by Salvo - Friday, 17.06.2016, 06:14
 
sinsforealDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 10:26 | Message # 2818
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
Salvo, I just requested a key when there still were keys left. But anyways I think the star should either be a b type star because it has the characteristics of one, Or there is a good chance it was originally meant to be an orange dwarf because the planets are cold




"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 11:17 | Message # 2819
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3599
Status: Online
Quote Salvo ()
How did you get it in advance?


Steam build is slightly more updated than the build in the WiP thread.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 11:56 | Message # 2820
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
Steam build is slightly more updated than the build in the WiP thread.

Unfortunately ...
sad cry





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Friday, 17.06.2016, 11:57
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Page 188 of 221«12186187188189190220221»
Search: