Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 178 of 221«12176177178179180220221»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
HornblowerDate: Thursday, 26.05.2016, 00:42 | Message # 2656
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 706
Status: Online
Thank you so much!
Here's my game's version of Happy Cowboy

Attachments: 0164503.jpg(152Kb)
 
SpaceHopperDate: Thursday, 26.05.2016, 02:41 | Message # 2657
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 183
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
Are you using modified shaders, for example from Klud or Rodrigo?

No, I'm not. But I wonder what could be changing the mountain-seed. I am using some of your megastructure mods though.





3.14% of all seafarers are PIrates.
***
Got Mole Problems? Call Avogadro at 602-1023
***
Google Search my picture to discover whom it depicteth.
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Thursday, 26.05.2016, 03:26 | Message # 2658
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 474
Status: Offline
In RC2, do we still need to delete the cache folder when tweaking the shader mods?




Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
JackDoleDate: Thursday, 26.05.2016, 07:24 | Message # 2659
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
SpaceHopper,
except the sun shader, all my addons are actually quite normal planetary system scripts, only some parameters are very extreme. I do not think that these scripts can generate such differences.
Perhaps different graphics cards can, however. I have an AMD card.





Don't forget to look here.

 
WindWpnDate: Thursday, 26.05.2016, 13:51 | Message # 2660
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 7
Status: Offline
Note, is this normal in the current beta version? I see it on some bodies but not all. If not normal, is there a fix?

~S~


Attachments: 3338262.jpg(221Kb)





Specs: Win7, i7950, 10GB ram, GTX970 (368.22), 500GB SSD

Edited by WindWpn - Thursday, 26.05.2016, 14:07
 
Donatelo200Date: Thursday, 26.05.2016, 15:04 | Message # 2661
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 261
Status: Offline
Are you on an Nvidia card? If so I think its an issue with the latest driver as it started happening to me when I updated. The new driver has also given me a headache in at least one other game too.




CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K
GPU: Nvidia GTX 1080
SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 250GB
HDD: Toshiba DT01ACA200 2TB
HDD: WD Blue 1TB (2012)
RAM: Unknown 16G-D3-1600-MR 2x8GB
MBD: MSI Z97S SLI Krait Edition (MS-7922)
 
meegjaDate: Thursday, 26.05.2016, 15:33 | Message # 2662
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Netherlands
Messages: 32
Status: Offline
Here too issues with the latest Nvidia drivers (368.22 WHQL): cloud textures disappearing when moving closer on some planets, some selenas very bright, disappearing stars/planets, and some more. I am back now to drivers from March (362.00 WHQL) and it all looks okay again.




Always be yourself (unless you suck)
Intel i5 4690k 3.5 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 2400 RAM, MSI GTX 1080 Founders Edition
 
SpaceHopperDate: Thursday, 26.05.2016, 16:28 | Message # 2663
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 183
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
Perhaps different graphics cards can, however. I have an AMD card.

My card is an Intel HD Graphics 5500.





3.14% of all seafarers are PIrates.
***
Got Mole Problems? Call Avogadro at 602-1023
***
Google Search my picture to discover whom it depicteth.
 
JolamarDate: Friday, 27.05.2016, 02:35 | Message # 2664
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
I would like to see a Universe map in SE, to know where you are in the universe.

And maybe a Galaxy finder. biggrin
 
OstariskDate: Friday, 27.05.2016, 02:41 | Message # 2665
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 441
Status: Offline
Jolamar, Suggestions go in the suggestions thread. Also, what do you mean by a galaxy finder? just zoom out until you can see the galaxy the planet/star is in, and then you can see the universe of galaxies. you can hit f3 to open search





My mods


Edited by Ostarisk - Friday, 27.05.2016, 02:41
 
MosfetDate: Friday, 27.05.2016, 16:27 | Message # 2666
World Builder
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 714
Status: Offline
Quote Jolamar ()
I would like to see a Universe map in SE, to know where you are in the universe.

Strangely enough, there is indeed a Universe Map in left menu bar.





"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
Douglas N. Adams
My mods
Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 27.05.2016, 17:23 | Message # 2667
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
Jolamar,
Quote Jolamar ()
I would like to see a Universe map in SE, to know where you are in the universe.



To find a galaxy, click the icon with the magnifying glass, or press F3, and enter the name of the galaxy in the opening window.

Attachments: 0813973.jpg(424Kb)





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Friday, 27.05.2016, 17:24
 
brianDate: Friday, 27.05.2016, 17:24 | Message # 2668
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 6
Status: Offline
One question about electric propulsion (too lazy to put this question on some other thread because all the talk is here) how efficient will it be and what will happen if you put "spiral" electromagnets instead of the regular electromagnets on a VASMIR or something simular.
 
HornblowerDate: Friday, 27.05.2016, 18:30 | Message # 2669
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 706
Status: Online
I too, have a question (related to 0.9.7.4)
Are ringed terras even possible to find anymore?
 
OstariskDate: Friday, 27.05.2016, 22:14 | Message # 2670
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 441
Status: Offline
Quote Hornblower ()
Are ringed terras even possible to find anymore?

I don't know, I've never seen one in my 9.7.2 anyways. try playing around with the chance thingies in universe.cfg

Actually, I think I might go for myself.






My mods
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Page 178 of 221«12176177178179180220221»
Search: