RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 165 of 221«12163164165166167220221»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
BraizDate: Sunday, 01.05.2016, 20:43 | Message # 2461
Observer
Group: Newbies
Denmark
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
I couldn't find info on whether the new RC2 should still be installed on top of version 0.9.7.3.
Am I correct in the assumption that this is still the case?
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 01.05.2016, 20:52 | Message # 2462
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
No, RC2 is a standalone version. Do NOT install it on top of an older installation.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
AwalysDate: Sunday, 01.05.2016, 20:54 | Message # 2463
Observer
Group: Newbies
Poland
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
So, why are elliptical galaxies so awfully dim in this version? I really liked how shiny they were in 0.973.



Edited by Awalys - Sunday, 01.05.2016, 20:55
 
MosfetDate: Sunday, 01.05.2016, 21:54 | Message # 2464
World Builder
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 729
Status: Online
Looks shiny to me. Maybe there's something changed with your parameters settings.

Attachments: 7123744.jpg(112Kb)





"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
Douglas N. Adams
My mods
Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram


Edited by Mosfet - Sunday, 01.05.2016, 22:09
 
AwalysDate: Sunday, 01.05.2016, 22:10 | Message # 2465
Observer
Group: Newbies
Poland
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
Quote Awalys ()
Looks shiny to me. Maybe there's something changed with your parameters.

Oh, I reinstalled the whole thing, and it's back to normal again.
 
MosfetDate: Sunday, 01.05.2016, 22:13 | Message # 2466
World Builder
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 729
Status: Online
Quote Awalys ()
Oh, I reinstalled the whole thing, and it's back to normal again.

just out of curiosity, did you install your previous 0.9.7.4 on top of the existing 0.9.7.3?





"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
Douglas N. Adams
My mods
Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
RafukaMillanDate: Sunday, 01.05.2016, 23:12 | Message # 2467
Observer
Group: Newbies
Mexico
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
I installed .974 rc2 but when I launch it it inmediatly crashes, I reinstalled it but it still does the same )=
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 01.05.2016, 23:14 | Message # 2468
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
RafukaMillan, upload your log file.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
RafukaMillanDate: Sunday, 01.05.2016, 23:41 | Message # 2469
Observer
Group: Newbies
Mexico
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
Here
Attachments: 7483634.log(40Kb)
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 01.05.2016, 23:47 | Message # 2470
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
RafukaMillan, you have an extremely weak computer that doesn't even meet the minimum hardware requirements for SE. You also appear to be running outdated graphics drivers. You can try updating your drivers, but with such weak hardware you probably will not be able to use SE at all.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
RafukaMillanDate: Sunday, 01.05.2016, 23:51 | Message # 2471
Observer
Group: Newbies
Mexico
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
I know my hardware is horrible, but I actually was able to use .973 without any problem at all
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 01.05.2016, 23:54 | Message # 2472
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
I'm not sure how that's possible. Anyway, I can't think of anything to suggest other than updating your graphics drivers and/or reinstalling.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Lucas0231Date: Monday, 02.05.2016, 06:27 | Message # 2473
Explorer
Group: Users
France
Messages: 150
Status: Offline
The nebula model of eagle nebula is darker in RC2, in other versions, this model is brighter. sad
 
The_BlazerDate: Monday, 02.05.2016, 13:43 | Message # 2474
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
Suddenly SE is crashing on startup (splash screen) for me. Now, reinstalling from scratch fixes the problem, but since it happened out of nowhere and I'm afraid it may happen again, I'm going to post my se.log file just in case it's of any use for the developer.
Attachments: 0174241.log(9Kb)





Born too early to explore space... But just in time for Space Engine.

PC Specs:
GTX 770 (2GB VRAM) - i5 4570 - 8GB RAM


Edited by The_Blazer - Monday, 02.05.2016, 13:44
 
AlexisDate: Monday, 02.05.2016, 17:05 | Message # 2475
Observer
Group: Users
France
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
I just tried the RC2, its pretty impressive, especially for performances :)

What is the tradeoff of the loading speed option?

Also, why sometimes, if I try to make an orbit with a spaceship around an object close to another one much more massive than it(eg. a sun and a pretty close planet), my orbit degrades itself or even make it so its impossible to orbit it at all?

Thanks!

Edit: correction and wording.


Edited by Alexis - Monday, 02.05.2016, 20:30
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Page 165 of 221«12163164165166167220221»
Search: