Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 14 of 221«121213141516220221»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
HarbingerDawnDate: Wednesday, 17.06.2015, 22:32 | Message # 196
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote Alek ()
I've heard in many places that large nebulae

Where did you hear that? Also, it would strongly depend on the nebula. The majority of nebulae are not very bright.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
AlekDate: Thursday, 18.06.2015, 00:04 | Message # 197
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 319
Status: Offline
I'm not sure, I'm one of those people who knows that they have read something somewhere but can't remember where...

And yes, I understand it depends on the nebula, as old planetary nebulae are obviously not going to be as bright as, say, being in the brightest central part of the Orion nebula, since it is younger and gas for light to reflect off of is still plentiful, plus it has more stars than a planetary.





Living among the stars, I find my way. I grow in strength through knowledge of the space I occupy, until I become the ruler of my own interstellar empire of sorts. Though The world was made for the day, I was made for the night, and thus, the universe itself is within my destiny.
 
KoshDate: Thursday, 18.06.2015, 14:12 | Message # 198
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 29
Status: Offline
I read all about this in an old issue of Sky & Telescope magazine. Also they mentioned that you wouldn't see all of those colors as in the photographs as well, only some of those colors you would see. In a telescope most nebula has the color of grey to a greenish blue in color. smile
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 20.06.2015, 16:31 | Message # 199
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3599
Status: Online
This is not the thread for off topic discussion or discussion regarding anything but 0.9.7.4 public beta.



Discussions on PC building and part picking for SE have been moved here.

Anymore off topic or derailing posts will be deleted or merged with other topics without notice.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
BambusmanDate: Sunday, 21.06.2015, 13:31 | Message # 200
Pioneer
Group: SE team
Germany
Messages: 408
Status: Offline
if you go near a red hypergiant with a black hole the red hypergiant disappears:


and when you press g to go to the red hypergiant you start to spin.
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 21.06.2015, 13:39 | Message # 201
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3599
Status: Online
Quote Bambusman ()
and when you press g to go to the red hypergiant you start to spin.


This seems to be happening with all black holes for me. Whenever I go to a cluster or center of a galaxy the black hole vanishes and/or I am thrown a few billion light years away.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
the_nerervarineDate: Monday, 22.06.2015, 16:06 | Message # 202
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 106
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
Whenever I go to a cluster or center of a galaxy the black hole vanishes and/or I am thrown a few billion light years away.


You're lucky it just throws you a few billion lightyears away. On patch 4 going to any super massive black hole sends me about a few hundred billion lightyears away. wacko





AMD FX-8320 8 core @4.0ghz , AMD R9 290 4GB, 8GB DDR3 @1866mhz, 1TB Hard Drive
 
SalvoDate: Tuesday, 23.06.2015, 07:53 | Message # 203
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
The last thing needed to upgrade is orbital path rendering, and I will be able to move to OpenGL 3.3.

Any news about this? I seriously can't wait too see reverse depth buffer smile





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 23.06.2015, 18:46 | Message # 204
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
Fixed bug with black holes / neutron stars / white dwarfs and orbits rendering in the Map mode.

Quote Salvo ()
Any news about this? I seriously can't wait too see reverse depth buffer

Orbits are moved to GL 3.3 in patch 4.
But reverse depth buffer will not be implemented in 0.974.





 
form_d_kDate: Tuesday, 23.06.2015, 20:49 | Message # 205
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 68
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
But reverse depth buffer will not be implemented in 0.974.


Do you work off of an internal development roadmap? I ask because I'm assuming there's no guarantee for 0.975 either. Either way, still excited! smile
 
second-ichDate: Wednesday, 24.06.2015, 21:06 | Message # 206
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
Is there any chance to get patch 03 from someone? I accidentally deleted it.
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Wednesday, 24.06.2015, 21:19 | Message # 207
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote second-ich ()
Is there any chance to get patch 03 from someone? I accidentally deleted it.

Just download it again, it's on page 7.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Thursday, 25.06.2015, 03:15 | Message # 208
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 474
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
This seems to be happening with all black holes for me. Whenever I go to a cluster or center of a galaxy the black hole vanishes and/or I am thrown a few billion light years away.


I've had a vaguely similar issue. When I exit SE patch 4 and I'm located at a planet; the next time I start it, I am shot exactly the same distance the planet is from it's sun, from the planet. Meaning the planet is now exactly halfway between my start up point, and it's sun, with the planet smack in between.





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
DeathStarDate: Thursday, 25.06.2015, 10:54 | Message # 209
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
Quote PlutonianEmpire ()
I've had a vaguely similar issue. When I exit SE patch 4 and I'm located at a planet; the next time I start it, I am shot exactly the same distance the planet is from it's sun, from the planet. Meaning the planet is now exactly halfway between my start up point, and it's sun, with the planet smack in between.



I can confirm this problem too.
 
second-ichDate: Thursday, 25.06.2015, 18:53 | Message # 210
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
it's on page 7.


Thank you for the hint.
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Page 14 of 221«121213141516220221»
Search: