RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 125 of 221«12123124125126127220221»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Donatelo200Date: Friday, 18.03.2016, 01:59 | Message # 1861
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 261
Status: Offline
You could try disabling High quality black holes. Although I know not where that setting has disappeared off to.




CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K
GPU: Nvidia GTX 1080
SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 250GB
HDD: Toshiba DT01ACA200 2TB
HDD: WD Blue 1TB (2012)
RAM: Unknown 16G-D3-1600-MR 2x8GB
MBD: MSI Z97S SLI Krait Edition (MS-7922)
 
BrenoDate: Friday, 18.03.2016, 02:11 | Message # 1862
Observer
Group: Users
Brazil
Messages: 13
Status: Offline
Quote Donatelo200 ()
You could try disabling High quality black holes. Although I know not where that setting has disappeared off to.

I did that, sadly no results sad
 
FireintheholeDate: Friday, 18.03.2016, 08:51 | Message # 1863
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote Breno ()
Is it just me or is anyone else having pretty bad fps drops near black holes? And they also look kinda distorted.

Seems like you've lost the blueshift effect as well.





Love SpaceEngine!
 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 18.03.2016, 14:55 | Message # 1864
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Invisible asteroids.

I have repeatedly noted that objects are only visible under certain viewing angles.
The objects shown here (respectively not shown) belong to a small asteroid belt, which I have set for testing around the Earth.




Attachments: 4395093.jpg(275Kb) · 1206606.jpg(270Kb) · ering_250.sc(156Kb) · 4453922.log(93Kb)





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Friday, 18.03.2016, 17:49
 
SalvoDate: Friday, 18.03.2016, 15:27 | Message # 1865
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
I have repeatedly noted that objects are only visible under certain viewing angles.

I encountered that problem too, but I was not able to replicate it.





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)
 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 18.03.2016, 16:17 | Message # 1866
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Quote Salvo ()
I encountered that problem too,

I have not tested all 250 + objects in this asteroid belt, but it seems to happen with all the objects. But not with my vulcanoid asteroids; which are in a close orbit around the sun.

I have tested it with a SE-installation in which there are no other addons.





Don't forget to look here.

 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 18.03.2016, 17:48 | Message # 1867
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Regarding: Invisible asteroids.

I think I've found the problem. It seems to happen only with objects that orbit around an object that revolves around a barycenter, as is the case with the Earth-Moon system. If I let the asteroids revolve also around the barycenter, they are fine.



However there is then another problem. A orbital period of over 1.6 million years, seems a bit exaggerated. wink



Apparently SpaceEngine can not properly calculate the orbital periods for such a system.

Attachments: 2178491.jpg(394Kb)





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Friday, 18.03.2016, 18:40
 
SpaceHopperDate: Friday, 18.03.2016, 20:02 | Message # 1868
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 183
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Maybe you are use too high search radius. Stars in a cluster are searched after stars in a corresponding galaxy sector, so they simply may have no room in the 10,000 star list. Or maybe something indeed was broken in RC1, but fixed now.

Well, I tried reinstalling RC1 and lowering the search radius to 1 light-year (I was searching near the center of Omega Centauri). And, believe me, it just didn't work. No stars at all appeared in the star finder. The star finder worked with ordinary stars, but not stars in a cluster, unless that cluster was the one in the center of a galaxy, such as the Milky Way or the LMC. I even tried going to UKS 1 like you did in that picture, but the star finder didn't work there either.

Edit: Oh, and I just noticed another problem. This happens to black holes at the center of clusters:

If I turn the camera a bit:

Attachments: 5418532.jpg(248Kb) · 2732133.jpg(255Kb)





3.14% of all seafarers are PIrates.
***
Got Mole Problems? Call Avogadro at 602-1023
***
Google Search my picture to discover whom it depicteth.


Edited by SpaceHopper - Friday, 18.03.2016, 20:17
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Friday, 18.03.2016, 22:57 | Message # 1869
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Is it possible what disable water is bound to some frequently used key, such as G or movement key?

It is bound to Shift+W in my installation.

But I know someone else responded to my post as well and said he has this issue too, so it might not be a key map issue.





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )

Edited by PlutonianEmpire - Friday, 18.03.2016, 23:11
 
ZackGDate: Friday, 18.03.2016, 23:21 | Message # 1870
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceHopper ()
Oh, and I just noticed another problem. This happens to black holes at the center of clusters

Im not having this issue when looking at the Omega Centauri Black hole. What is your specs? because that looks like your GPU is artifacting





MOBO:ASUS Sabertooth Mark I
CPU:Intel I7 4790 3.6Ghz
GPU:NVIDIA GTX960 4GB
Memory:32GB 1600Mhz (Corsair 4x8GB)
 
TerranDate: Friday, 18.03.2016, 23:29 | Message # 1871
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 12
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
I have repeatedly noted that objects are only visible under certain viewing angles.


I have encountered this issue before. For me it was only when the center of the asteroid fell off of the screen tho. But what you have described sounds exactly what happens to me when incorrect or unrealistic arguments are put in for objects, a conflict with something, for example when an orbital path is "out of bounds" or incorrectly intercepting other orbits in my custom made systems this occurs.





"To comprehend all that can be... but to not even grasp that which is..."
Processor: Intel i7 , 4 GHz | RAM: 16 GB | OS: Windows 8.1 , 64 bit | Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 , 2048 D.V.M. | DirectX: 11.0
 
JackDoleDate: Saturday, 19.03.2016, 00:08 | Message # 1872
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Quote Terran ()
But what you have described sounds exactly what happens to me when incorrect or unrealistic arguments are put in for objects, a conflict with something, for example when an orbital path is "out of bounds" or incorrectly intercepting other orbits in my custom made systems this occurs.

I do not think so. You can watch the script that I use to generate the asteroid. It does not contain any illegal parameter.

And like I said:
Quote JackDole ()
I think I've found the problem.

if 'ParentBody "Earth"' is replaced with 'ParentBody "Earth-Moon"', the asteroids appear normal. Only the orbital periods are then wrong.





Don't forget to look here.

 
cah9tlanDate: Saturday, 19.03.2016, 11:15 | Message # 1873
Observer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 17
Status: Offline
parameciumkid, No offence taken smile .

SpaceEngineer,
Quote
Did you installed the most recent ATI driver? Try clean driver and SE install, try with and without atioglxx.dll in the system folder.


I've done almost everything before asking for help. The first step - I've installed the latest driver for my system ( XP ) 14-4 . As I recall the problem was there too , but I didn't recognise it well because of atmosphere masking the tracks of the problem ( I wasn't aware of how detect it at the moment ) . Then I was to return to version 12-6 with complete deletion (aka DDU) Cause 14-4 was messing heavily with the soft installed ( as I mentioned first and foremost that is my workbench PC not a home one ) . And as you saw I've installed the previous cleaner than clean version of 0.973 and it has that glitch as well .

I have also extracted the atioglxx.dll from 14-4 for my card ( yours causes crash) and placed it into SE\system folder. But it changed nothing except the upgraded version of opengl used by SE. So now I'm settled for the half-planet ( Half a loaf is better than none cool and terras are not that common in the universe )

ps. And I didn't bring up how much I've tinkered with main.cfg used either native and tweaked .
pps. Now I'll try and run SE 974 from scratch (post#1) just to be thorough completely but I'm 99,9% certain it's a dead end ( in that case 0.973 would've worked too as I said before ): UPDATE Nope, No dice .


Edited by cah9tlan - Saturday, 19.03.2016, 13:46
 
oliverDate: Saturday, 19.03.2016, 14:46 | Message # 1874
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
You know, I was about to post a topic suggesting that a mobile app should be made, but clearly some bugs need to be fixed long before we consider that LOL
 
sinsforealDate: Saturday, 19.03.2016, 14:52 | Message # 1875
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
oliver, Space engine is a very resource intensive program. Phones and tablets do not meet the minimum requirements to smoothly run space engine. But if you mean dumbing down the program to make it run. Well I don't think the engineer would like that because he has not even finished the stock program yet and he would have to write the code for the app from scratch. But if you mean that there should be a mobile app that allows you to save your locations and share it. That isn't that bad of an idea




"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Page 125 of 221«12123124125126127220221»
Search: