Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 111 of 221«12109110111112113220221»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
giftDate: Sunday, 21.02.2016, 18:02 | Message # 1651
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 108
Status: Offline
is everybody that has downloaded the rc1 is experiencing the star sprite issues? it looks fake.


Attachments: 0121075.jpg(151Kb)


Edited by gift - Sunday, 21.02.2016, 18:28
 
axeladalidez78Date: Sunday, 21.02.2016, 21:11 | Message # 1652
Observer
Group: Users
Spain
Messages: 12
Status: Offline
Is the Rc1 standalone version same as the Official Rc1 Version?




Intel Core i5-4460s 2.90ghz , 8gbRAM , Intel core HD Graphics 4000 , AMD Radeon r5 330
 
FaceDeerDate: Monday, 22.02.2016, 01:25 | Message # 1653
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 117
Status: Offline
Quote the_nerervarine ()
I found a moon beeing 1000°C while its parent is -209°C.
Is that a bug?


Check the moon's orbital eccentricity. This sort of thing is a fairly common occurrence, tidal heating is turning the moon into a volcanic hellscape.

See Io, moon of Jupiter, for a real-life example.
 
DraconiatorDate: Monday, 22.02.2016, 03:54 | Message # 1654
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 7
Status: Offline
found an issue with Y Dwarfs, Usually, when the star gets colder, the planets around it get hotter. I found a Y dwarf with a minus temperature, and the closest planet around it looked like a dying planet being burned up by being too close to the star.
 
huishbDate: Monday, 22.02.2016, 13:20 | Message # 1655
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
I hope you guys don't mind me asking, what does Rc1 stand for? smile




Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB
 
ZatSoloDate: Monday, 22.02.2016, 14:13 | Message # 1656
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 111
Status: Offline
Quote huishb ()
... Rc1 stand for?


https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki....ndidate wink
 
ZatSoloDate: Monday, 22.02.2016, 14:17 | Message # 1657
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 111
Status: Offline
Quote The_Blazer ()
... The feature (present in 0.973) that makes the engine autosave your location every 10 seconds or so (so that if the game crashes you can get back to where you were) seems to be gone in RC1.


I too hope it can be restored this useful feature.
 
FireintheholeDate: Monday, 22.02.2016, 16:14 | Message # 1658
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Would that really be a good feature? I mean if the crash is caused by the object one is near, the game will crash upon starting.




Love SpaceEngine!
 
huishbDate: Monday, 22.02.2016, 16:25 | Message # 1659
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
Quote ZatSolo ()
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki....ndidate


Thanks so much! happy





Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB
 
pzampellaDate: Monday, 22.02.2016, 17:14 | Message # 1660
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Venezuela
Messages: 115
Status: Offline
Is there a relation between the albedo of a body and its brightness when it's a distant point or sprite? Like, for example, this black planet that brightens when seen in the distance (by the way, that planet has no texture at all).




Attachments: 1318660.jpg(188Kb) · 5745680.jpg(245Kb) · 2001652.jpg(251Kb)


Edited by pzampella - Monday, 22.02.2016, 17:15
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 22.02.2016, 17:17 | Message # 1661
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote pzampella ()
Is there a relation between the albedo of a body and its brightness when it's a distant point or sprite?

Yes. However albedo != rendered brightness. Also, it looks like you have "real planet brightness" turned on, you should disable it as it's not realistic, and will solve the apparent issue you showed.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
the_other_rootsDate: Monday, 22.02.2016, 17:46 | Message # 1662
Observer
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 17
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
Also, it looks like you have "real planet brightness" turned on, you should disable it as it's not realistic, and will solve the apparent issue you showed.


Why is "real planet brightness" not realistic? Why is it called like that then?
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 22.02.2016, 18:03 | Message # 1663
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote the_other_roots ()
Why is it called like that then?

Maybe because SpaceEngineer's native language is not English, or maybe because he needed a word short enough to fit in the GUI. A more accurate name would be "comparative planet brightness" or "relative planet brightness". It shows the relative illuminations of planets compared to each other, but this makes them exposed incorrectly relative to autoexposure. Really planets should not start to be rendered more darkly until you get very far from the star (this is currently rendered correctly, if you turn off real planet brightness). The future completion of a true autoexposure mode will render real planet brightness obsolete.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
FireintheholeDate: Monday, 22.02.2016, 18:42 | Message # 1664
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
Maybe because SpaceEngineer's native language is not English, or maybe because he needed a word short enough to fit in the GUI. A more accurate name would be "comparative planet brightness" or "relative planet brightness". It shows the relative illuminations of planets compared to each other, but this makes them exposed incorrectly relative to autoexposure. Really planets should not start to be rendered more darkly until you get very far from the star (this is currently rendered correctly, if you turn off real planet brightness). The future completion of a true autoexposure mode will render real planet brightness obsolete.

Would you suggest we translators choose another name for it? Right now I think every localisation has its direct translation of "real".





Love SpaceEngine!
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 22.02.2016, 18:56 | Message # 1665
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote Fireinthehole ()
Would you suggest we translators choose another name for it?

That should be SpaceEngineer's decision. IMO the translation should match whatever the English string is. If he decides to change the en string, then the translations should be changed.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Page 111 of 221«12109110111112113220221»
Search: