Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 103 of 221«12101102103104105220221»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
DeathStarDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 14:17 | Message # 1531
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
I've just found a desert planet with microbial life that has a PURE XENON atmosphere. I highly doubt life could arise in such ridiculously inert conditions. Though not a "true" bug, I think there should be some checks in place to prevent this from happening.

 
IdgeliosDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 14:48 | Message # 1532
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 77
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
No, this not will be in this version. And what you are expect to see? Surface (crust) of rocky planets is made of silicates, crust of icy bodies - ow water ice. These compounds are 99.999% of substances.


Surface composition would help in defining Iron and Carbon worlds. Although Iron worlds are basically lava worlds most of the time anyways.

Carbon worlds you could have form around pulsars more.

Quote DeathStar ()
I've just found a desert planet with microbial life that has a PURE XENON atmosphere. I highly doubt life could arise in such ridiculously inert conditions. Though not a "true" bug, I think there should be some checks in place to prevent this from happening.


It seems to be a product of pink/greenworld shaders. Greenworlds get Kr in extreme amounts regardless of the life on the world itself.

I think it's likely Space Engineer hasn't implemented atmospheric effects influenced by the presence of life yet or he believes that Oxygen in a world's atmosphere to be exceptionally rare.

Chlorine on the other hand seems to be a lot more common in the universe than its cosmic abundance indicates.


Edited by Idgelios - Monday, 15.02.2016, 15:01
 
astronikiDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 15:19 | Message # 1533
Space Pilot
Group: SE team
Poland
Messages: 115
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Not sure if equations I used is correct - I can't test it on real spheical projector myself.


Doesn't look right. Here's a warp grid, maybe it will help.
My friend runs a small planetarium, i can get him to test some.





Check out my astrophotography:
http://www.astroniki.fbl.pl
http://www.facebook.com/AstroNiki1
 
n0b0dyDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 17:18 | Message # 1534
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
Thanks Space Engineer for the release :).

Unfortunately the CTD while hyperjumping between random systems while controlling a spacecraft bug is still present for me.
What really bothers me is that:
A) Nobody else is reporting this bug
B) The bug occurs on two different (yet powerful enoughto run SE) machines
C) On the 1st one (the most powerful one) I have clean re-installed windows (7x64 sp1) and display drivers on raid-0 2xSSD new Kingston drives (Windows 7 rating: 7.9 - can't go any higher).

I am including fresh SE.logs together with fresh dxdiag logs from both machines in case anyone can help.

Attachments: DxDiag_PC1.txt(31Kb) · DxDiagPC2.txt(41Kb) · se_PC1.log(65Kb) · se_PC2.log(65Kb)
 
sinsforealDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 17:20 | Message # 1535
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
Found a bug with the new sexy pink world and greenworld shaders!

http://i.imgur.com/9KeJFsY.jpg

It has some werid tile formations in the upper atmosphere. And if I go into orbit the atmosphere kind of looks like it is moving even though it is not.

I have a nvidia card which is a gt 740.





"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
FireintheholeDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 17:41 | Message # 1536
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Something is wrong with your AMD drivers. Try to reinstall them.

I reinstalled and got the latest drivers and I can now start the programme. Thank you for your help! :)

However, I'm having an issue with the selenas. They seem to have cut-off craters. I don't know if this is a further problem with my drivers or if anyone else experience this.






Love SpaceEngine!
 
DeathStarDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 18:25 | Message # 1537
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
Fireinthehole, I can confirm - I'm encountering this too.
 
huishbDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 19:56 | Message # 1538
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
Why is nobody helping me? Guys i need help with lag around black holes!!!



Attachments: 0347277.jpg(152Kb) · 9106929.log(40Kb) · 1296820.jpg(277Kb)





Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB


Edited by huishb - Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:08
 
Thomas988Date: Monday, 15.02.2016, 19:57 | Message # 1539
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 125
Status: Offline
Fireinthehole

I have the same issue.





All you need in life are space games and typhlosions.
 
sinsforealDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:04 | Message # 1540
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
Quote huishb ()
Why is nobody helping me? Guys i need help with lag around black holes!!!



Try turning off high quality blackholes





"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
GP300Date: Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:06 | Message # 1541
Observer
Group: Users
Sweden
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
Quote Fireinthehole ()
However, I'm having an issue with the selenas. They seem to have cut-off craters. I don't know if this is a further problem with my drivers or if anyone else experience this.


I have the same issue with my ASUS GeForce GTX 780 DirectCU II and the 361.91 driver.


Edited by GP300 - Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:43
 
huishbDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:15 | Message # 1542
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
Quote GP300 ()
Try turning off high quality blackholes


Oh believe me, i tried





Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB
 
the_nerervarineDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:33 | Message # 1543
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 106
Status: Offline
Quote huishb ()
Why is nobody helping me? Guys i need help with lag around black holes!!!


We have been!!! Listen to our advice. Your computer and the onboard GPU in your computer is not good enough to run Space Engine very well. I've also sent you links to a performance configuration that would help you but you seem to ignore that and everyone elses advice so I really don't know what you want at this point.





AMD FX-8320 8 core @4.0ghz , AMD R9 290 4GB, 8GB DDR3 @1866mhz, 1TB Hard Drive

Edited by the_nerervarine - Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:34
 
huishbDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:38 | Message # 1544
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
Quote the_nerervarine ()
I've also sent you links to a performance configuration that would help you but you seem to ignore that and everyone elses advice so I really don't know what you want at this point.


the link was to a music video!





Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB


Edited by huishb - Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:48
 
the_nerervarineDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 21:01 | Message # 1545
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 106
Status: Offline
Quote huishb ()
the link was to a music video!


http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/4-2716-1





AMD FX-8320 8 core @4.0ghz , AMD R9 290 4GB, 8GB DDR3 @1866mhz, 1TB Hard Drive
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Page 103 of 221«12101102103104105220221»
Search: