Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 7 of 37«12567893637»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 16.04.2015, 22:59 | Message # 1
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
Please post here all of your reports about bugs or crashes in SpaceEngine. Before you post any bugs, please follow these steps:

  • First of all, make sure you updated your video card drivers. This may solve 99% of all isues.
  • Read the Fixing common issues section below. It is possible that your problem can be solved there.
  • Read the List of known issues section below and make sure that your bugs are not on in it. You can use your browser's word finder to help search the list.
  • If the bug is not on the list then please post it in this thread. Attach to your message a screenshot (if possible) and a log file (it's called the se.log and is located in the SpaceEngine/system/ directory). Only the log file will help us to understand your problem and find a solution!



    Fixing videocard-specific issues

    If you do not know which videocard do you have, open the system/se.log file in the text editor and read the Vendor information in the beginning:

    INITIALIZING OPENGL
    [MT] Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.


    Then look for a solution for you:

    Nvidia: Major lag spikes


    Nvidia: Water missing on terras, clouds are below the surface


    ATI/AMD: Crash on approaching to the black hole, neutron star or white dwarf, on using ship's hyperdrive, or when enabling the Oculus Rift mode or the Fish Eye mode


    ATI/AMD: Crash on Startup on Windows 10


    Intel HD: Glitchy landscape and textures on planets


    Intel HD: Red clouds on Earth




    Fixing common issues

    1) Obsolete or incompatible drivers


    2) Weak system


    3) System with hybrid graphics (NVidia/ATI + Intel HD)


    4) Artifacts on procedural planets


    5) Frequent crashing while generating planetary surface


    6) Spaceship disappears when far from a star


    7) Blurry textures on Solar system planets


    8) Problems with very high resolution displays


    9) Problems in Windows 10 + AMD/ATI




    List of known issues

    Green items have been fixed for the next release

    Not real bugs, but effects caused by limitations in the engine:


    Real bugs:
  •  
    funplussmartDate: Sunday, 03.05.2015, 23:27 | Message # 91
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 6
    Status: Offline
    My 64-bit Dell Laptop has the following specs:
    CPU: Intel Core i5 at 2.30 GHz (Dual-Core)
    GPU: Intel HD Graphics 4000
    RAM: 4GB

    Also I looked in the log and found this line:
    [MT] WARNING: TSysOctree::Build(): GOCT_MAX_DEPTH exceeded (9 > 6)


    Edited by funplussmart - Sunday, 03.05.2015, 23:34
     
    BlueDracheDate: Monday, 04.05.2015, 01:25 | Message # 92
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 87
    Status: Offline
    Quote funplussmart ()
    GPU: Intel HD Graphics 4000


    That's your problem. You have what's called a "weak system". Intel Integrated Graphics just doesn't have the stones to run this. That being said, I had better luck on 0.9.7.2 with a laptop.
     
    SolarLinerDate: Monday, 04.05.2015, 07:11 | Message # 93
    Explorer
    Group: Users
    France
    Messages: 267
    Status: Offline
    On the other hand, I am now able to smoothly play 0.9.7.3 on 2K (and sometimes 4K) resolutions at a smoother framerate than the previous version. That being said, I have a GTX660, which helps a bit. tongue




    custom landing page to share: http://bit.ly/spaceengine
     
    SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 04.05.2015, 14:40 | Message # 94
    Author of Space Engine
    Group: Administrators
    Russian Federation
    Messages: 4796
    Status: Offline
    funplussmart, try to disable aurora.




     
    SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 04.05.2015, 14:42 | Message # 95
    Author of Space Engine
    Group: Administrators
    Russian Federation
    Messages: 4796
    Status: Offline
    Quote n3xt ()
    Whenever I go down on an Oceania, I kinda see a strange surface feature.

    This is atmosphere artefact, it cannot be fixed.





     
    SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 04.05.2015, 14:46 | Message # 96
    Author of Space Engine
    Group: Administrators
    Russian Federation
    Messages: 4796
    Status: Offline
    Quote Travis575757 ()
    I installed .972 with the .973 patch and I can't see my cursor. Also all of the GUI's are white and seem to be bugged and any on screen elements are enlarged or seem incorrect. I'm using an amd card. Here are some pictures

    It seems you have a broken download or incorrect installing of the patch. Try to choose another GUI skin in the Player menu and restart SE. But better will be download the patch again.





     
    n3xtDate: Monday, 04.05.2015, 20:57 | Message # 97
    Explorer
    Group: Users
    Netherlands
    Messages: 184
    Status: Offline
    Okay thanks alot for letting me know ^^
    That means I got no problems at all biggrin

    Keep going !!!
     
    lhommealenversDate: Monday, 04.05.2015, 21:44 | Message # 98
    Observer
    Group: Users
    France
    Messages: 17
    Status: Offline
    Since I have 0.973, I need to click twice or even more times to trigger menus and other buttons. It happens more than 50% of the time. Filter Settings wants me to click 3 to 5 times to have the filter open.
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 04.05.2015, 22:35 | Message # 99
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8711
    Status: Offline
    Quote lhommealenvers ()
    Since I have 0.973, I need to click twice or even more times to trigger menus and other buttons. It happens more than 50% of the time. Filter Settings wants me to click 3 to 5 times to have the filter open.

    This is in the known issues list, and has happened to me in every version of SE since 0.96, and to some other users as well. It's almost impossible for SpaceEngineer to fix this since he has never encountered this issue himself.





    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    lhommealenversDate: Tuesday, 05.05.2015, 07:27 | Message # 100
    Observer
    Group: Users
    France
    Messages: 17
    Status: Offline
    Quote HarbingerDawn ()
    This is in the known issues list, and has happened to me in every version of SE since 0.96, and to some other users as well. It's almost impossible for SpaceEngineer to fix this since he has never encountered this issue himself.


    OK, when I have more time I will try several configurations and experiment to see if there are variations in the software's behaviour.

    For now, I have an idea workaround that could solve it temporarily, although it would not be very clean to do so. But even bad ideas can be perceived as good sometimes. I believe nothing is bound to double-click in SE. So, maybe registering a single-click as a double-click could do the trick and solve this problem for 90% of the clicks (I hope Eminem doesn't read this sentence because it's really bad rap).


    Edited by lhommealenvers - Tuesday, 05.05.2015, 07:28
     
    ZargabDate: Thursday, 07.05.2015, 02:10 | Message # 101
    Observer
    Group: Users
    Sweden
    Messages: 13
    Status: Offline
    I do not think this one is in the FAQ or bug list, though it simply might be an issue with settings. When I move about in a galaxy of the universe and I hold still for a couple of seconds, there seems to be a change after which I can see the edges of the skybox. The frame rate also seems to go up from 40 to 75 (which is the vsync maximum framerate), so it appears SpaceEngine switches to some different form of rendering things.

    Is there a way of preventing the skybox from showing?



    Edited by Zargab - Thursday, 07.05.2015, 02:14
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 07.05.2015, 03:58 | Message # 102
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8711
    Status: Offline
    Quote Zargab ()
    Is there a way of preventing the skybox from showing?

    You can disable the skybox in the graphics settings, but this will negatively impact performance.





    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 07.05.2015, 11:17 | Message # 103
    Author of Space Engine
    Group: Administrators
    Russian Federation
    Messages: 4796
    Status: Offline
    Quote Zargab ()
    Is there a way of preventing the skybox from showing?

    This shouldn't happen. Are you sure you using SE 0.973? This skybox seams artefact was fixed in this version.





     
    masterchief117kdDate: Friday, 08.05.2015, 12:18 | Message # 104
    Astronaut
    Group: Users
    Canada
    Messages: 55
    Status: Offline
    hi it won't load the texture

    Added (08.05.2015, 12:18)
    ---------------------------------------------
    BlueDrache well thanks a lot for reputation and I am very short tempered so watch what you say To me and know why I have autism so watch out angry


    Edited by masterchief117kd - Friday, 08.05.2015, 12:19
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 08.05.2015, 12:40 | Message # 105
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8711
    Status: Offline
    masterchief117kd, there are plenty of other people on this forum who have mental health problems and yet are able to follow the rules and make good and meaningful posts. It is your responsibility to find a way to prevent your problems from becoming other people's problems. If you have no good way to do that, then perhaps you shouldn't post here.




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
    Page 7 of 37«12567893637»
    Search: