Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 29 of 37«1227282930313637»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 16.04.2015, 22:59 | Message # 1
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
Please post here all of your reports about bugs or crashes in SpaceEngine. Before you post any bugs, please follow these steps:

  • First of all, make sure you updated your video card drivers. This may solve 99% of all isues.
  • Read the Fixing common issues section below. It is possible that your problem can be solved there.
  • Read the List of known issues section below and make sure that your bugs are not on in it. You can use your browser's word finder to help search the list.
  • If the bug is not on the list then please post it in this thread. Attach to your message a screenshot (if possible) and a log file (it's called the se.log and is located in the SpaceEngine/system/ directory). Only the log file will help us to understand your problem and find a solution!



    Fixing videocard-specific issues

    If you do not know which videocard do you have, open the system/se.log file in the text editor and read the Vendor information in the beginning:

    INITIALIZING OPENGL
    [MT] Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.


    Then look for a solution for you:

    Nvidia: Major lag spikes


    Nvidia: Water missing on terras, clouds are below the surface


    ATI/AMD: Crash on approaching to the black hole, neutron star or white dwarf, on using ship's hyperdrive, or when enabling the Oculus Rift mode or the Fish Eye mode


    ATI/AMD: Crash on Startup on Windows 10


    Intel HD: Glitchy landscape and textures on planets


    Intel HD: Red clouds on Earth




    Fixing common issues

    1) Obsolete or incompatible drivers


    2) Weak system


    3) System with hybrid graphics (NVidia/ATI + Intel HD)


    4) Artifacts on procedural planets


    5) Frequent crashing while generating planetary surface


    6) Spaceship disappears when far from a star


    7) Blurry textures on Solar system planets


    8) Problems with very high resolution displays


    9) Problems in Windows 10 + AMD/ATI




    List of known issues

    Green items have been fixed for the next release

    Not real bugs, but effects caused by limitations in the engine:


    Real bugs:
  •  
    schrodingers_catDate: Saturday, 20.02.2016, 19:27 | Message # 421
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 4
    Status: Offline
    Can't enable V-Sync.

    While I can change the setting it has no affect in any full or window screen mode. The vertical tearing is horrendous. I tried forcing it through Nvidia control panel but that didn't help

    happens on 9.7.2, 9.7.3, and the latest 9.7.4. My drivers are up-to-date.

    OS:Win 10
    CPU: Intell 4790k
    GPU: Nvidia 970 gtx
     
    DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 20.02.2016, 21:34 | Message # 422
    Galaxy Architect
    Group: Global Moderators
    Pirate
    Messages: 3600
    Status: Offline
    schrodingers_cat, try changing it in the Main.cfg file.

    The only method that worked for me was setting it to this

    Code
    VSync                   1  // vertical synchronization (0 - disabled, 1 - enabled, 2 - auto)





    Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
    G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
    EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
     
    schrodingers_catDate: Sunday, 21.02.2016, 00:04 | Message # 423
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 4
    Status: Offline
    Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
    The only method that worked for me was setting it to this


    I get the same regardless of mode

    Added (21.02.2016, 00:04)
    ---------------------------------------------

    Quote schrodingers_cat ()
    Can't enable V-Sync.

    While I can change the setting it has no affect in any full or window screen mode. The vertical tearing is horrendous. I tried forcing it through Nvidia control panel but that didn't help

    happens on 9.7.2, 9.7.3, and the latest 9.7.4. My drivers are up-to-date.

    OS:Win 10
    CPU: Intell 4790k
    GPU: Nvidia 970 gtx


    Found solution. Disable high DPI scaling. I'm playing on a 4k monitor
     
    cah9tlanDate: Friday, 26.02.2016, 12:09 | Message # 424
    Observer
    Group: Users
    Pirate
    Messages: 17
    Status: Offline
    Hi,
    I cannot even have my first run through space. Fails on exe:"The procedure entry point EnumSystemLocalesEx could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll". Win XP(SP3) x86, ATI Radeon 4800

    Dear SpaceEngine, Please, address this problem, cause it's pretty frequent (or just say it's incurable and you won't fix it - to exclude my vain hopes cry smile ):
    Quote
    cmep4d
    Дата: Воскресенье, 19.04.2015, 14:17 | Сообщение # 14
    Нет аватара
    Наблюдатель
    Группа: Новички
    Пират
    Сообщений: 3
    Награды: 0 +
    Репутация: 0 ±
    Замечания: 0%
    Статус: Offline
    Так и осталась проблема с XP, "Точка входа в процедуру EnumSystemLocalesEx не найдена в библиотеке DLL KERNEL32.dll". (Win XP(SP3) x86, ATI Radeon 4800, 4G RAM)
    Прикрепления: 5365067.jpg(12Kb) · 5631731.log(0Kb)


    Quote
    37 Raj (19.08.2015 08:24)
    Hi Space Engineer, I get the below error message,

    The procedure entry point EnumSystemLocalesEx could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll.

    I waited for this bug to be fixed in 0.9.7.3 but it doesn't seem to work. Please help me fix it, I like this program a lot smile


    Quote
    bzzommbo Date: Saturday, 13.02.2016, 15:58 | Message # 407
    Observer
    Group: Users
    Pirate
    Messages: 13
    Status: Offline
    EnumSystemLocalesEx wasn't fund in KERNEL32.dll library.
    Previously, it was InitializeCriticalSectionEx, now it's EnumSystemLocalesEx.
    I kinda know coding - when you fix one thing, 10 more errors are made.

    Added (26.02.2016, 12:09)
    ---------------------------------------------
    Thank you very much for knocking yourselves out to help me, but problem is already solved.

     
    htha9587Date: Tuesday, 01.03.2016, 04:21 | Message # 425
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 6
    Status: Offline
    So I tried Release Candidate 1 on one of my School's LAN Party computers, and It ran it absolutely GOOD. The star-planet shader wasn't even an Issue. Now I know, an upgrade for me is necessary. Weird thing is, my home computer ran 0.9.7.1 with no issues at all. Not sure what got changed in 0.9.7.2 to the current version. Regardless, I found I just need a better setup.
     
    FaceDeerDate: Friday, 04.03.2016, 04:37 | Message # 426
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    Canada
    Messages: 117
    Status: Offline
    I've noticed that planet map export in cylindrical mode seems to not be working quite right. It looks like there are multiple layers of texture generation in the diffuse map that are stretched slightly differently. For example, here's the full size cylindrical map for RS 8414-1792-8-8546583-1286 B4:



    And here's one of the cube map sections showing the ocean in the upper left corner without the stretching effect:



    you can see how the northwestern shore of the ocean has a sort of "beach" added to it by the difference in texture alignment. This pattern seems consistent across several different Terras, and occurs both on my home computer (with an ATI card) and my work computer (NVIDIA) with RC1 so it seems like a consistent problem.


    Edited by FaceDeer - Friday, 04.03.2016, 04:39
     
    Ripperm91Date: Wednesday, 09.03.2016, 02:14 | Message # 427
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 4
    Status: Offline
    Ive tried it on 2 different computers and I wont even start.
    at the very first loading screen, it says initializing the filesystems. then it just says it failed to start. Sorry no screenshot.
     
    MosfetDate: Wednesday, 09.03.2016, 10:49 | Message # 428
    World Builder
    Group: Users
    Italy
    Messages: 722
    Status: Offline
    have you checked the suggestions in the sticky post on top of the page? You should have a se.log file located in the spaceengine /system directory.




    "Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
    Douglas N. Adams
    My mods
    Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
     
    Ripperm91Date: Wednesday, 09.03.2016, 17:44 | Message # 429
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 4
    Status: Offline
    heres what my .se file says
    SpaceEngine Version 0.9.7.2 beta

    STARTING
    Loading script "config/main.cfg"
    [MT] Loading script "config/universe.cfg"
    [MT] Loading script "config/user.cfg"
    [MT] Loading image "textures/common/splash13.jpg"
    DONE

    INITIALIZING OPENGL
    [MT] Vendor: Intel
    [MT] Renderer: Intel® Q45/Q43 Express Chipset
    [MT] OpenGL version: 2.1.0 - Build 8.15.10.2869
    [MT] GLSL version: 1.20 - Intel Build 8.15.10.2869
    [MT] Saving script "config/main.cfg"
    [MT]
    CRITICAL ERROR: Old OpenGL version (2.1.0 - Build 8.15.10.2869). [MT] Program terminated.

    INITIALIZING OPENAL
    [MT] ERROR: InitSound(): Default sound device not present

    INITIALIZING LOADER
    [MT] RAM granularty: 4 kb
    [MT] Total RAM: 4095 Mb
    [MT] Available RAM: 3931 Mb
    [MT] Dynamic video memory detection is unsupported
    [MT] Dedicated VRAM: 2048 Mb (from main.cfg)
    [MT] Searching for pak files
    [MT] Loading "catalogs/CatalogsSE.pak": 5 folders, 24 files
    [MT] Loading "locale/Fonts.pak": 0 folders, 8 files
    [MT] Loading "models/atmospheres/Atmospheres.pak": 0 folders, 10 files
    [MT] Loading "models/spacecrafts/ShipsModelsSE.pak": 2 folders, 110 files
    [MT] Loading "system/shaders.pak": 1 folders, 134 files
    [MT] Loading "textures/common/CommonTexSE.pak": 0 folders, 16 files
    [MT] Loading "textures/galaxies/GalaxiesTexSE.pak": 0 folders, 177 files
    [MT] Loading "textures/nebulae/NebulaeTexSE.pak": 0 folders, 53 files
    [MT] Loading "textures/planets/PlanetsTexSE.pak": 362 folders, 33958 files
    [MT] Loading "textures/spacecrafts/ShipsTexSE.pak": 3 folders, 35 files
    [MT] Total: 34525 files in 10 paks
    [MT] Initializing the filesystem data
    DONE

    INITIALIZING OCULUS RIFT
    [MT] Oculus Rift HMD not detected, using virtual debug HMD
    [MT] Display device:
    [MT] Product name: Oculus Rift DK1
    [MT] Manufacturer: Oculus VR
    [MT] Display resolution: 1280 x 800
    [MT] Render resolution: 2242 x 1553
    [MT] Default FOV: 129.872
    [MT] Maximum FOV: 149.937
    [MT] Interpup. distance: 6.4
    DONE

    LOADING LOCALIZATIONS
    [MT] 18 localizations found
    DONE

    INITIALIZING ENGINE
    [MT] Loading script "models/nebulae/Models.cfg"
    [MT] Initializing nebulae models
    [MT] Loading image "textures/common/CommonTexSE.pak/particle.png"
    [MT] Loading shader "system/shaders/particle.glsl"
    [MT] ERROR: Compiling shader "system/shaders/particle.glsl":
    ERROR: 0:1: '' : Version number not supported by OGL driver
    ERROR: 0:1: '' : syntax error #version
    ERROR: 0:14: 'out' : supported in GLSL 1.30 or later
    ERROR: 0:15: 'out' : supported in GLSL 1.30 or later
    ERROR: 0:43: 'mat2x2' : undeclared identifier
    ERROR: 0:43: 'Mat' : syntax error parse error
    [MT] ERROR: Compiling shader "system/shaders/particle.glsl":
    ERROR: 0:1: '' : Version number not supported by OGL driver
    ERROR: 0:1: '' : syntax error #version
    ERROR: 0:52: 'in' : supported in GLSL 1.30 or later
    ERROR: 0:53: 'in' : supported in GLSL 1.30 or later
    [MT] ERROR: Linking shader "system/shaders/particle.glsl":

    DONE

    INITIALIZING ENGINE
    DONE

    RUNNING ENGINE

    ...................

    ...................

    CLOSING LOADER
    [MT] Waiting until loader tasks completed
    DONE

    DESTROYING UNIVERSE
    [MT] Destroying planets
    [MT] Destroying stars
    [MT] Destroying nebulae
    [MT] Destroying clusters
    [MT] Destroying galaxies
    DONE

    FINISHED
     
    BridgettenDate: Wednesday, 09.03.2016, 17:50 | Message # 430
    Space Tourist
    Group: Banned
    United States
    Messages: 22
    Status: Offline
    Quote
    ERROR: 0:52: 'in' : supported in GLSL 1.30 or later
    ERROR: 0:53: 'in' : supported in GLSL 1.30 or later


    I seen your crash log you have outdated GLSL need to update
     
    Ripperm91Date: Wednesday, 09.03.2016, 18:16 | Message # 431
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 4
    Status: Offline
    yeah i saw that too when i copied it over. just spent 20 mins trying but i cant figure that out. there doesnt seem to be a download link on there website... or anywhere else according to google
     
    MosfetDate: Wednesday, 09.03.2016, 21:33 | Message # 432
    World Builder
    Group: Users
    Italy
    Messages: 722
    Status: Offline
    if the computer manufacturer has not provided video card updates after february 2013, then you could try downloading last update available from Intel download website.
    Assuming that Intel® Q45/Q43 Express Chipset is the correct one, and assuming you're using windows 7 64bit, a possible update could be this:
    https://downloadcenter.intel.com/downloa....xe-?v=t
    If this doesn't do the trick, I'm afraid that those Intel chipsets are not good enough for SE.

    there are a lot of assumptions, more than I usually like to take on these matters... sorry not enough informations.





    "Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
    Douglas N. Adams
    My mods
    Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
     
    Ripperm91Date: Thursday, 10.03.2016, 15:28 | Message # 433
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 4
    Status: Offline
    Thanks alot for that link! all your assumptions are right including the one where my card isn't up to specs for the Engine. ill be I'll be upgrading soon. Thanks again
     
    CaptVanFlightDate: Saturday, 19.03.2016, 09:45 | Message # 434
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Thailand
    Messages: 1
    Status: Offline
    My SE will not install because it cant find OpenAL32.dll Have an Asus intel core 17 nvidia GForce win8 K555Lseries
    where do I get it?
     
    JackDoleDate: Saturday, 19.03.2016, 10:35 | Message # 435
    Star Engineer
    Group: Local Moderators
    Germany
    Messages: 1737
    Status: Offline
    Quote CaptVanFlight ()
    My SE will not install because it cant find OpenAL32.dll Have an Asus intel core 17 nvidia GForce win8 K555Lseries
    where do I get it?

    SE 0.973 is just a patch.
    You must first install SE 0.972.
    Then unzip the .zip file for SE 0.973 in the SpaceEngine folder.





    Don't forget to look here.

     
    Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
    Page 29 of 37«1227282930313637»
    Search: