Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 25 of 37«1223242526273637»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 16.04.2015, 22:59 | Message # 1
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
Please post here all of your reports about bugs or crashes in SpaceEngine. Before you post any bugs, please follow these steps:

  • First of all, make sure you updated your video card drivers. This may solve 99% of all isues.
  • Read the Fixing common issues section below. It is possible that your problem can be solved there.
  • Read the List of known issues section below and make sure that your bugs are not on in it. You can use your browser's word finder to help search the list.
  • If the bug is not on the list then please post it in this thread. Attach to your message a screenshot (if possible) and a log file (it's called the se.log and is located in the SpaceEngine/system/ directory). Only the log file will help us to understand your problem and find a solution!



    Fixing videocard-specific issues

    If you do not know which videocard do you have, open the system/se.log file in the text editor and read the Vendor information in the beginning:

    INITIALIZING OPENGL
    [MT] Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.


    Then look for a solution for you:

    Nvidia: Major lag spikes


    Nvidia: Water missing on terras, clouds are below the surface


    ATI/AMD: Crash on approaching to the black hole, neutron star or white dwarf, on using ship's hyperdrive, or when enabling the Oculus Rift mode or the Fish Eye mode


    ATI/AMD: Crash on Startup on Windows 10


    Intel HD: Glitchy landscape and textures on planets


    Intel HD: Red clouds on Earth




    Fixing common issues

    1) Obsolete or incompatible drivers


    2) Weak system


    3) System with hybrid graphics (NVidia/ATI + Intel HD)


    4) Artifacts on procedural planets


    5) Frequent crashing while generating planetary surface


    6) Spaceship disappears when far from a star


    7) Blurry textures on Solar system planets


    8) Problems with very high resolution displays


    9) Problems in Windows 10 + AMD/ATI




    List of known issues

    Green items have been fixed for the next release

    Not real bugs, but effects caused by limitations in the engine:


    Real bugs:
  •  
    Joe1990Date: Friday, 15.01.2016, 17:09 | Message # 361
    Observer
    Group: Users
    United Kingdom
    Messages: 10
    Status: Offline
    Quote JackDole ()
    Press 'Numpad /'


    Thanks, fixed it.
     
    JackDoleDate: Friday, 15.01.2016, 17:22 | Message # 362
    Star Engineer
    Group: Local Moderators
    Germany
    Messages: 1734
    Status: Offline
    Joe1990

    You had also in the 'user.cfg'
    'ProjectionMode 0'
    to
    'ProjectionMode 1'
    can change, but I think this was easier. biggrin





    Don't forget to look here.

     
    HimselfDate: Thursday, 21.01.2016, 02:27 | Message # 363
    Astronaut
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 45
    Status: Offline
    I have velocity vectors turned off, but they are still displaying. Is there a way of correcting this in 0.9.7.3? The issue only started yesterday for me.
    Attachments: 1041879.log(35Kb)
     
    NantesDate: Thursday, 21.01.2016, 13:26 | Message # 364
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Brazil
    Messages: 7
    Status: Offline
    I'm running version 0.9.7.4 beta 7. I found this allegedly "triple" star system, but upon advancing time I noticed only the top and bottom stars orbited each other, while the middle star (selected in the picture) remained stationary: http://prntscr.com/9sx5v7

    I found it highly unlikely that a star could be located at the exact center of gravity of the other two, so I zoomed up on it... but there's nothing there! http://prntscr.com/9sx6u7

    Zooming back out I start seeing the glow of the ghost star again. Spooky!
     
    JackDoleDate: Thursday, 21.01.2016, 14:29 | Message # 365
    Star Engineer
    Group: Local Moderators
    Germany
    Messages: 1734
    Status: Offline
    Nantes

    If you disable orbits for Barycenter (F4 menu) these 'ghost star' disappears.
    This bug seems to be fixed in 'SE 0.974.8'.





    Don't forget to look here.

     
    huishbDate: Thursday, 21.01.2016, 15:40 | Message # 366
    Astronaut
    Group: Users
    Pirate
    Messages: 72
    Status: Offline
    Quote JackDole ()
    If you disable orbits for Barycenter (F4 menu) these 'ghost star' disappears.
    This bug seems to be fixed in 'SE 0.974.8'.


    yah ive seen that. i was wondering how to fix that but i figured it out on my own.





    Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
    Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB
     
    Spacemutant14Date: Friday, 22.01.2016, 04:04 | Message # 367
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 2
    Status: Offline
    I just installed 0.9.7.3 and all the planets and stars are invisible. I can still see the aurora from the planets, but no actual planet to see. I can also see the light coming off the stars, but when I zoom in there's no star. I'm running on windows 10 and my graphics card is a Gtx 980.

    Edited by Spacemutant14 - Friday, 22.01.2016, 04:06
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 22.01.2016, 05:29 | Message # 368
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8713
    Status: Offline
    Spacemutant14, please post your log file as described in the opening post.




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    OM3N1RDate: Saturday, 23.01.2016, 06:38 | Message # 369
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Thailand
    Messages: 3
    Status: Offline
    Hello, I am having constant crashes when near planets in Windows 10. I have turned LOD all the way down. I am really frustrated and looking for any tweaks that might help.

    i52500k
    GTX 960 2GB
    Running off of SSD

    Here is the log file http://textuploader.com/5zvqg

    Edit: Installed 0.974 Beta and I can last a little longer before crashes, but it's still not possible to fly over planets for more than a few seconds. Also, I am getting a notification that my NVIDIA display drive 361.41 has stopped responding and recovered.

    Is there a recommended driver for this game?


    Edited by OM3N1R - Saturday, 23.01.2016, 16:38
     
    MosfetDate: Sunday, 24.01.2016, 23:42 | Message # 370
    World Builder
    Group: Users
    Italy
    Messages: 719
    Status: Offline
    I see that the latest WHQL drivers for your system are 361.43 rel. 2015.12.21 .

    Please update your drivers, see if that helps.

    Edit:
    To be sure I suggest to uninstall Nvidia drivers and reinstall the latest ones.
    If nothing change, you may try also with previous drivers, 359.06, even if usually is not the best thing to do.





    "Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
    Douglas N. Adams
    My mods
    Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram


    Edited by Mosfet - Monday, 25.01.2016, 00:05
     
    OM3N1RDate: Tuesday, 26.01.2016, 01:50 | Message # 371
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Thailand
    Messages: 3
    Status: Offline
    Thanks. Actually I have 361.43, it was a typo before. I may try rolling back driver if I can't find another solution
     
    Lucas0231Date: Saturday, 30.01.2016, 17:00 | Message # 372
    Explorer
    Group: Users
    France
    Messages: 150
    Status: Offline
    I have a bug vicious, since the installation of Space Engine, the computer is slow, and i have often a CHKDSK scan in startup.

    My specs :

    IntelCore Pentium 3.0 GHz
    Nvidia GTX750
    8GB of RAM
    Windows 7 SP2

    My version of Space Engine is 0.97.3

    Thank you in advance smile
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 30.01.2016, 17:17 | Message # 373
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8713
    Status: Offline
    I doubt this has anything to do with SE. SE is a self-contained program which doesn't write to any directories outside of its own, so I don't know what advice to give you.




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    Lucas0231Date: Saturday, 30.01.2016, 17:38 | Message # 374
    Explorer
    Group: Users
    France
    Messages: 150
    Status: Offline
    Thank you, after several scans, the problem is still unresolved, SE seem not unrelated with my problem, but my computer is faster with 0.97.3 patch.
     
    taylordonovan11Date: Wednesday, 03.02.2016, 00:52 | Message # 375
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pirate
    Messages: 3
    Status: Offline
    Ok, so I have been using this program for a week now, and it is one of the best I have ever seen. As such, I like to take screenshots and save them to be used as wallpapers. Here is the problem, even with Landscape LOD up to maximum, the terrain still barely generates. Even after waiting fifteen minutes, I still get smooth-ish terrain, and the texture barely generates.

    I was wondering if it was possible to increase these settings to generate more realistic terrain, or if there was an addon or shader I could use to make them more realistic.

    Here is what I want it to look like: http://imgur.com/a/mv2Vn

    Here is what it looks like now: http://imgur.com/a/F15Hj

    Attachments: 8003820.jpg(515Kb)





    :)
     
    Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
    Page 25 of 37«1223242526273637»
    Search: